Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Island Breeze, Venice

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Pros: Quality for the price - they even put candy on the pillows. WIFI has good bandwidth! No issues with it.
Cons: Pool area needs a grill
Location: Its Florida - Paradise - Beaches
Clean and well kept. Great for the price. Everything worked. No bugs. Ice machine always full.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ID

Well run hotel close to the beach.

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Room is very clean, bed is comfortable. Bathroom is very small. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Location is good, easy to access. We'd recommend it and stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Nice location, close to everything

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Pros: parking was close to room
Found the staff to be very hospitable. Pool area was nice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Not worth $50 per night

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Pros: Nothing.
I think this facility is more a "by the month" rental. Lots of shady looking characters living there. Very run down and the man in the front office can barely speak English.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Go Cheap-Get Cheap-but clean

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Location: Beach, restaurants, just off the main drag in downtown historic Venice. Solid location!
I went cheap, and that's what I got, however the staff has done their best with this VERY old school hotel. Be prepared, the rooms are clean, but old, and the WIFI does not work in the rooms. You have to go outside to get the signal, then it may or may not maintain when you close the door. But the hotel is owned by a family and you can tell they are doing the best they can with a property that is straight out of the 50's...
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Small room but for the price can't complain

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Bed was very comfortable. That's about it and everything was close to this hotel.
Cons: Hotel staff did not speak English very well and could not understand me 90% of the time. Rooms were extremely small
Location: Everything is close
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small motel near the Venice parks/beach/dwntown

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: The rooms had nice tile, neat shower enclosure, nice having a fridge, microwave and good water pressure. Close to the beaches.
Cons: Spray for bugs! Ask if we mind being next to people who smoke outside, at all hours!
Location: Downtown is quaint. Many parks and beaches.
Didn't expect a drive up to your room motel but I could deal with that. When we pulled in the first thing we saw were a few motorcycles and 3 shirtless, tattooed men standing near some rooms. The man who checked us in was very nice but we had a hard time understanding each other. The room was small but nice. Tile floor, mini fridge, microwave, Kuerig coffee maker. Nice shower enclosure made use of the very tiny bathroom space. Not a good bathroom if you are a large person. Good water pressure and temperature. Beds were somewhat comfortable but squeaky. Blinds near one bed had 5 slates broken all on one side, allowing anyone behind the building to see in. We took the bath mat and hung it on the blind to cover up the opening. We were tired so did not ask for different room. Our stay was ok until the second day when, while sitting on my bed watching tv movement caught my eye. It was a large cockroach. After moving a table and the bed I managed to kill it as it was climbing up the wall behind one of the beds. I took a picture of it and showed it to the man who checked us out. He apologized but that was all. There appeared to be long time residents staying next door. The rooms are Non smoking rooms so they sat outside and smoked. Couldn't walk to our room without walking past them smoking. We held our breath and walked fast. Will pay more for a better place to stay next time.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do not stay here

Posted Jul 16, 2016
This dump does not match the favorable reviews in the slighest. I was hassled by the staff at check in, the patrons were dodgy and creepy and the room was small and had only a dirty chair in it. One look at the motel, clientele and the staff, and I returned the key. I did not feel safe staying there at all.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

40's vibe

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Pros: Rooms were clean and in decent condition.
Cons: Motel could stand some major renovations. handicapped toilets and more leg room in bathrooms better beds
Location: Fishing pier and nice beaches nearby
Staff did not have our accomodations according to our reservation. Requested King Bed, staff tried to get us to accept 2 doubles instead. Finally after 10 minute argument gave us a room with a Queen Bed. Bed felt like concrete slab. Bed was too high had trouble getting in and out of it. Toilet was way too low for comfort, and was too close to wall. You could not sit on toilet properly you had to sit sideways to fit. Got King size bed 2nd day, Bed too high for comfort but the mattress was much more comfortable. Staff had poor command of english, difficult to communicate. Room was not cleaned while we were out. Toilet paper was not replenished, nor was rubbish removed. Toilets too low for comfort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel close in nice city

Posted Apr 28, 2016
Pros: Hospitality
Cons: breakfast would be nice
Location: beach, dolphins, shark teeth
If you are planning to stay in Venice, FL and you're on the budget, this is a great place to stay. You'll get some welcoming candies and cozy bed. You'll find capsule coffee maker in each room which is also a nice touch. Everything was great in this hotel. Staff is very friendly, location was good (~5 minutes by car to beach ( free parking ) ).