Ratings based on 661 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
49% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alpharetta, GA

Rat Hole Motel

Posted Apr 10, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Tear it down and build a new, up-to-date motel.
Location: There were plenty of restaurants and shopping close by.
The rooms were not ready at check in. The Lobby had no public restroom so when I was allowed back into the office area it was like stepping back to the 70's and it hadn't been cleaned since then! The staff seemed to be miserable though somewhat friendly. The room was clean but is in desperate need of renovation, The shower took 10 minutes to drain and the drain in sink was slow as well. The shower controls and head looked 30 years old and so faded I almost scalded myself trying to figure out how to shut it off, The mattress was so uncomfortable I looked forward to coming home and sleeping on my 15 year old mattress. I highly recommend tearing it down and building a new one. The rates were reasonable so I guess you get what you pay for. However, it still wasn't worth the amount I paid. I think Days Inn Corporate should be ashamed of this place! I was traveling alone and did not feel safe with the people hanging out around the front of the hotel. Also there were only about 15 channels available on the cable tv. Thank goodness I was there for a wedding and not to rest in the motel room!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Blue Ridge, GA

very disappointing!!

Posted Apr 10, 2016
Pros: The air conditioner worked very good. Keep the room cool!!
Cons: EVERYTHING!!!
Location: It was easy access to the main highway thru the town.
We were told that there was a pool!!! IT WAS NASTY!!! Couldn't get in it!!! The room had spider webs!!! There were COCKROACHES in the room also!!!! You don't get much rest, due to the highway being so close. There was soo many ambulances due to the hospital being close by also. Hardly NONE of the outlets worked and charged anything!! The TV was soo bad, couldn't hardly see it. We also requested a NON-Smoking room and the room SMELLED like SMOKE!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Hotel is disgusting.

Posted Mar 15, 2016
Hotel is disgusting. Mildew on ceiling, room very dusty. Mattress springs broken and sticking out of mattress. We found a hypodermic needle under the bed.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Worst place ever

Posted Mar 7, 2016
Pros: Nothing at all
Cons: Burn it down.
Location: Bad area and it was away from town.
We arrived at the hotel and the staff wasn't very friendly. They gave us a non smoking room in the rear of the hotel on the first level which was nasty. It smelled like smoke and beer. The chairs were stained and the faucet in the bathroom leaked and was loose. We went into town and decided were couldn't stay at this dump. When we got back to pick up our bags there were four or five guys net door smoking and drinking beer both in their room and outside. The other side had a family that had their shoes outside the door and the door open and people laying on the bed. This sealed the fact we couldn't stay here. I went to the desk to see if I could get my money back but was unable. We drove to SC and stayed at a nice clean hotel. I wouldn't even have this place in the listing for a place to stay. Never stay there, You'll be sorry if you do.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Near by checkers, publix, cvs,

Posted Mar 2, 2016
I was out and about but it has so many things near it cvs Walmart Applebee's nothing more than a mile away. It's so centralized perfect to get to trip advisors
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from north carolina

What you would expect

Posted Feb 29, 2016
This hotel is what you would expect from a 2 star hotel...the guy at the front desk was nice, loved the book now pay later option. The paint was chipping and the beds were a little hard but it was clean. The shower head was amazing but the actual shower and tub needed some work....overall enjoyed my stay and would stay there again for a weekend event.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from georgia Richmond hill

Nice hotel surrounded by restaurants and store's

Posted Feb 27, 2016
It was a pretty great experience compared to the last 2 times that I stayed where there was a hotel front desk woman with a bad attitude this time there was a foreign type man but he was really nice and pleasant I stayed in a king suite smoking room on the backside for 2nights which was around 168.00everything was clean and quiet the sofa bed didn't have a extra sheet but it wasn't really needed so that's okay it wasn't too close to downtown which wasn't necessarily a bad thing considering it was valentines day weekend and last minute but it took awhile to get downtown
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from d

Near college

Posted Feb 15, 2016
Horrible!! Best Western further from college but much nicer and less expensive!
3 out of 5
by Richard from CT

Believe we will go to next level next time

Posted Feb 4, 2016 on Hotels
didn't have reservation confirmed???
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Walls are very thin

Posted Jan 29, 2016
Pros: Close to the hospital and doctors offices.
Cons: Comfort.
Our door was broken. You had to kick bottom to close tight and lock. The room next to us had their tv blasting all night. Room was clean but had way too much light coming into the room, and the bed was like sleeping on the floor.