Ratings based on 710 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
49% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible Stay

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Bread under the bed hotel was not cleaned prior to our stay, nor during our stay. Sister got locked in the bathroom for 45 minutes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, clean hotel, good breakfast, friendly staff.

Posted Mar 17, 2017
We enjoyed the location, the room and the excellent breakfast. Will probably go back to this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Affordable and convenient to highways!

Posted Mar 16, 2017
No frills hotel but staff was accommodating and helpful during our short stay. Close to major highways and restaurants. Not for those looking for luxurious options, bedding etc.....
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Athens GA

Avoid at all cost

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Pros: The price but you get what you pay for. No real deals out there if you really look.
Cons: Bulldozed and start from scratch.
Location: Not bad location.Savannah 15minutes away, plenty of shopping if you like that.
The hotel was built in the 80's and still looks like it. The room was a non smoking but smelled like smoke anyway. The bed was like sleeping in a hammock. No recommendation here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
I am terribly sorry to learn that you experienced discomfort during your stay here a tour hotel. Your review will be escalated, this will be addressed by our management team accordingly. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you better.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Newer furniture, old building.

Posted Feb 22, 2017
The hotel is extremely dated with popcorn walls and ceiling, dirty floor and shower, hole in the wall, dirty microwave, freezer had about 2 inches of ice, broken chair. Pile of mattresses in the parking lot.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 1, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience, and I am so sorry to learn that we failed to meet your expectations on the cleanliness. I do apologize for the inconvenience. Thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel and we hope to see you again soon.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't stay here!!

Posted Dec 9, 2016 on Hotels
Beds were small. The staff were rude. Maid claimed I put a hole in the wall when I didn't. The man at the front desk was rude and not at the front desk half of the time.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Savannah(Abercorn St)

Days Inn (Abercorn)

Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Hotels
Great area! Ease of convience was excellent getting to and from location! Would definitely stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charleston, WV

Days Inn Savannah Thanksgiving Review

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: Clean
Cons: Office Staff Customer Service
Location: Near Savannah Mall, strip malls, grocery stores, restaurants, and two different parkways to get you in and out downtown Savannah expeditiously.
The staff at the office were not very nice. They even charged the room the first night we stayed there instead of waiting until we left. That has never happened to me before. I wanted to use a different card but they wouldn't accept it. They are pet friendly for $20 per night. We decided not to bring our pet but it was nice to know they had the accommodations. The pool was supposed to be an indoor pool but it wasn't.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 13, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for reporting this incident you had in the hotel. We are already making reports about this so the management will be informed by this news. We are very sorry about your  disappointment but rest assured, your concerns will be highly appreciated to better our services to our dear customers. We hope you can consider us again after the experience you had in us. We promise you a better service and a professional staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The hotel was not that cleaned. The mattress.

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
The stay was great, but the hotel did not meet the standards that was listed.