Ratings based on 520 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Cons: アメニティが少ない点、洗面台の水圧の低さ
小さい子供連れには楽しめる施設だが、料金の割にはもう少し部屋の施設をアップグレード(アメニティ含め)を期待したい
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Way overpriced

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Complete overhaul
Way overpriced Very few amenities All you can eat dinner buffet few selections not even a salad bar
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Lots of fun

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Very nice rooms good food really nicetime
Cons: Needs carts outside have to lug luggage a long way to room also could use a line in tub for bathting suits
Location: Did not leave location
Did not knowwhat to expected it was great lot's of fun good.food had a great time with my family
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Great Wolf Lodge is starting to show its age.

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Pros: The water park wasn't bad.
Cons: It needs some updating. Even the Magic Quest game that they have for the kids needs to be updated. Some of the areas don't work and they're all worn.
Location: There is an outlet center, The Crossings, down the road which isn't bad. The American Candle Factory is also a nice place to visit.
Everything was just ok. Considering the cost of the room I'd expect it to be top notch, but it was "ok". The room wasn't that clean. There was actually gum stuck to the head board of my daughter's bed. There were somebody's hair pins on the floor (none of us use hair pins). There was hair in the bathroom. Also the thermostat in the room didn't work. T
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Kids beds where good. Sofa bed very poor sleeping.Found a bug in the bed . (Full size bed) I would never recommend to anyone and I would not return.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Cons: The bathroom tiles.....the gout needs to have something done with it, looks dirty and cracked.
First time to this facility and my grandchildren really enjoyed all their activities. I was impressed with all they offered to children to keep their interest.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Kids love it! Parents pay through the nose!

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Pros: Kids love it!
Cons: Food, except Pizza is awful!
Location: Mt. Airy Gambling, outlet shopping, candy and candle shops.
Some staff was were wonderful, young girl in the bathing suit shop, bartenders and lady at the wand shop, a teacher again come September. Workers in the arcade were rude and couldn't care less to help the kids and were rude to the adults too. Brought wand from last stay, hand to pay a $15 recharge fee, really!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overpriced

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Though paying $400 a night and for 2 rooms, got something near basement. Rooms are not insulated and can hear kids talking in hallway. Not much to do other than water, so it's definitely overpriced and will not recommend anyone
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Family vacation

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Ecellent hotel and friendly staff. Great vacation for families with children!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

A family vacation paradise

Posted Jul 2, 2016
Pros: Water park is super fun. The rooms are very clean. The staff is friendly. There are non-stop activities for a wide age-range of kids.
Cons: A better selection of higher quality food for sale.
Location: The grounds are well-kept. Within 5 min you get great savings on shopping at the Crossing Outlet, 10 min away is Mount Airy Lodge with fine dining
I visited together with my wife and 2 daughters ages 8 and 6. From the moment we arrived until we left 2 days later, the children were doing a fun activity. The water park is wonderful. There are a range of water rides for kids of all ages including kids that are 40+ years old like me :-) We enjoyed the inner tube slides, the body slides, the lazy river, the wave pool, the hot springs, and the outdoor pool. The water is nice and warm in the indoor attractions. Though the water in the outdoor pool is a bit cold when you first get in, you quickly get used to it especially on a hot day. Aside from the water rides, there are other activities that my daughters liked including a type of scavenger hunt game called "MagicQuest" (sp?). The game was included in a "Wolf Pass" which costs $100 per child. It includes all sorts of activites including bowling, mini-golf, zip-lining, and a few others along with things like custom-engraved leather bracelets and a "build-a-bear"-style stuffed animal that becomes part of another game that sends the kids scurrying around the hotel looking for clues. We saved a lot of money by bringing a lot of food with us. Each room has a microwave and a fridge. We read up before going so we knew we would get better food and save money bringing our own. We went off -property for lunch in the Crossing Premium Outlet 5 minutes away. My wife liked taking a break from the craziness of the hotel to do some shopping.