Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by April Maureen

Posted Jul 12, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2017 by Patricia, Hotel Management
Thank You!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2017 by Patricia, Hotel Management
Thank you for your response in regards to your recent stay at the Residence Inn Scranton. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology for any issues you had with your stay. Upholding our commitment to provide a memorable experience with exceptional service, we hope to have an opportunity to better your experience with us whenever your travels bring you back to Dickson City.
4 out of 5
by Darren

Ski trip

Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Hotels
Room was clean and comfortable. They allow dogs in the rooms and some were barking . Breakfast was good . The hotel was about a half hour from Elk Mt.
3 out of 5
by Norma

barely adequate

Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Hotels
the furniture was extremely uncomfortable, the couch too low, the chair just difficult to sit in, the bed was so soft I had to get out of it after only a few hours. It made for a wretched night.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 28, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vermont

Great pet-friendly hotel.

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Friendly hotel staff and better breakfast than other hotels. Nice indoor pool, fitness room, lobby, and an outdoor courtyard and basketball court.
Cons: N/A
Location: The hotel is right near Best Buy and Gander Mountain, and within reasonable walking or driving distance to the Viewmont Mall.
We travel with our dog, so finding a pet-friendly hotel is important. This one is great for a couple of reasons. First, there is a Sam's Club store nearby with an enormous lawn where we can safely play ball with the dog. Second, it is located in an area where there is plenty of shopping. We like this hotel and stay here every time we're in Scranton. The suite rooms have a small kitchen and they are clean and designed with a separate bedroom area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice but smaller than other residence inns

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: Awesome staff
Cons: The bed was terrible
Location: Great location tons of restaurants and shopping local points of interest
Overall pleased the bed was not comfortable pool was nice good breakfast
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 22, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Jeremy from Parsippany, NJ

Update needed badly to hotel :(

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel staff was pleasant but the hotel itself is in need of a serious update. Rooms are clean enough but wallpaper, furniture, and kitchenette needed to be updated. Bed was soft enough but the frame was old and the bed slouched too much...you sank to the middle of top of the bed when you laid down. Shower head in the room was great. Good water pressure. My biggest complaint is that the electric stove didn't work well and the pots and pans provided were all scratched and when asked about a "non-stick" pan, the hotel could not provide one. My room Was filled with smoke anytime I wanted to cook myself something. For $169 room rate, without the use of the kitchen, was not worth it. I really thought the hotel should have only charged me 2 nights out of 3, but instead they offered me 10,000 Marriott Rewards points, which was nice but I thought a partial refund was in order.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I enjoyed my stay at the Residence Inn in Scranton

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: The staff was wonderful and the location was great.
Cons: The parking was a little crowded. I wish there had been a hot tub to go with the pool.
Location: I came to Scranton to see the Drifter's concert at the Theater at North - about a mile from the hotel.
From the moment I checked in, I felt at home at the Residence Inn. The staff was very accommodating and checked to make sure I had everything I needed to make my stay comfortable.