Ratings based on 275 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

As close to paradise as it gets

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Location, Service, Hospitality, Food
Location: Right at the redrocks, bunch of trails nearby, on 89A with restaurants in walking distance, massage place on-site and within walking distance.
Everything about this place is wonderful - the moment you walk in, the place just looks stunning and then you see the rooms. They are unreal and are truly unique. The Staff are extremely friendly and go out of their way to make you feel comfortable. The fresh chef-cooked breakfasts are amazing, even going to the extent of a to-go breakfast in case you are unable to make it to breakfast. The facilities are really nice and overall you leave feeling treated like royalty. If you are looking for a unique 5-star experience, this is it. We came here for our honeymoon and hope to be back for one of our anniversaries down the road. Special shout-out to Chefs Michael and Jacqueline for the food, Donaldo and Julia for the wonderful service and the entire staff for making us feel welcome.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Honolulu

a great b&b

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Pros: rooms,breakfast,and staff
Cons: nothing
Location: close to town and restaurants.
The Adobe Grand Villas Is a wonderful choice when visiting Sedona. The rooms all different and unique. The breakfasts are gourmet and various treats are offered during the day. The staff is great,doing the little things that make a stay more enjoyable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Jun 22, 2016
Very nice. Can't imagine staying anywhere else. Rooms were huge with thoughtful amenities. Tucked away in a quiet neighborhood, so not all the touristy stuff in town. Owners obviously put a lot of thought into every detail. Thank you for a wonderful stay. Very glad we chose the villas.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

More than Grand

Posted Jun 10, 2016
This was my second stay at Adobe Grand. I have traveled extensively and stayed in several 5 star hotels, this is by far my favorite to date. The property is immaculate, the villas are artfully decorated and exude homey charm. The staff are the icing on the cake. Jacqueline creates gastronomical delights from her muffins to her parfaits to her sour cream pancakes. And she takes the time out to make sure all is well with your meal. Donaldo (sp?) was very friendly, helpful and welcoming, as were all the staff. You can't go wrong staying here.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great hotel , wonderful staff

Posted Jun 7, 2016
great hotel good service, staff very accommodating wonderful breakfast,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

Unique, Quirky Hotel

Posted Apr 7, 2016
Pros: Helpful, pleasant staff. Very comfortable beds and spacious rooms. Great breakfasts.
Location: The grounds are mostly enclosed, a couple of blocks off a main highway in a semi-residential, semi- commercial area, 5-15 min drive to everything.
My wife and enjoyed six nights in the Country Gardens suite at this hotel and we were quite pleased with it. I don't want this review to sound negative because our experience was very positive overall, but in fairness to those who might read this, my review must include some caveats. On the plus side, our suite was exceptionally roomy and comfortable - great bed and jacuzzi tub, for example. The staff was quite friendly and accommodating and the made-to-order breakfasts were excellent. Although I believe we got a bit of a deal by booking through Expedia, the reader should be aware that your room selection will be made by the hotel if you book through a third party, whereas you can select a specific room if you book directly with the hotel. Since each room has a very unique design, this may be important. Although I admire the dedication to detail in the themed decor, some might consider it a bit over-the-top or kitschy. And although it didn't matter much to us under the circumstances, the grounds are small, and views and amenities are limited. If you expect a resort with a bar, full-time restaurants, expansive spa and on-site recreation opportunities, this isn't it. That said, it is a lovely, interesting place, and serves as a good launchpad to the many other pleasures of Sedona.
5 out of 5
by Matthew

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 27, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Perfect Hotel!! :)

Posted Mar 22, 2016
This hotel was so perfect! Staff was great, the coziness of the hotel, location was ideal and the breakfast was yummy!! I will definitely be back!! :)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sacramento CA

Perfect Sedona experience

Posted Mar 20, 2016
Pros: Very quiet and tranquil it's like you are the only ones staying there
Cons: the chef's breakfast is great but doesn't start until 830. good if you want to sleep in or hike on the nearby trails but late for heading out.
Location: In West Sedona away from the touristy downtown but well situated for red rock hiking and exploring.
The Villas are an excellent choice for a quiet, tucked away stay with walking access to red rock trails and a luxurious way to enjoy the incredible scenery.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Wonderful staff and service.

Posted Mar 10, 2016
At every opportunity the people working here went out of their way to be helpful.