Ratings based on 66 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth

Great value and location

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Replace air conditioners in bedroom and increase lighting level in bathrooms
Location: Love Seminyak for eating, drinking and shopping
Great value for money and really close to Seminyak Main Street and square, only big downside was the noisey air conditioning in the room ,had to wear earplugs.
3 out of 5
by Elliott

Posted Jul 5, 2017 on Hotels
Great room, very clean, polite staff, TV did not work, said Engineer had been called but it was not fixed in the 4 nights I was there, breakfast was very expensive - approx. IDR 80k in comparison to Favehotel with was IDR 30k and a better selection
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for the price.

Posted May 29, 2017
Pros: The price and friendliness. Loved the lap pool area.
Cons: A few little maintenance things that could be fixed ... in my room #117 there was a slight bit of wallpaper lifting which should be fixed.
Location: Location is good for shops, dining & spas ... easy access & short walk via the gang down next to the Red Champaign Bar directing onto Eat Street.
This hotel is not a resort style hotel but it is excellent value for money.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 6, 2017
Pros: More information regarding the shuttle bus service when arrival at hotel.
Cons: Showers were intermittent cold hot then boiling. Did not have one good shower while i was there.
Location: 10 min walking distance to restraunts and bars.
Very noisy. Plus my door was sticking so it was quite hard to open which was a bit annoying.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

Happy tourists

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Pros: Quite a new hotel, large comfortable rooms.
Location: Walking distance to supermarket and resterants, not much shopping nearby but cheap blue taxis helped
Only complaint our aircon wasn't the best and it was quite noisy. Lovely staff. We will defiantly stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Aus

Bad service and so many problems

Posted Feb 24, 2017
we arrived late to the hotel, around 10pm and checked in only to be given a room that we didn't book for ( single beds) no double bed. So we went out and complained and was told they basically double booked and to come back tomorrow and she'll change us. So we had to spend a night in a room where the door was broken (was fully bowed out leaving a massive hole for mosquitos to get through) the sheets were stained and the bathroom smelt like sewage. So we dealt with it and went back to reception the following day and they said we couldn't change rooms and basically just to deal with it and come back to reception the next day again. By this stage we were so unimpressed as they didn't care and we didn't get what we paid for and had no compensation. We then decided to go for a swim in a pool that was okay, it felt slimy but was nice. So on the 3rd day we were finally moved to a room with a double bed. However the door only locked sometimes so anyone could just walk in which was scary and we would have to leave our door unlocked if we went out. The bathroom door was almost impossible to open as well.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Need some renovations.

Posted Dec 31, 2016
The hotel looks a bit tired and need some TLC. Room service is also not great, as they often forgotten to change shampoo and soap and just made up our beds. Light fittings are loose and we also saw a rat running through our room. So, not impressed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

NICE WEE PLACE FOR REST AND TOURS

Posted Oct 12, 2016 on Hotels
Really smart wee place located just off the main road with easy access (on moped) to many hotspots in Bali. it's a quiet place with a nice pool and space to relax. As it's just off the Main Street it means there's a simple hawker food stop next door for a cheap; Nasi Goreng for lunch 20,000rp, massage shop at end of road 60,000rp, and breakfast around the corner at the Mexican place 50,000 rp. Taxi from airport at about 85,000 on the meter using bluebird might find it hard to find so have a map handy. Local moped hire for 50,000 rp and you have a great base to explore and rest. I did both from here and it was ideal.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No fridge ??

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Asked for a 2 bedroom suite. Told none. No fridge in room for refreshments By that I mean beer! Told that even though I couldn't have a suite with my 2 yr old grandson and my rooms would not be connecting as they did not have connecting rooms. At least we would be next door as neighbours. Got up to room and 3 rooms apart. All of a sudden nobody understood English. Stayed 2 nights and simply walked out. Booked a villa where I could watch over my grandson. Never again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Close to eat street

Posted Jul 28, 2016
I had a wonderful stay at D'djabu. Staff were attentive, rooms were large and comfortable, wifi was good, the pool area was great, super close to eat street (5 min walk) and all for the bargain price of Aud $40 night. What's not to love? Just as good as any of the more expensive hotels I've stayed in sounds the area.