Ratings based on 72 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
54% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No Cleaning

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Room didn't get cleaned every night. Really bad smell throughout the hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ajax Canada

Good enough for a quick stopover

Posted Sep 13, 2017
I know that super 8 is a good option for the value conscious but if they would invest in new towels and pillows then it would be so much better. I think the towels must have been around since the property was built!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from T.O.

Quiet and cared for

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: It looked well cared for. No freeway noise
Cons: Elevator so older guests could get to 2nd floor breakfast room and other rooms.
Location: McDonalds and other fast food within walking distance.
This hotel is obviously cared for by the staff. Welcoming bed of flowers outside and all the amenities we needed for a one-night stay. Fast food places within walking distance. Room was very clean and had plenty of room for our family of 3. Only issue that may be a problem to some--no elevator. Also, breakfast room was on the 2nd floor! Air conditioner was very noisy. We had to use ear plugs to sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Close or attending Planet Bluegrass festival

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: Bed and breakfast
Location: Close location to Lyons for music festivals
Clean room. Very comfortable beds. Breakfast had a better selection than most.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Reasonable stay!

Posted Aug 23, 2017
We had 2 rooms for 2 nights while visiting Olympic National Park. The hotel is OK, the towels and bed sheet are worn and old, but within reason for the price. The breakfast room was very small, and no one was there to refill the missing food at 8:00 AM they have the waffle station and the usual cereal hot and cold. The staff was friendly and try to help.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Nice hotel close to Hwy 101

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: Had a good price.
Cons: Wish there was at least peanut butter or cream cheese offered at breakfast.
Location: Easy on and off Hwy 101. There were gas stations, food and shopping close by. Didn't go sightseeing on this trip.
Our check in went smoothly and we were given a choice of a room upstairs or downstairs. We chose upstairs. There is no elevator. (This is our 2nd time staying there and knew this.) But there are 2 short flights of stairs. The room was clean and looked nice with a microwave, fridge and coffee pot. The air conditioner had a hard time keeping the room as cool as we liked. Otherwise the room was fine. To get to the breakfast room, we had to 1st go down 1 set of stairs the up a set of stairs to get to the room. If you have trouble with stairs or are in a wheelchair, you couldn't get there. The room is small and crowed with all the food in one corner. There was a waffle maker, breads, cereal, yogurt, bananas, juice, milk and coffee. No protein except what little was in the yogurt. (A big deal since my husband is a diabetic.) We went shopping for protein and added that to our breakfast. Since we were in town to visit family and to go to a conference, the room was exactly what we needed on this trip.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice affordable hotel.

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: the bathroom was super clean!
It was in a great location, close to WM and restaurant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017 by Jason, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Very bad hotel

Posted Jul 1, 2017
I'm paying 105$ my recommendation for owner close this place if you can't follow for the Workers
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 24, 2017 on Hotels
Comfortable beds, soft linens, friendly staff.
3 out of 5
by Linda

Posted Jun 24, 2017 on Hotels
I think 15.00 for a pet fee was kinda high