Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
52% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Nice hotel close to Hwy 101

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: Had a good price.
Cons: Wish there was at least peanut butter or cream cheese offered at breakfast.
Location: Easy on and off Hwy 101. There were gas stations, food and shopping close by. Didn't go sightseeing on this trip.
Our check in went smoothly and we were given a choice of a room upstairs or downstairs. We chose upstairs. There is no elevator. (This is our 2nd time staying there and knew this.) But there are 2 short flights of stairs. The room was clean and looked nice with a microwave, fridge and coffee pot. The air conditioner had a hard time keeping the room as cool as we liked. Otherwise the room was fine. To get to the breakfast room, we had to 1st go down 1 set of stairs the up a set of stairs to get to the room. If you have trouble with stairs or are in a wheelchair, you couldn't get there. The room is small and crowed with all the food in one corner. There was a waffle maker, breads, cereal, yogurt, bananas, juice, milk and coffee. No protein except what little was in the yogurt. (A big deal since my husband is a diabetic.) We went shopping for protein and added that to our breakfast. Since we were in town to visit family and to go to a conference, the room was exactly what we needed on this trip.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice affordable hotel.

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: the bathroom was super clean!
It was in a great location, close to WM and restaurant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017 by Jason, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Very bad hotel

Posted Jul 1, 2017
I'm paying 105$ my recommendation for owner close this place if you can't follow for the Workers
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from oregon

Shelton

Posted Jun 5, 2017
We stayed at the Super 8 cuz I had stayed here years ago and thought it would still be ok. We needed a place close to a relay start line. Sadly this town has very little in the way of food. The hotel was a place to lay our heads for a few hours not fancy.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 3, 2017
just a place to spend the night on our way north It was adequate, but rather worn looking
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Accessibility

Posted May 17, 2017
Pros: The ADA room was excellent and I loved the bathroom.
Cons: The only problem with accessibility was that the Breakfast Room is on the second floor with no elevator.
Good location near freeway. Friendly staff who are helpful with TV.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Good value and good breakfast.

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Pros: Good value for location. Breakfast was better than expected with a waffle maker!
Location: Just off the highway near Shelton, WA. Not far from the Little Creek Casino.
An easily reached motel near Shelton, WA. Front desk person very friendly. Easy check in. Room was clean and comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

DIRTY ROOM so, so dirty!

Posted Apr 26, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: It was in the right location.
Cons: Retrain the cleaning staff! They general apperance of the rooms is old too. Knobs are missing off the A/C & holes in the walls (some fixed, no paint).
I hate reviews but this NEEDS to be said, owner, please see that your rooms are cleaned properly! I got in late with kids and didn't feel like changing rooms again (there is no elevator so we moved to the bottom floor). I should NEVER, EVER find pubic hairs on the toilet seat from a previous guest. So unbelievably gross. The floor had crumbs on it. Fridge had something crusty in the bottom shelf, dust everywhere, the hairdryer smelt of burn hair and dust and cycled high and low as it overheated after less than a minute of use and, I'm telling myself it was just a stain on the sheets, they must have been clean as the bed was made so nicely...right? So disgusting I will never go back. Had I not been so totally exhausted from a difficult/long drive I would have left. Traveling out numbered by several children under 5 that was not an option, neither was leaving them unsupervised (or lugging them back out of the room) to complain to someone--not to mention trying to find another hotel in such a rural area. In the morning I had an appointment to get to so I just left rather than try to argue it out after staying. Terrible experience. Also the desk person (owner?) spoke English very poorly so I had trouble getting him to understand I needed to check in late (not reserve a room) when I called and communicating about the room once I arrived (needing an ADA room--I didn't ask if there was an elevator prior to going since they are so common now).
1 out of 5
by Natalie

GROSSSSS

Posted Apr 25, 2017 on Hotels
USED and unopened CONDOMS found in our room. Managements solution: $12.64 discounted off of our bill. HOWEVER, still messed up our bill and charged us for 3 nights (stayed 2) with NO discount.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Can't beat it for the price. Simple and clean.

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Off the main road, but near a Free Myer and fast food.