Ratings based on 165 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Jordan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 11, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wellington, NZ

Fine if you are on a tight budget

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Pros: Location. Friendly staff.
Cons: Stop smoking inside. Stain-free linen.
Location: Beach. Restaurants. Bakeries.
This hotel is a good price but with it comes drawbacks. My room was fine enough, however, there were stains all over the bedding and towels which weren't changed once in 5 nights. There was also a big sticky spill in the fridge that looked like it had never been cleaned. The breakfast is basic but okay enough. The biggest thing I didn't like was that you could smoke inside the hotel. Not in the rooms, but right outside in the hallway. There were always butts in the ashtrays and it always smelled. However, it's in a good location, close to the beach and food places and the staff are always very friendly and helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Stayed 5 nights here for $100 so I would say you get what you pay for. The room look so much nicer in the photos then they actually Are. Smelled so bad like mold I had to but incense, on that note you can see large mold patched in the peeling wall paper. The "shower" was a hose that you could harly rince off with. It was very dark in the concrete like Bathroom it was impossible to get comfortable. The bed is hard as a rock and the do not change the sheets even when you ask, I was satin alive by beds in only assuming it was bed bed bugs . I was excited about breakfast till we tried it . disappointed sadly nothing like the photos not sure how its got 4 stars? Staff if friendly thats about all I could compliment.
4 out of 5
by Michael

Great staff, comfy bed, deceptive room description

Posted May 23, 2017 on Hotels
The best part is the staff. Really good people and truly 5-star service at a 3-star hotel. The one thing I'll caution people about is the room description. I got a "garden view room". Well, apparently to them, this means first floor facing a wall with some ivy growing on it, and with ZERO natural light at all. The room was nice, but it was basically was windowless. I found the pictures to be somewhat deceptive in this regard. So, the rooms are good, location is good, but if you get a "garden view room", just be prepared that their view of "garden" is "ivy growing on a wall thats 3 feet away, and zero natural light."
5 out of 5
by Jim

Fantastic little gem, with great staff

Posted May 14, 2017 on Hotels
A fantastic little gem in a great location. Fantastic staff that were VERY happy to help. Can't fault this place one bit!! Very impressed for the money. Better than some bigger hotels.
5 out of 5
by robert

Gem in Siem Reap

Posted Mar 29, 2017 on Hotels
excellent location, staff wonderful, great room everything works well so no complaints,
5 out of 5
by Jonathan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Lynn

Worth the price

Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
The employees are amazing. They have a major shortage on hair dryers, so bring one if you want to use one. I personally didn't care for the breakfast options. As a vegetarian there wasn't much. The bed was OK. Very close to everything. Nice decor inside. If you are looking for a place to socialize this is not it. No pool or bar. But if you are like me looking for a clean place to sleep and shower while visiting the temples and everything else Siem Reap has to offer then this is a great option.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Taiwan

Great quiet location close to everything

Posted Feb 8, 2017
The staff were the most welcoming and accommodating on my trip. Short walk to night market and pub street. Big comfortable room, well decorated. Breakfast was fine for light eaters. Enjoyed my stay here.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing staff

Posted Jan 22, 2017 on Hotels
Location is walking distance to pub street and markets. The room was average but maintained well. Where the hotel stood out was the staff - they were fantastic in helping to arrange excursions to Angkor and the surrounding area, or secure a tuk-tuk last minute at 5 am to grab a sunrise. They will also arrange a breakfast box in advance for you if you are going to be up early the next day.