Ratings based on 178 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Woodbury, United States of America

Not recommended

Posted Oct 19, 2016
I was looking for a cheap place to sleep overnight after a long drive. The price I paid was far higher than it was worth. The room was fair at best (lumpy bed and pillows). They claimed to offer breakfast in the morning. I think there were four very small tables for guests to sit at. They offered sausage and biscuits, but firgot the biscuit part. Very disappointing experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Worth the money if u need a place to sleep. What else
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Okinawa

Meh

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
Overpriced for the location and condition. Paid $100/night, this is more like a $50/night hotel. Mattresses falling apart, door had been kicked in and poorly repaired, bathroom door inoperable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad smell....reception staff lazy...not wearing

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Reception staff are not wearing decent clothes......the man was talking to me with his foot raise on the chair and only wearing shorts...I was surprised...where is their uniform...during breakfast...the counter was so messy and no one was looking after or checking if there are still stuff needed by the guest...the coffee container is empty...I will never go back to that hotel...thanks
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 14, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thanks for taking time and to response, your feed back helps us serve our guest better. We are sorry for the inconvenience cause. Hoping to see you again and give us a chance to serve you best. Thanks
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Disgusting....

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything - the smell, the dampness, the cleanliness of the room. It was the grossest room I have ever stayed in.
This was a huge disappointment. Needed a sleeping room for my parents and I last minute and didn't realize Sturgis was just starting. Got an overpriced room same day, and when I arrived, it was so gross. There was a tweezers on the floor. The comforter had cigarette burns on it, which the room was non-smoking. And worst of all, the smell. The first floor is basically in a basement. The room and bed sheets felt damp. There was an odor from the dampness too. Since everything was sold out, I felt like I couldn't say anything to the staff and was stuck in the disgusting room. My family and I would have rather slept in the car.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 14, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest , we are sorry for the inconvenience cause, we would take your review as a moving step towards improvement. Thanks
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very poor condition.

Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: leaving
Cons: new management
Location: Interstate and gambling
Weeds all over in the rock gardens. Very rude staff and very dirty. I booked a non smoking room and was forced to take a smoking room. Just an overall unpleasant stay!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Worst Hotel Ever!

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: Fire the manager and the staff, bulldoze the hotel, and rebuild! Most importantly, DO NOT allow underage workers!!
Location: Restaurants
This Hotel is very disgusting and the staff is very unprofessional. They are well over priced for the Slum that it is. I booked the room as a last minute lodging for me and my husband. I chose this hotel because it was one of the cheapest for this particular night and the location was pretty convenient for us, other hotels were either overpriced or sold out. I discourage all to look for a more suitable and clean hotel for their needs. If I knew how disgusting this place was, I would not even pay $20 for it. We were greeted by a child who was at the front desk alongside a man who did not even say a word to us. They're either from India or Pakistan. The child who appeared to be at least 13 yrs old, was actually being trained by the adult male. I was actually shocked that a child was allowed to deal with customers. As soon as we entered the room, I knew I just made a big mistake booking at this hotel. Sheets were stained, there was only 1 bath towel and it was also stained. The TV was broken. We asked for a non-smoking room but the room stank like someone has been smoking in there all day. We were extremely tired after being on the road for almost 8 hrs and it was very late, so we decided to just sleep as soon as possible. While checking out, I could see how dirty and disgusting the breakfast area was. The tables were dirty and the counters were littered with crumbs. The front desk area was extremely messy and dirty. STAY AWAY FROM THIS AWFUL HOTEL WORST CUSTOMER SERVICE!!
2 out of 5
by Kathy

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
We did not stay at this hotel because we were put in a smoking room and my father has a breathing problem. Would not change us because we booked through hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Nice hotel and restaurants close by.

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Staff snd facilities was good. Only issues I had was with air conditioner needs worked on to cool better.