Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A brilliant alternative stay

Posted May 5, 2017
Pros: The staff were friendly and helpful. We loved the glimpses of Venice across the lagoon, the sense of calm and the availability of bikes to explore on
Cons: Nothing
Location: 1/2 hour from Venice by hourly Line 13 boat with links with the airport boat on Murano - 75 mins from airport. Do tour the island by bike
This was a fantastic stay and very different to previous visits to Venice. Situated on Sant'Erasmo, the market gardening island supplying Venice with fruit and vegetables, it is half an hour from Venice by hourly boat which runs all day. Rooms are simple but clean and comfortable ; staff friendly and helpful and the restaurant produces home cooked food including vegetarian options based upon what is growing in the surrounding fields.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Wonderful change of pace

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Emannuel, the proprietor, was warm, welcoming, calm, and helpful. He set the tone for the rest of our stay. Sant' Erasmo is a few water bus stops away from Venice, but in many ways a world away. It is beautiful farmland. Small and charming. We rode their free bikes around the island and thiroughly enjoyed the change from city life. Go and enjoy!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from york

Nice, quiet, close enough to central Venice

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Friendly staff, offering a lift for the (absolutely manageable) 800m from boat stop to hotel; a nice place as well, if basic. Bikes provided to explore S. Erasmo's, or to get to the beach even more quickly. Very child-friendly.
4 out of 5
by A Couple of Swells from Nottingham, England

Posted Oct 1, 2014 on Hotels
The Island is a quiet and peaceful location, yet only a short boat ride away from the sights and sounds of Venice. The B & B was clean and comfortable and the staff extremely helpful and friendly. Free use of bicycles are available to explore the island. The restaurant served excellent meals of local cuisine. A different way to see Venice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bristol

Quite place to stay very near venice

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: Room for 4, relaxed atmosphere,
Cons: Slightly more food available for breakfast,
Location: Borrowed bikes to cycle round the island and spent the day on the beach, enjoyed seeing all the market gardens and vegitable growing
Having stayed for 5 days in central Venice this was the perfect end to our trip, a different view of the lagoon. The hotel is quite basic, but has rooms which sleep 4 which is what we wanted. Not cheap but great location if you want a bit of peace and quiet (although you can hear other guests in the rooms). Evening meal very good, breakfast quite basic. Borrowed bikes to cycle round the island and spent the day on the beach
4 out of 5
by chickenchaaat from UK

restful retreat

Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels
A restful retreat from all the noise and excitement from sightseeing .Easy to get to and from using the waterbus .A lovely inclusion was the bikes to use around the island for as long as required.All staff were welcoming and the room was ideal. Recommended.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Part of the venetian islands adventure

Posted Apr 25, 2014
Pros: Lovely grounds
Cons: more personal service and transport available whatever the arrival time.
For the price, was a nice hotel and added to our venice experience. Lovely views, and position but took a while to get there on the waterbus and arrived after 7pm when the taxi service finishes so if you have lots of bags, or any disability, it is quite a walk from the boat. However, it is a very flat and quiet route which helped. Room was nice, but a little tired in places, and breakfast was a little basic, but for a hotel in the venice area, was good value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by michael from Fort Lauderdale, FL, USA

great well worth the effort of the short commute

Posted Mar 8, 2013
Pros: fredrico , gohlam, tony and julie the staff
Location: desolate away from the city
wonderful hotel for low season in venice sant erasmos is very accessable via vapporeeta water bus for the money at this time of the year i believe it to be absolutely unbeatable
4 out of 5
by DougA

Nice B&B - farther away from Venice than expected

Posted Nov 12, 2012 on Hotels
I wanted to find a B&B that was not as pricey as most in Venice and we booked here. It was further away by waterbus than the maps lead you to think. It's a good 40 min. by waterbus and walk. If the weather is bad, it can be a rough ride. Hotel was clean, about a 10 min easy walk from the waterbus stop. The room was nice with a view of the surrounding farm area. Yes, this is in the middle of farm land. Not a lot to see nearby but great for walks or bicycles (free to borrow). If you want to have dinner, make sure you pre-arrange that. We arrived back from Venice late, but prior to dining room closing time, the dining room was all shut down. It would have been disaster if we hadn't eaten a snack while waiting for the waterbus. If we go to Venice again, I'd pay more and stay in the city.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wales

Peace in Venice

Posted Apr 2, 2012 on Hotels
Spent 5 days at Lato Nazurro in march 2012. Highly recommend it as a great value stay on a peaceful island in the Venice Lagoon. San Erasmo, the garden of Venice, is easily accessible by regular vaporeto from the main islands. Staff are friendly and helpful, the hotel is clean, superbly situated and great value.