Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from miami, fl

Love the Hotel!

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Ana and Emily were excelent. We were treated like family.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2016 by Emily, Hotel Management
Dear Client, thank you very much for your comment and for chooising Sorrento and Emily Suites ! :)We hope to host you again! With love Arrivederci :)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice apartment hotel

Posted Apr 30, 2016
The rooms are clean and spacey. The hotel is not far from the main square. Good minimal breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2016 by Emily, Hotel Management
Ciao Jonathan, thank you very much for your comment and to explain that we are very close to tha main Square and so central. Thank you again and I hope to host you again! :) Arrivederci Emily
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Great Value

Posted Mar 9, 2016
Pros: Great staff....clean rooms. Breakfast was very nice, delivered to your room on time.
Cons: The sign for the hotel could be bigger.
Location: You can easily walk to Piazzo Tasso - we recommend the Aurora Restaurant - super food and the staff is very friendly. There's a lot of choice..
The staff are very helpful and accommodating. The hotel is more a b&b...and a bit challenging to find. It's right on the Corsa Italia, the address is pretty accurate, but the sign is very small. You'll see an Esso on the north side of the street (which is where you park) and on the south side is a Pharmacy and laundry...right next to the hotel. Ring the bell and they'll come right down. There's a small lift/elevator to take your bags up, but you'll probably use the stairs day to day. The rooms are all fine - we stayed in two different rooms. There is some street noise, so bring your ear plugs (it's not all that bad really).
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small but nice operation

Posted Feb 13, 2016
We stayed in one of three rooms in an apartment building on the main road (most places are on or near the main road). Easy walk to shops, restaurants, train station, historic district, and port. Room was clean and in very good repair; bathroom clean and comfortable. I was worried at first about the train, but it doesn't run at night and rolls in and out quietly. Overall, a quiet, pleasant stay. Breakfast is a generous "continental"; staff is extremely helpful and attentive. I would have liked a proper little table (instead of a desk) and one of those convenient bathroom wall rack heaters (we were there in winter), but these are minor concerns.
3 out of 5
by MING-CHUN from Taiwan

可以

Posted Dec 31, 2015 on Hotels
還不錯 但為何到達當天突然換飯店⋯
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Lovely staff, good location

Posted Nov 9, 2015
Pros: The staff and breakfast
Cons: Nothing
Location: Piazza Tasso - great square with tons of restaurants and shopping. Capri is just a short ferry ride away and is beautiful.
The daughter is extremely sweet and helpful. We stayed here 1 night and were leaving extremely early the next day, so they brought us plenty of breakfast foods the night before for us to eat since we were leaving before they start serving breakfast. There was plenty to choose from. The room was very clean and the balcony was great overlooking the main road. The bed was very firm and isn't what we're used to. The location of the place is about a 10 minute walk down the main road to the main piazza.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastic apartments.

Posted Oct 9, 2015
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Nothing. it was perfect.
Location: The apartments are located on the main road into Sorrento about a 10 minute stroll into the centre.
I highly recommend Emily Studios for anyone who is looking for bolt-hole in Sorrento, or indeed anywhere on the Amalfi coast. Emilia is THE perfect host, always willing to assist and genuinely concerned that you are having a good time. We received a room upgrade after I contacted Emilia to inform her that we were celebrating our silver wedding anniversary in Sorrento. The room was perfect, kept spotlessly clean (cleaned on a daily basis) and breakfast was served in the room at whatever time you requested it. Plenty of choice for breakfast too with coffee, juice, fruit, a selection of pastries, yoghurt and toasties all available. Emilia or Anna are usually around at the apartments for anything you need from around mid-morning to between 6 or 7 in the evening. You can change your breakfast choice whenever you wish by informing Emilia or Anna the day before. Emilia also booked all our trips for us while we were there. I can highly recommend the trip to Capri, the Amalfi coast tour and the trip to Pompeii & Vesuvius. Very convenient pick up and drop off right outside the apartments and the trips were excellent. The apartments are located on the main road into Sorrento about a 10 minute stroll into the centre. There are some excellent cafes and local restaurants on the way into town. Don’t bypass these in a rush to dine in the restaurants on the square. On the whole, they offer excellent/good value food. 10 out of 10…… Meraviglioso!
4 out of 5
by FIONA from 香港

Nice

Posted Sep 17, 2015 on Hotels
Good location & comfortable
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely room and made to feel very welcome

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: Room size, bed, bathroom and location all great
Cons: The air conditioning was not working properly which was a problem given the heat. We were given a fan to help.
Location: A short walk into Sorrento. Plenty of good places to eat and drink nearby
We had a lovely room. Emilia and her staff were excellent and made us feel very welcome throughout
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sheffield

Four Days in Sorrento

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: Help received from staff, locality to Sorrento, locality to train station.
Location: Close to train station & centre of town. Plenty of restaurants & other shops locally.
We stayed at Emily's Suites for 4 nights this month for a short break as a base to explore Pompeii, Capri and Sorrento itself. The apartments are situated 15 mins walk from Sorrento centre, easily accessible from the train station. Emily, Anna and all the staff were really helpful and couldn't do enough for us. The breakfast arrangements suited us fine, it was left outside our room at a prearranged time each morning and we had plenty of choice. A really positive experience and would be happy to stay here again when we return to Sorrento.