Ratings based on 86 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from padova

una delusione

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: forse la posizione
l'albergo si presenta bene al piano terra ma la mia camera (std) era molto sporca. ho fatto delle foto di ciò che rimaneva nelle salviettine disinfettanti... una cosa paurosa: dal telecomando della tv alla maniglia della porta finestra. Per non parlare della doccia (guarda caso l'hotel non ha mette foto del bagno). c'era polvere (e speriamo solo quella) pressochè ovunque. Il personale alla reception (mi riferisco a quello maschile) davvero poco cordiale: chiedo di escursioni a capri e mi dice vada a chiedere a quelli di fronte!!??. sicuramente più cortese il personale femminile e il personale a colazione... anche se dalla colazione mi sarei aspettato molto di più
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from serrento

Nice hotel near beach

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Spent the week at hotel torrential which was lovely, breakfast amazing great choises , local beach within walking distance shops and restraints on doorstep everything just right
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with excellent buffet breakfast!

Posted Aug 11, 2016
The hotel is in a good location of Sorrento. It is on walking distance to the center, and if you don't carry a lot of luggage, you can easily walk from the Circumvesuviana train station. The lobby of the hotel is very modern, and updated. There is a nice terrace, and I found the room to be bigger than Italian hotel rooms. The bathroom was very comfortable, and the A/C worked fine. What stood out for me was the excellent breakfast buffet. Taking into consideration the price point, I thought the breakfast was extremely generous, and there were a variety of foods (eggs, pastries, fruits, yogurt, etc.).
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Roma

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Albergo situato in condizione strategica vicino alla stazione ed al centro,Marina Grande era poco distante.Personale gentile ed affabile
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canada

Tired hotel but good value

Posted Jul 18, 2016
The hotel was nice and in a good location in sorrento but definitely a bit tired. Breakfast was pretty decent - fresh fruit was a highlight. Seemed like a lot of older folks were the clientele so my boyfriend and I (early 20s) were a bit of a rarity but the hotel had everything we needed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2016
sauber, sehr zentral. Ausstattung nicht brandneu, aber absolut akzeptabel. Würde ich weiter empfehlen.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Outdated hotel with poor facilities

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Very basic hotel with very outdated facilities (although close to the marina and town centre which were 10 minutes walk away). The room was clean but the towels provided were a strange wafer like material. The staff at the reception weren't very welcoming or friendly. When we asked them for information about the local area there was an air of reluctance which was a shame. We asked for an iron and were shocked when they gave us one that was extremely old and heavily stained with green paint on the surface of the iron!! There was also no ironing board available.... The breakfast was in the lower ground floor and quite disappointing because the bread wasn't fresh and overall there choice was poor. Therefore, based on our experience I wouldn't recommend this unless you want a really budget hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from manchester UK

Great views, good location, just nice place

Posted Jun 29, 2016
Hotel has a good mix of facilities with restaurants, relaxing areas, sun lounge, outside cafe / terrace area. Great views from terrace and nice to just chill over glass of wine and nibbles watching the sun go down over Naples. Good rooms, with pleasant temperature control, only issue was the shower head spraying all over the place !
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excelente localização.

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Pros: Localização.
Cons: Café da manhã.
Location: Ótima localização. O que tem pra fazer na cidade fica pertíssimo do hotel, inclusive o caminho da marina onde se pega os barcos.
Muito bem localizado, mas wifi não funciona no quarto que eu fiquei, só no hall de entrada. Limpo, organizado, café da manhã fraco.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Nice hotel with friendly staff

Posted Jun 22, 2016
Pros: The view from the room, the attentiveness of the staff at the breakfast.
Location: Not far from city centre and walking distance to Grande Marina (must visit, a charming rustic fishing village).
The hotel lobby is huge, decoration is welcoming. I had a seaview room, which I really enjoyed every moment in the room. The room was cleaned promptly and the staff were friendly. It is within 10 mins walking distance from the city centre and quiet. There are convenient store across and a self service laundry place.