Ratings based on 415 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Macungie, PA

Wonderful!

Posted Aug 15, 2017
Staff is helpful and language is not an issue. Wonderful pool, beautiful terrace, and good food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Barbara

Great Hotel

Posted Aug 3, 2017
We had a great room with sea view and balcony. All the staff were really friendly from checkin to housekeeping maids to pool staff and the restaurant staff were wonderful. What a great location, great rooms, great food and great people. Loved Sorrento and would go back again in a heartbeat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2017
Pros: Very good service Beautiful views
Excellent hotel Very good service Beautiful views
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Hotel; Wonderful pool

Posted Jul 25, 2017
The shuttle bus service was quick and extremely convenient. I was concerned that the hotel would be too far away form the center of the city, but it was so wonderful being slightly removed from the city and having a beautiful pool and breath-taking views.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet retreat, great pool

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Huge hotel with fabulous pool and outside deck, beautiful views. Shuttle to town was good and necessary as too far to walk and road has no sidewalk, dangerous. Spacious room but mattresses were terrible, springs poking us in our backs causing pain afterwards. Really bad. Breakfast was pretty bad, fake eggs, mostly pastries, no fresh fruit, bad coffee but it came with our room so we ate it. Hotel booked our day trips to Capri and Amalfi, very good trips which was nice. They helped us figure out how to get to train station and bus times to Naples. Front desk people seemed rushed and stressed though and it felt like we were imposing on them when asking about this.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, On

Nice view.

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Beautiful view. I wish there were prices posted for the restaurant dinner/ bar menu available to guests. Shuttle to Sorrento is a huge plus. Lots of parking available.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice basic hotel

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Cons: It's a little sterile
Beautiful view, nice staff and shuttle service was really helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 2, 2017
Pleasant stay at this hotel, but you need a car. Long walk into town or tied to shuttle.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Location: A little out of town. Walk down easy to do but no pavement for quite a while, not too dangerous if you were careful.
The rooms in the front have lovely views, very clean. A real toaster in the Dinning Room would have been good. Al la Carte excellent. Shuttle bus good, if it passed the railway station morning and afternoon once that would have been very helpful, otherwise it worked well. Swimming Pool attendant with towels was not always there, pool very good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay somewhere else if you want quiet & character.

Posted Oct 29, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is gigantic and very popular for large tour groups and corporate travel. If you looking for a quiet, romantic setting in Sorrento, then this is probably not for you. The shuttle service was good to bring you into town since there are no sidewalks and VERY sharp curvy roads half of the way, but they didn't run too often throughout the day. The view was amazing, but I would have rather stayed somewhere quieter and smaller. The beds were not too comfortable, but the overall room and bathroom were fine. Location is about a 20 minute walk from the center of town.