Ratings based on 459 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cardiff

Lovely hotel with amazing views

Posted Sep 30, 2017
We stayed for 4 nights in September. Our room was large and spotless, on a quiet side of the hotel which was perfect. The shuttle bus service makes the hotel ideal. Breakfast was very good, with enough choice for even the fussiest of guests. We ate lunch at the poolside bar one day, which was very good, out we chose to eat out every evening so cannot comment about dinner. The staff were charming and helpful at all times.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cheshire, England

Nice hotel, needs updating

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Pros: Size overall, good size bedroom/bathroom, pool, lovely sea views.
Cons: Updating the hotel, food.
Location: Location, slightly too far from Sorrento centre, having to rely on shuttle bus. Nothing to do nearby.
Nice hotel that would benefit from updating. Nice large room and bathroom, great sea view from balcony, nice large pool, plenty of sunbeds. Breakfast could have done with choice of more hot food, scrambled eggs not good, tea and coffee not good, hot water for tea, not always very hot. Only 1 slow toaster. Lunch we had by the poolside was good. We had 2 evening meals when we stayed at hotel in wet weather, quite expensive and food just ok, room for improvement. The hotel is just over 1 mile from centre and on a winding up hill road which has no footpath, so quite dangerous when walking, shuttle bus provided by hotel ok, but needs to be more often, every half hour throughout the day and later into the evening, till up to 1am.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what we expected

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Not as described. Quite old, not preferred if you are a young couple. The hotel restaurant has a great view. Location is ideal and the shuttle is convenient if you are looking for a hotel that can get you close to the main square (by shuttle). By far the worst mattresses (because we switched rooms) I've ever slept on. Overall, I wouldn't stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersey usa

Nice sorrento hotel overlooking mt vesuvios

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Beautiful hotel great amenities breakfast included great views. A bit off the center of town but makes it up with a convienent shuttle service
5 out of 5
by Domenico

Loved it!

Posted Sep 6, 2017 on Hotels
All aspects were amazing. Couldn't be happier with my time there.
4 out of 5
by Desiree

Great location, great hotel

Posted Sep 1, 2017 on Hotels
Ideal location if your trying to stay in sorrento and commute by train to other surrounding towns. They have a free hotel shuttle that takes you in to town and picks you back up. Train station from drop off point is about a 10-15 min walk, well in my case I had luggage. Breakfast was not the greatest. Then again what could you expect out of a breakfast buffet that Is presented every morning to the many guests that stay there!? Of course it's not going to be quality. Still you may find something sufficient to curb your appetite for the morning. Coffee I would say was quite delicious. I rented the family room with balcony sea view and had the most amazing view with large balcony. Front desk was very friendly and provided information when needed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Beds

Excellent hotel with breathtaking views!!

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Pros: The views were breathtaking from the hotel, and the pool. The staff excellent and the shuttle service was fantastic!
Cons: Tea and coffee making facilities, and the hotel should supply ironing boards and irons on request.
Location: Locations is 25 minutes walk to the centre but a great walk in 1 single direction, and views of the coast and Mt Vesuvius, it is breathtaking
The hotel is up a hill, and takes about 25 minutes walk to the main centre, however, with the views you have, it is worth it completely. The hotel staff were very friendly, as well as the staff in the restaurant/breakfast, always smiling and welcoming. The room was comfortable, bathroom decent, TV includes lots of movies and Sky Sports in English, pool clean and perfect temperature, lobby on ground floor, as well as 1st floor were amazing and a great socialising area. Staff would do whatever was asked of them, and a free shuttle service that runs to and from the hotel to the centre was fantastic and always on time. If I had any downside, it would be that the hotel was very much Britain central. There were a lot of British people at this hotel than a mixture of cultures, which is what I would normally be used to. It would have also been nice to have tea and coffee making facilities in the room.
4 out of 5
by michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 24, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Extremely bad services by the pool area (Restaruant) and there isnt enough chairs at the pool for all guests.
4 out of 5
by Kristin

Posted Aug 18, 2017 on Hotels
Very large hotel with great views and a swimming pool. Staff was relatively helpful when inquiring about transportation to other cities and towns. The drawback of the hotel is that it is located up the hill from town. There is a shuttle that goes to town but it does not start until 9:00 am and it does not run as frequently as needed for the amount of people waiting.