Ratings based on 950 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent resort

Posted Aug 11, 2016
We liked it so much that we decided to stay an extra day. The facilities were excellent, the staff was superb and we couldn't have had a better experience. This will be on my "Stay again " list.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from riverside california

Brantley gilbert concert

Posted Aug 10, 2016
I will definitely stay here on all my arizona trips. Well worth the money :)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mentor, OH

NIce golf resort with comfortable rooms

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Pros: The room was very clean. The kitchen and washer and dryer were a nice amenity. The spa services were great. And the pool was beautiful.
Cons: The lighting in the room was very dim. It was hard to read. More lighting with brighter bulbs would be a big improvement.
Location: Located in Phoenix off the main highway. Close to great restaurants, shopping, casinos.
I was traveling for business for an extended period of time. I wanted to have a comfortable room with a kitchenette, and Legacy Golf Resort filled that need perfectly. The room was large and comfortable. There was a balcony with lounge chairs. The kitchen was clean with anything I may need. And there was even a washer and dryer in the room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Older Hotel, Charming Golf Retreat

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: The casita was spacious and well laid out. The jetted tub was a bonus.
Cons: The rooms need some soundproofing from upstairs to down.
Took my husband to this place for his 50th birthday. There was a monsoon the first night and golf got cancelled on his birthday. The guy in the pro shop (Morgan I think) was kind enough to help us out and reschedule with a great tee time or the next day. The course, even though hit with a storm and multiple trees down, was a great course to me, a first time golfer. The only thing I wished is that there was a little room between golfing groups. The group behind us was always on our tails and I felt pressured to play really quickly. We were not impressed the first night, however, with the upstairs neighbors. When the rain hits they let their little one play on the balcony and scream over the edge. That was followed by running across our bedroom ceiling and then filling a jetted tub at almost 11 PM which was very loud. We had to call the front desk. Thankfully they were gone the next day. The casita had everything we needed, spacious and well laid out. Parking was a little spotty. We did not try the restaurant or pool. The check in went well except for the one girl who insisted I needed to fill out demographic survey which I refused and she finally gave up. Checkout went well. Beware when you check in that they will hold $150 for "incidentals" that will eventually get returned to your card. Overall, I would return.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tempe, Az

staycation

Posted Jul 9, 2016
Pros: I like the spaciousness of the suite . The Jacuzzi tub, The staff and big pool toys . The quiet... The food from resort restaurant was really good".
Cons: Re: Summer hours ,I would like to see the pool open until 11 pm The night falls around 8pm so it really gives you a short window to enjoy.
Location: Go to the Farm ,for a great breakfast, its next door. Go to first Friday in Art District downtown phoenix . If you like Mexican food go to Carolinas
I live in Tempe ,Arizona about 6 miles from this resort ,I have been staying here since the opening . It has only gotten better as it has aged ...the Palo Verde trees(state tree) have matured and the seclusion of the areas through out the property make it a very peaceful place to be. make sure that you get into a 1bdr suite /2nd floor so you can catch a Arizona sunrise or sunset, Its worth it !! There are restaurants about 2-3 miles east on Baseline Rd in Tempe near I-10& Arizona Mills Mall. A cool little spot next door called "The Farm" great for breakfast and I believe theres still a Ostrich farm across the street. Check out South Mountain if you hike or bike it s the Mountain that s next to you ...Anyway, It was Niiice !!!!!!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Spacious condo-like suites

Posted Jun 14, 2016
I loved that our room had a full kitchen. The pool was great but I was disappointed that there was only one bartender working the pool area. Food orders were slow. The restaraunt was delicious but it didn't stay open very late. Overall it was a nice weekend.
5 out of 5
by Alan

Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
Great resort, we'll go back again for golf and relaxation.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 23, 2016
Pros: Pool wonderful
Cons: Dining-didn't have a good breakfast nor was staff pleasant. No banter or anything but sullen... I was the only person present
Nice stay overall. Not happy Expedia is asking me to write more to cover some word allowance though
4 out of 5
by John from Los Angeles, CA

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
Rooms were great, everything we needed for our stay for 3 nights. Will definitely be coming back!
5 out of 5
by Cort

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 21, 2016 on Hotels