Ratings based on 759 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

close to medical center

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Pros: Close to medical center with excellent shuttle hours.
Cons: plumbing issues.
shower would not drain. Seemed unable to fix it. Loved the shuttle hours to the medical center.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SC

NRG Stadium

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Pros: The friendly staff
Cons: Prices in bar area could be less expensive
Location: Rice Village, right next to NRG
We are from SC and did not know anything about area and the staff was very helpful to make us aware of where to shop and eat!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Odessa, TX

Perfect hotel for football game!!

Posted Aug 21, 2017
We stayed to go to football game. Great location! It had its own gate to the parking lots to get to stadium. Even caught a glimpse of a few players!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice clean room.

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Cons: Customer service needs a lot of help
general manager and front desk staff very unpleasant to deal with. Gate was locked to NRG center. I asked NRG staff about it. They told me that the hotel would need to contact the show staff to unlock it. I spoke with general manager and he didn't want to make the call until I asked him for his card. Once I did that he said he would call but didn't know if he could get it unlocked. I also asked a front desk person where a nice place was to go eat dinner. He said he didn't understand the question. I said I wondered if he knew of a nice place to eat. He acted as if I was bothering him asking that question. I walked outside. He then came out with 10 pages of Yelp on Houston restaurants. I was just looking for a personal reference. The lady driving the shuttle bus was fantastic.
1 out of 5
by Sandra

It's been 2 weeks & Holiday Inn have not refunded

Posted Jun 24, 2017 on Hotels
Holiday Inn charged me even though I paid through Hotels.com. It's been 2 weeks & my mortgage will be due. I need my money credited back into my account immediately to pay my mortgage. This have been a stressful situation because the hotel says they don't have record of the charges. My bank statement clearly read the debits from my account. Please help!!!!!! Thank you, Stressed
4 out of 5
by Filnetica

Posted Jun 23, 2017 on Hotels
Everything was good except the room feels a little moist which made the carpet in the room feel a little wet so I had to walk around in slippers and it caused my allergies to act up a little.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 13, 2017 on Hotels
Best hotel I've stayed in for a while. Would highly recommend
5 out of 5
by Robert M

Posted Jun 10, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice!
5 out of 5
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 1, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Theresa

Regretful day and nite

Posted Jun 1, 2017 on Hotels
My husband and I were resting from our trip there and before dinner, a woman walks in, looks inmirrow , turns to bathroom and says I'm sorry.. it was an invasion of privacy, we were offered breakfast, at 5am too early and husband couldn't eat because he was having surgery, so they offered 2000 reward point. Awesome, we could have been changing, bathing, or I could think of other , and that was our offer, I forgot a new key. We weren't very pleased, and needless to say I didn't sleep even though we doubled locked. Other than that, it was fine