Ratings based on 747 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice clean room.

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Cons: Customer service needs a lot of help
general manager and front desk staff very unpleasant to deal with. Gate was locked to NRG center. I asked NRG staff about it. They told me that the hotel would need to contact the show staff to unlock it. I spoke with general manager and he didn't want to make the call until I asked him for his card. Once I did that he said he would call but didn't know if he could get it unlocked. I also asked a front desk person where a nice place was to go eat dinner. He said he didn't understand the question. I said I wondered if he knew of a nice place to eat. He acted as if I was bothering him asking that question. I walked outside. He then came out with 10 pages of Yelp on Houston restaurants. I was just looking for a personal reference. The lady driving the shuttle bus was fantastic.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from houston tx

noisey

Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Orbitz
Unfortunately our room was on the second floor where there was a hugh air conditioner unit right outside our window. It hummed the entire night. We received a 6:00 wake up call we didn't request. They also wouldn't honor my rewards number.
4 out of 5
by Britney

Houston stay

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
It was nice checkin was quick, rooms was clean, convenient right by nrg.
3 out of 5
by Andre

Good Stay at Holiday Inn Houston S - Nrg Area

Posted Apr 14, 2017 on Hotels
The room was clean, the staff friendly and helpful. My only complaint was that there did not appear anyway to adjust of turn off the fan blower associate with the AC. I could adjust the temp but the Fan blower noise kept me awake all night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Quiet and nice. Was very humid in hallways on first few days but the ac must have been turned on later.
5 out of 5
by Brenda

Suoer Conenient to NRG

Posted Mar 31, 2017 on Hotels
Clean comfy and within walking distance to NRG Stadium.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Very convenient to the Houston Rodeo

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Location: So convenient to get to as it's just blocks off the interstate. The convenience to the Rodeo and LIvestock Show was what drew us here.
Had a great stay at the closest hotel to the Houston Rodeo and Livestock show. The room was clean as was the hotel, for the most part. Very friendly staff, down to the shoe shine guy. Good breakfast buffet. There's a nice bar in the hotel with very friendly staff and the option to order from a small menu of food. The convenience to the Rodeo is the icing on the cake for me. There were golf cart shuttles available to cross the parking lot if you didn't want to walk. If you chose to walk you didn't even have to cross any busy streets. That's an A+ For me. It was quite pricey, but I guess that goes with the convenience to the rodeo. The hotel is a little old but very well kept up. The only negative we saw was that the hallway carpets looked like they hadn't been vacuumed in a while. Of course, I'm sure they had lots of traffic with Rodeo goers.
5 out of 5
by Ivanna

My stay at the holiday inn

Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels
Me and my honey went to the Houston Rodeo and stayed the night here, because I knew from previous experiences that it's a nice hotel and its the perfect location if ou are planning a trip to the NRG Stadium.
4 out of 5
by lindsay

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 17, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Diron

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels