Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Beautiful location but be aware it is near nothing

Posted Apr 6, 2016
I wanted a countryside Italian vacation but unfortunately was unable to pick up my car due to unforeseen circumstances of my bag being stolen over a bank holiday weekend before we flew out the Monday. We had to take public transport and was delayed due to weather but the hotel did provide bus timetable and offered to pick us up by taxi from Siena. We declined as transport was unpredictable. After a €25/30 taxi to the hotel we discovered it is literally no where close to anything. Over an hour walk down country lanes to the closest restaurant and over 6km drive to local shop. We were physically unable to stay here and very upset by this. We could swallow unable to stay for a night due to weather but after paying for 4 nights upfront and not spending more than 20 minutes due to the fact that it is very isolated we were offered 0 refund for not staying at all. I understand the description says countryside and gives distances from local towns but be aware that it is terribly isolated. For me even a countryside retreat should have somewhere to provide food or refreshment within a 30 minute walk or should make this more apparent on the site. I was terribly disappointed and left a very sour taste in my mouth. Do not go if you want to go out for Italian food or have some wine. Driving is a must.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2016 by Linari Girls, Hotel Management
Dear Rachael, Thank you for your review. As you wrote, we are in middle of countryside surrounding Siena and, normally, peaceful position and quiet country atmosphere are very much appreciated by travelers. We are so sorry about all of your misfortunes but as you wrote we've tried to make your stay more comfortable: as you were travelling without a car, we offered you all of our help with public transport but you declined this. More than that your booking was for a not refundable rate. We are very sorry, but we've tried to do everything we could in order to help you. Refunds are not normally accorded if problems are not depending from us and this is the case. We really hope that during your next holiday in Tuscany you’ll be able to travel across our amazing countryside, enjoying it! Linari Girls
4 out of 5
by Claude from Clermont-Ferrand

Bel endroit pour se reposer et visiter Sienne.

Posted Aug 25, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel agréable ayant beaucoup de Charme. Belle piscine propre et avec beaucoup d'espace autour pour se détendre. Bel appartement, bien équipé, mais pas super propre (vieille bâtisse). Personnel très serviable et agréable. Nous avons dû écourter notre séjour suite à un décès dans la famille et le patron, Bruno, a été très compréhensif. Bon séjour malgré tout à proximité de Sienne qui est magnifique.
5 out of 5
by Erik from Sverige

Fint boende i fin miljö

Posted May 12, 2015 on Hotels
Vi bodde på hotellet en natt när vi bilade i italien. Hotellet ligger på landsbygden och är antagligen ganska svårt att ta sig till utan bil.Jättefina omgivningar och ett väldigt fint rum. Bra frukost och fin service.
5 out of 5
by Hélène from Reims

Douceur de vivre

Posted May 9, 2015 on Hotels
Pas très facile à trouver car en pleine campagne toscane, mais très belle surprise: petit château avec piscine, table de ping-pong, nombreux endroits pour se reposer, très calme. Un spa est installé au même endroit (mais nous n'avons pas eu le temps de le tester). Nous étions un couple avec un adolescent et avons bénéficié d'un petit appartement au second étage avec salle de bain et cuisine. Petit-déjeuner copieux servi en salle ou dans la cour intérieure.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect Tuscany getaway

Posted Apr 14, 2015 on Hotels
15 min from Siena, tuscany country charm, will definitely return!
4 out of 5
by Elisabeth from Sweden

Enjoyed it.

Posted Apr 12, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice hotel in beautiful surrounding.
3 out of 5
by kevin from Lacs

Hors saison juste pour. Dormir

Posted Oct 30, 2014 on Hotels
Hors saison c'est juste bon pour dormir , en saison cela doit etre tres sympa .
4 out of 5
by Frederik from Denmark

Nice - if you can find it

Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels
Nice experience staying in an old convent. Good value for money. Pool looked nice, even though we did not use it. Breakfast area a bit cramped. Major problem, however, was finding the place. Roadsigns are bad or not existing even up to the point where you are in fact in front of the place (be sure to check if your GPS will accept the exact adress).
4 out of 5
by John Dolen from San Lorenzo a Linari

good location

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels
Enjoyed the hospitality and breakfast
4 out of 5
by Sònia from Barcelona

En cuanto consigues llegar, merece la pena

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels
Grata y cómoda estancia en un complejo impresionante, sobretodo por el entorno y el jardín. Nos costó bastante encontrar el lugar, llegamos de noche y los amables vecinos de San Rocco Linari nos ayudaron a llegar al hotel, debería estar señalizado o bien facilitar coordenadas e indicaciones. Estuvimos en una planta con tres habitaciones, aunque una de las camas era un sofá bastante incómodo a pesar que en la web figuraba que se trataba de tres camas matrimoniales. Tendría más encanto si la decoración estuviera un poco más cuidada, más acogedora; pero en general se trata de un lugar perfecto para pasar una o dos noches.