Ratings based on 2,142 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Business

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Hotel is a bit older and has that "dated hotel" feel along with an odor...a bit musty in the hallway/stairwell. Room was clean and comfortable. Continental breakfast was decent with a reasonable cross section of food, although portions (bacon, diced potatoes) were cold. OK for the price for a hot and a cot.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Daytona Beach, United States of America

close to highway

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: close to highway
Cons: access to rooms from lobby.
4 buses full of high school kids on trip to DC. Out of control.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Stay

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Location: The hotel iis near Washington, D.C.
The room was very quiet and comfortable. The Breakfast meals were excellent there is a variety of hot and cold foods as well as fresh fruit and juices.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Terrible wifi coonectivity

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: Good rates, decent breakfast, and comfortable room
Cons: See above
Location: Great location. Easy freeway access.
This hotel's wifi system is terrible! Slow and inconsistent. I finally had to go to a local fedex office to get proper wifi connectivity. Wifi problems will drive business travelers crazy!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Excellence location

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: Thee staff was always friendly and willing to help.
Cons: The hotel needs a renovation. At least on my floor, the furniture and the bathroom are showing their age.
Location: Plenty shopping options near by.
The hotel is just right of I95. Very easy to get to DC from here. The Franconia metro station is also near by. The breakfast options are the hotel are also pretty good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Value for money!

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Pros: Breakfast was great. Towels were there that were exact for the number of guests in the room. Face issues!
Cons: Aged! Need renovation in the near future.
Location: Near Metro. Near mall.
This stands out as value for money. It is on 395, conveniencely straight to D.C. There is a main Metro station with parking nearby. The hotel is aged but the staff have been great. What is great was the breakfast, there is almost everything you expect from a higher end hotel. The small things that we experienced that we often don't see that they did a good job, such as, we booked the hotel with 2 adults and 2 young kids,when we checked in, 4 towels were there, and 4 towels were always changes, usually in this case we often have to call or ask for extra towels every time we check in other hotels. My wife loved the face tissues! I could have given a 5 stars, except for the small things such as, that the first night we checked in there was a long line to check in, but that is understandable. one elevator did not work, but the next day it got fixed, and in the morning for breakfast, the room was too small to handle the guests, but the staff were working hard to make sure the food was always stacked. But this is traveling, you don't go crazy with small things. Overall, we were happy and would recommend this hotel to others.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LA

Delicious breakfast

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Pros: Breakfast great: great assortment of juices & flavored waters, 2 kinds of eggs, fast toaster best I've ever encountered, fresh pancakes & waffles.
Cons: Rooms are a little dated. They could have a more contemporary decor but it's ok.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York NY

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Nice and clean place to stay with the family, I was very pleased during my stay specially in breakfast time Mr Shaheed working in the cafeteria, very professionally helped and answered all my questions with a smile and always make sure that we've been served. Thanks again Mr Shaheed and God bless you😍
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

just for emergency

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Cons: odor in rooms, put water bottles on the rooms. air freshners
Location: location is perfect
Do something about the smell on the rooms. They smell like old
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from springfield, Va

Okay hotel, clean.

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Hotel didn't really stand out, although it was fine. We've booked through Expedia for years, but for the first time, because we had booked through a third party, the hotel took our debit card at checkin and charged $200 to cover incidentals. We've only ever had hotels put a credit card "on file"...just in case. Since the room was only $92, we found a $200 hold on our checking to be excessive. The money was refunded two days later, but still...