Ratings based on 265 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from springfield il

needs improvements

Posted Nov 6, 2017
vanity is too small and outside the bathroom. Electrical outlets are too loose to hold when plugging in items to charge. Rooms key's didn't work on second day. Had to get new ones Requested a room with balcony ended up on the ground floor. Handicapped bathrooms should have higher toilets
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Desiree, Thank you for your review of our Courtyard Springfield. I am so sorry to hear that you had a less than satisfactory experience with us and that we were not able to meet all your needs. Please be assured that your comments will be shared with my entire team to correct any deficiencies and to work to improve the overall experience for our guests in the future. I do hope that you will give us a chance to make things right and try us again the next time you find yourself in the area. Sincerely, Nathan B. General Manager
4 out of 5
by Andres

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 2, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dunkirk, MD

Location & service

Posted Sep 30, 2017 on Hotels
very enjoyable
5 out of 5
by Raj

Posted Sep 26, 2017 on Hotels
Great place. Disappointed in a next door Marriott property Fairfield Inn. Stay here. Very friendly staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 20, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Ramana

Continental Breakfast

Posted Sep 8, 2017 on Hotels
Disappointed in the price without a continental breakfast. Would have stayed at less expensive hotel with breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Ramana, Thank you for your review of the Courtyard Springfield. I'm sorry that you weren't aware that Courtyard by Marriott as a brand does not offer a complimentary breakfast. Instead we do have our on site Bistro which allows us to give our guests the option of breakfast, dinner, appetizers and drinks. I hope that if you are ever back in the area, we will have another chance to host you. Sincerely, Nathan B. General Manager
4 out of 5
by Sukhpreet

Helpful tip

Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Hotels
Best part of our stay was Tony the bartender. Cool cat.
4 out of 5
by David

DCD51

Posted Sep 4, 2017 on Hotels
Nice place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from IL

We had a fabulous stay!

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Excellent hotel and service! The evening staff were welcoming and provided our party with great conversation while we had an evening cocktail.
4 out of 5
by Martin

Not bad

Posted Aug 25, 2017 on Hotels
We didn't like the breakfast (and it wasn't included).