Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best service and staff in Springfield!

Posted Dec 20, 2016
You will not be disappointed by the Courtyard in Springfield, IL. Their staff, amenities and rooms are unsurpassed! I wouldn't think of staying anywhere else while in Springfield.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ramsey, NJ

Nice place

Posted Dec 8, 2016
My wife and I spent a night at the Marriott Courtyard Springfield, IL this past weekend. The hotel appeared to be recently renovated, very clean and tastefully decorated. My wife is a professional Home Stager and she kept raving about the decor. The bed was very comfortable and if business takes me to the Springfield area again, this is my hotel choice!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Getaway :

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Pros: Location, staff & cleanliness.
Cons: None observed
Location: White Oaks Mall nearby. 15 minutes to down-town & easy access to the Interstate.
Excellent experience. The facility, staff & rooms were very nice. Looked like a recent upgrade. good in-house food selections. close to shopping & other restaurants in the western side of town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cape Cod

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Pros: We found everything to our liking.
Cons: The mattresses were a little too soft.
Location: Good location near a plaza. We went to the Abraham Lincoln Presidential Library and very much enjoyed it.
We enjoyed our stay here. It was very clean, the bathroom was up to date with a great shower, bedding was very nice with lots of good pillows. The staff were very helpful and friendly. One of the nicest places we have stayed in the last few years. Instead of a free cereal bar they had a nice cafe that was reasonably priced. We definitely recommend it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Room

Posted Oct 31, 2016
I have stayed at this hotel many times but this time, the room that I had had the most uncomfortable, hard, stiff bed. We tossed and turned all night and woke up feeling very stiff. It was rather disappointing considering how much the rooms are.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review and for your loyalty to our hotel. Please accept my apologies that your most recent stay was less than exceptional. I understand how important a good night's sleep is for our guests, and am sorry that didn't happen. I hope that we will have a chance to make up for this during your next trip to Springfield. Sincerely, Nathan B. General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 18, 2016
The staff was great and the bistro on site was very convenient
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from springfield, IL

Close to downtown

Posted Sep 26, 2016
The hotel was lovely, as it usually is. I was a little disappointed this time that I was not able to check in early, like I had on every previous occasion. When I called to see when I might be able to check in, the clerk I spoke with was very snotty and uncouth. That was a downer. But once I was able to check in, the stay was very nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Staff was friendly. Room was just okay, but clean. Area was a little sketchy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. It's great to hear you liked our friendly staff and cleanliness. However, I apologize you were not satisfied with our location. Safety and security are a priority at our hotel and we do everything we can to ensure our guests feel comfortable. We hope that you will allow us another chance to host you, when your travels bring you to the area. Sincerely, Nathan B. General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but...

Posted Aug 29, 2016
I have stayed at this hotel before and it is really nice, but this time, there was a stain on my sheets. I told the front desk and they apologized profusely. I would still stay at this hotel again but i was a little disappointed that the manager said I'm sorry a few times and walked away and that was it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: nice and clean
Cons: bed mattresses could be better and the coffee way to strong
Location: the state fair was great
Very nice staff and very accomidating and they will go out of their way to help
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for reviewing the Courtyard Springfield. I am glad to hear you found our cleanliness up to your standards and liked our friendly staff. However, I am sorry you did not find our beds to your liking, and I apologize our coffee did not meet your expectations. We appreciate your feedback and hope that you will allow us another chance to host you in the future. Sincerely, Nathan B. General Manager