Ratings based on 404 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not the greatest

Posted Mar 15, 2017
People standing at the entrance smoking for a long period of time, like over an hour. People yelling, slamming doors at all hours. Visual dirt on the floors. Did not feel comfortable, and safe during our stay. Read in a previous review that someone vehicle got keyed over night. We were driving a brand new vehicle, so very concerned about it. Would not stay here again. On the up side, very nice, friendly staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
Very comfortable stay,people were friendly,room was nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 3, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am pleased to see that our staff were friendly and attentive while you enjoyed you room. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
1 out of 5
by Charlie from St. Louis

No stain left behind

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
Reservations were made for 2 queen beds. There was only one queen bed and a pullout. The pullout didn't have sheets on it and had an absolutely MASSIVE brown stain on it. It was literally disgusting. Couldn't find a trashcan in the room so that was nice just letting our trash sit out on the table because they didn't even give us a can to put it in. Seriously the beds looked like they picked them up out of the dumpster and said "yeah that'll work good as long as there are clean sheets on it". It was comical watching my friend try to assure himself that sleeping on said bed would be "ok". At least it provided some good laughs I guess?
1 out of 5
by Dennis

terrible

Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
ask for pans ands they said they did not have any
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Omaha

Not good enough for a cheap hotel.

Posted May 3, 2016
I would not recommend to anyone. Trash left in trash can, no soap in kitchen and dishes left on counter...hmm how did they wash dirty dishes? Very poor lighting in parking lot and people milling around drinking beer late at night in parking lot. The only reason I stayed was because other hotels booked up. You best believe the reviews for this establishment.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee, WI

Stay anywhere else!

Posted Jan 2, 2016
I really never leave reviews, but this place is pretty terrible - people need to be warned! Took a gamble finding a hotel last minute and we lost. Lobby looks okay and is misleading as to quality of the remainder of the hotel. The overall stench that lingers doesn't start until you leave the lobby! Our room was dank; holes in the walls and floors. So many building code violations, it's ridiculous. Random hairs were on the bedsheets and there were some carpet stains throughout. We had a non smoking room but the whole hall and room smelled like smoke. Luckily we were out for New Years so we maybe had to spend 5 hours in the room. I couldn't sleep with the smell, it was making me nauseous so we left as soon as we could. Will not recommend to anyone unless they are a smoker that lives in a crap hole making this hotel a minor upgrade. Look to the two hotels right next to this one, much better options.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City Missouri

One Night in Extended Stay America

Posted Oct 19, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Elevator to the 3rd floor was very old and slow.
Location: I went to the casino for dinner, which was good. I gambled for an hour and only lost $9.70, which I thought was a good buy for an hour entertainment.
I enjoyed my one night stay at Extended Stay America in St. Charles, Missouri, because it was easy to find, right off Interstate 70, it was quiet, and the continental breakfast was just right.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tulsa, ok

Posted Oct 19, 2015
Very spacious room kitchen and bath nice but dated. Spacious bathroom also. Staff was extremely helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2015 on Hotels
I reserved a room for 6. You would think that would mean it would sleep six. Only accommodated for 4 to sleep. Unless it was expected for 3 people to sleep in a full size bed. Tv was virtually impossible to be viewed from one of our beds in the hotel.
3 out of 5
by JENNIFER S.

for practical stay to save a little money.

Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Orbitz
the hotel furniture is very old. there is stove top but no pots and pans to use it with. No utensils, bowls, plates, cups, etc. in the cupboards.