Ratings based on 155 Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
for Everyoneby A verified traveler from Ottawa, Canada
Very pleasant hotel and groundsPosted Jan 6, 2016
We were upgraded to a suite with full kitchen and washer and dryer because a/c was noisy in room. The grounds were spacious with seating areas and sheltered pool. Breakfast was quite adequate. Could walk to supermarket and restaurants. Staff very friendly and suggested sights of interest.
by A verified traveler from Tennessee
Not as good as I was led to believe.Posted Nov 4, 2015
Room smelled like it was clean, but during the night I turned on the light and saw roaches crawling on the wall over by the refrigerator. The entryway to the front desk smelled of chemicals, not those that one cleans with either. The room itself had not been restocked with tissues and the hair dryer barely worked. Fairly disappointed overall with my few hour stay.
for Getaway With Friendsby Maurice from Naples Fl
Terrible placePosted Oct 7, 2015 on Hotels
Terrible Hotel-Bad neighborhood
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2016 by Richard, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comment, I assure you that we are not in a bad neighborhood. We are surrounded by restaurants, shops, and banks. We also work hard at maintaining our property as a safe family friendly hotel with clean rooms. I wish I had had the opportunity to address any issues you had when you stayed at the property, and if you have a moment please contact the hotel and let me know what the issues are so that they may be addressed. I hope you had a safe trip home and that you may consider staying with us in the future.
by A verified traveler
Posted Oct 5, 2015
Pros: the tv
Cons: extra towels in the office if needed for guests
The front office clerk was nice, but not very accommodating. The lobby did not have towels, had to wait to get them from the laundry room. The breakfast was not very good, generic cereals, no hot food, small coffee cups, not very welcoming. The room need a little updating, the workmanship in the last remodel was not very professional.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 27, 2015 by Richard, Hotel Management
Mr/Mrs Anonymous, I apologize for your small wait for towels. The week you stayed, we had a very large group that put a huge demand on our linens on an hourly basis. The cereals we serve are name brand cereals, and while our current hot food lineup consists of Sausage Biscuits, Waffels, Oatmeal, and Grits, but we will soon be expanding our layout. The coffee cups are the Industry Average.
for Everyoneby A verified traveler from North Georgia
Budget friendly hotel with an excellent staffPosted Oct 4, 2015
Pros: Clean, soft linens, comfortable beds, generally quiet, excellent staff.
Cons: Minor maintenance issues (door latch, noisy bathroom fans, etc) and either laundering the dust ruffles more often, or switch to boxed bed foundation.
Location: The hotel is convenient to Cumberland Island, which was our destination.
The hotel presents as mostly clean and the staff is excellent. We stayed two nights (before and after our Cumberland Island camping trip), and we would stay there again. During our first visit we had to request a room change because the dust ruffles on the beds were appallingly dirty, but the staff handled the complaint in a friendly, professional manner, and the second room was much better. Besides the coral colored dust ruffles (which all seemed ill-fitting and somewhat dirty, though not filthy like in the first room), the rest of the linens were bright white, well laundered, and pleasingly soft. We did report the second room door as requiring attention, as the door latch was difficult to engage, requiring us to pull hard from outside, or push firmly from inside, to secure the door. All in all, it was a safe and clean place to stay, and if you bring concerns to the staff, they will take care of you.
for Couplesby Kathryn A.
Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
for Couplesby Eddie from Jacksonville
Expectations not metPosted Sep 27, 2015 on Hotels
As we entered the room the floor have a sink and room service was not the best
for Everyoneby A verified traveler from r
Awesome stay... Very clean, quick checkPosted Sep 7, 2015
Awesome stay lived the room breakfast was plenty and staff rocks!
for Getaway With Friendsby brenda from Kathleen
Posted Aug 25, 2015 on Hotels
Check-in was easy. Staff members were pleasant. We were glad to have the laminate floor, rather than carpet. We would use this hotel again.
for Business Travelersby Pearlie from Greensboro, NC
Mr. JeffersPosted Aug 17, 2015 on Hotels
Very Clean but old motel. Convenient to shopping.