Ratings based on 582 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A bit disappointed

Posted Sep 12, 2016
When you see the front and the lobby areas its pretty and a good feel. The decor is nice and the gentleman at the desk was super nice as well. It is hard for me to give 4's on the ones I gave 3 due to the loud air conditioning unit, the rust stains on the tiles, and the tub actually moving when I turned around in it. I was afraid it was going to collapse..and I am tiny! Understandably, it is an inn dating back to the 1920's so I wasn't by any means expecting modern anything to be truthful. I just was a bit disappointed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from l

Hotel vetuste avec un personnel peu acceuillant

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Accueil froid Literie pas confortable Tres petite sale de Bain Climatisation tres bruyante
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL

Historic Hotel in Downtown St Pete

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Old, historic feel and the Sinatra-style music in the lobby.
Cons: The bathrooms need an update with bigger showers. There was so much wasted space in the bathroom. The rooms also could have used some artwork.
Location: The location is fantastic! There's a park right across the street and great nightlife one block away. Starbucks within walking distance.
This was one of the cheaper hotels in the downtown St Pete area so we weren't expecting much and knew what we were getting into after reading reviews online. The building is from the 1920's and they try to keep the history alive with vintage furniture and even a claw-foot tub which wasn't very comfortable to shower in. The bed was very firm. There is no elevator or central AC. Each room has a window AC unit which did an OK job of keeping the room cool. I liked the charm of the hotel but personally wouldn't stay again. I would opt for a more modern, comfortable hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to USFSP

Posted Jul 1, 2016
Not thrilled about paying $10 for parking per night.
3 out of 5
by Christie from Ocala

Location Location Location

Posted Jun 30, 2016 on Hotels
The lobby is lovely. The stairs -- not so much. No elevator, so prepare to schlep your stuff up the stairs, unless you call ahead and reserve a first floor room. The room had almost no convenient furniture. No end tables for your clock, book or glasses. There were no amenities like a refrigerator or microwave or even a closet. The bathroom was the worst in terms of layout and size. Tiny! Pedestal sink, so no place for your toothbrush. The shower was so cramped and the water spray so fine that the entire experience was incredibly uncomfortable. The mattress was very comfortable, however. So this room had two things going for it, aside from cleanliness: Location and a comfy place to lay your head. If you're looking for the bare necessities and don't mind paying way too much for them, this place is for you.
3 out of 5
by Eugene from Vero Beach

Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Hotels
Loved the history of the hotel, good location, great value. I would recommend it and probably return.
4 out of 5
by Pablo from Cadiz, Spain

¡Viva Cordova!

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
Great romantic hotel and Carrie was so sweet! The shower pressure/temperature wasn't the best, but the inn atmosphere made up for it!
2 out of 5
by gabrielle

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Pieter from Seattle, WA

Quiet & Quaint!

Posted Jun 19, 2016 on Hotels
Quaint old historic hotel. Clean & quiet. Friendly staff. Continental breakfast. No elevator so you have to carry your luggage up to 3 flights of stairs depending where your room is. Windows don't open in rooms as they are painted shut. $10/day parking in shared lot adjacent to hotel. $50 charge if you lose your room key...seems a bit excessive. Close to restaurants and shops and within a couple miles of Tropicana Field. Nice front porch to sit and relax. Overall I'd give this hotel a 7/10.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 17, 2016 on Hotels