Ratings based on 134 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Fit for a crackhead

Posted Oct 31, 2017
The entire hotel was nasty. The room appeared to have not been used in some time. There was a dust cover over the entire room. The floor of the room was spotted with trash. I had to use a baggage stand to prop up the desk cause it was broke. Bugs were found in the bathroom light and appeared to have been there some time. The walls were splashed with a dark sticky substance, which I assume was soda. When speaking to the staff they were either rude and/or didn't care. I pointed out that the entry floor mat hasn't been vacuumed over my 3 night stay and was told "oh yeah nobody cleans that area".
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Myonlytrue issue pertains to being unable to check in but the manager worked hard to accommodate my needs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Pros: The shower was wonderful, nice sink & clean, comfortable bed.
Cons: cleanliness
Good experience. Nice shower. nice sink and comfortable bed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greenville, SC

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Front desk staff are awesome!!!. Room was pretty nice also.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Good. Dont like that the room doesnt have tub. Shower only
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never again!!!!

Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel is in need of some major renovations. The cleanliness and attention to minor details is lacking.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sumter Nightmare

Posted Jul 23, 2017 on Hotels
Arrived at 2:30pm was told I couldn't get into my room until 3:00pm. While waiting in lobby use ice machine a bug was in the ice machine which was in my cup. When 3:00pm came went to check in, was given keys then told the room MIGHT be ready!! I had to ask THEM to check then let me know. Upon entering the room my husband noticed a stain that looked like blood on the blanket throw. When that was taken off the bed their were soil stains all over the bedspread. The sister hotel is Comfort Suites and it also has bugs. They adjusted our rate significantly but never offered a fee night smh We politely called hotels.com back and got the HECK out of there. However, the front desk receptionist Nicole was A++++.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The hotel is out dated

Posted Jul 18, 2017
The night manager Porsia was rude, my room was not clean, when I came back from my outing. She told me that the linen was locked up and she could not get it. That was a lie...the next morning I talked to the manager on duty and he told she could have given it to me.. I will n ok t stay here again in Sumter
5 out of 5
by Shanta

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 6, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Kenneth

Convenient, & Great Value

Posted Jul 1, 2017 on Hotels
Convenient (right off Rt. 378). Nice, clean rooms. Comfy Bed. We like to stay here whenever we are back to Sumter to visit.