Ratings based on 100 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Delaware

Just passing thru. Needed a comfortable clean roo

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Room was not very clean---shower not clean, bath sink area not clean. No soap. 1 lamp next to bed with bare bulb- no lamp on other lamp table and no electric outlet. Needed an electric outlet to access both sides of bed. Only 1electric outlet was near bathroom. Will not return.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap price, but smells like mildew!

Posted Jan 21, 2017
I had an unpleasant experience while being at Sleep Inn. There was mold/or mildew in the fridge, and the room smelled like mildew. This hotel needs a major upgrade! I've stayed at other Sleep Inns and did not have the same experience. It is time to renovate, and take pride in your property.
2 out of 5
by Viola

Posted Dec 23, 2016 on Hotels
The room had a very musty smell, overall in need of repair.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Friendly staff but rooms need work

Posted Dec 16, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff, comfortable rooms and good breakfast area.
Cons: Hallway appearance, doors need replacement on rooms. The shower area needs to be redone. The constant laying of caulk on caulk just doesn't cut it.
Location: Great location!! Easy to find and tons of food within walking distance.
The lady at the front desk was extremely nice. I had zero issues checking in. The carpet down the hallway is quite worn and the doors for all rooms really need replacement. The rooms themselves were quite nice except for the shower area. The maintenance people painted the walls within the bathroom but neglected to paint behind the toilet which can be seen from all angles. Nice beds and right off the main drag on Broad St. Tons of food around!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Better than a few of the alternatives in the area.

Posted Dec 8, 2016 on Hotels
Wifi was weird: "busy, cannot connect, try again later." Never heard of that in this era of internet connectivity. Microwave needs to be upgraded. Other than that it is what I expected of this type of hotel, much better than some of the dumps further down the road
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
Hallways need updating. Bad odor from carpet. You get what you pay for.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Felt unsafe and unclean. Terrible smell

Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Orbitz
Unsafe, not clean and terrible smell. I think the room had been smoked in. The hotel was so dirty
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 16, 2016 on Hotels
I have stayed here several times in the past. It feels like it has really gone down. The carpet in the halls are extremely dirty now and the whole hotel seems to have gone down. The room seemed clean though. The walls are really thin and I could hear every time someone got ice from the ice machine. When the person in the room above me walked the whole ceiling creaked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not bad for the money

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
The visit was fine for a night.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 4, 2016 on Hotels
Carpets in the Hallways were filthy.