Ratings based on 106 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable but not Care-Free

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Pros: Location. the Bed.
Cons: The carpet. The TV's have been fixed.
The check-in was quick and pleasant. The carpet in the hallways needs to be replaced. The carpet in the room was in a little better shape and clean. The bed was comfortable and the room was clean. The TV worked and then stopped working. I was moved to another room. The next day Spectrum was rehabbing all the TV's in the Sleep In and I finally got a working TV. The clerks were always smiling and very helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Conway, SC

Located near Shaw AFB. Lots of good eating places

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Cons: Need bath tubs.
Was disappointed that there was no bath tub. Had shower only. Super good breakfast
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Delaware

Just passing thru. Needed a comfortable clean roo

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Room was not very clean---shower not clean, bath sink area not clean. No soap. 1 lamp next to bed with bare bulb- no lamp on other lamp table and no electric outlet. Needed an electric outlet to access both sides of bed. Only 1electric outlet was near bathroom. Will not return.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap price, but smells like mildew!

Posted Jan 21, 2017
I had an unpleasant experience while being at Sleep Inn. There was mold/or mildew in the fridge, and the room smelled like mildew. This hotel needs a major upgrade! I've stayed at other Sleep Inns and did not have the same experience. It is time to renovate, and take pride in your property.
3 out of 5
by ernest

Not what it used to be

Posted Jan 19, 2017 on Hotels
Since hotel has changed ownership the quality of service and maintenance of the hotel has gone down considerably
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the money

Posted Jan 11, 2017 on Hotels
The room was stuffy and smelled of mildew.
4 out of 5
by Patricia

Posted Jan 6, 2017 on Hotels
The room was great. The walls were very thin though an I could hear the people beside of me an the people walking around above me as well. Also the housekeeping service did not touch my room while I was out. Luckily I was alone an did not need more linens.
1 out of 5
by Ronnie from Sumter

Look At All These Roaches Surrounding Me Everyday.

Posted Dec 25, 2016 on Hotels
It was bad. Killed roaches every night. Noisy dripping shower head. Room didn't get cleaned one day. They advertise HBO but there was none. Front desk was no help. Duck tape holding broken tile in elevator together. Emergency door was literally stuck. Had to crash in to it with your shoulder, like on Law and Order SVU.
2 out of 5
by Viola

Posted Dec 23, 2016 on Hotels
The room had a very musty smell, overall in need of repair.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Friendly staff but rooms need work

Posted Dec 16, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff, comfortable rooms and good breakfast area.
Cons: Hallway appearance, doors need replacement on rooms. The shower area needs to be redone. The constant laying of caulk on caulk just doesn't cut it.
Location: Great location!! Easy to find and tons of food within walking distance.
The lady at the front desk was extremely nice. I had zero issues checking in. The carpet down the hallway is quite worn and the doors for all rooms really need replacement. The rooms themselves were quite nice except for the shower area. The maintenance people painted the walls within the bathroom but neglected to paint behind the toilet which can be seen from all angles. Nice beds and right off the main drag on Broad St. Tons of food around!