Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from boynton beach, florida

Not good

Posted Jan 4, 2016
We had a very desapointing experience. the room was not ina good condition and we complained, the desk person said we will gave someone calling us back and we haven't heard from anyone...
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 25, 2015
i'm never staying here again. there should be some compensation for all of theses reviews that I'm forced to post
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 3, 2015 by Bobbie O, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. I am very sorry to hear that your stay at the hotel was not up to par. At the Sleep Inn we do take great pride in our customer services and providing clean, comfortable accommodations. This is NEVER a response we want to have from our guest! Please allow me to apologize on behalf of our entire team. We do hope you give us another chance to provide you with a superior experience. Sincerely, Bobbie Owens General Manager Sleep Inn, Sumter SC 8034690500
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Darlene from Brandon

Great stay

Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
Was very comfortable, added benefit of using indoor pool next door was nice. Staff was extremely pleasant. Breakfast was better than expected.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Juanita from Columbia sc

metro803

Posted Sep 8, 2015 on Hotels
Checked in for a weekend to see family. The air wasn't working the micro wave missing the turn table. I say its over priced. Not worth 116! I was told it had indoor pool and hot tube which was a lie!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations regarding the issues above that you mentioned. I did make sure we had the few issues in your room corrected. Furthermore, I am sorry if there was a misunderstanding regarding the indoor pool. We have a very large outdoor pool with a pool deck and our sister property, Comfort Suites, has an indoor pool. When you stay with us at Sleep Inn you are welcome to use their indoor pool. I apologize if that was not explained to you at check in. I will double check that is listed correctly on our website as well as with our third party partners. Again, thank you for your time and valuable feedback. We sincerely appreciate it and hope you will give us another chance to provide you with superior service and accommodations on your next visit to Sumter.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by William from Gulfport, FL

Posted Sep 5, 2015 on Hotels
Very clean and comfortable
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate your positive feedback about our hotel. We do take pride in catering to our guests' needs the best way we can. If you're traveling to our area gain soon, don't hesitate to call us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rodney

Nice Stay

Posted Sep 1, 2015 on Hotels
Nice clean room overall stay was very good. However pool was full of leaves.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am glad to hear that overall your experience was positive. Thank you and look forward to seeing you soon. Sincerely, Bobbie Owens General Manager Sleep Inn Phone 803.469.0500
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by julius

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 20, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tina from Charlotte NC

Family Swim Time

Posted Aug 19, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed because of the wonderful pool! Our family had a blast! Room smelled moldy :( loved the bathroom concept and we slept like babies in the great king bed :)
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I am glad to hear that overall your experience was positive. I am thrilled that you and you your family enjoyed our pool! It is such a nice relaxing area! However, I am disappointed to hear of the smell in your room. We will certainly have this checked out! Thank you and look forward to seeing you soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Amy

Posted Aug 16, 2015 on Hotels
No problems at all
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! Please come back soon!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

SNAFU

Posted Aug 6, 2015
Pros: Some of the staff were good. The breakfast was fine.
Cons: desk chair didn't adjust, don't like sagging shower door, curtain gets in way of the A/C air flow, no tea or decaf in room, etc...
Location: Conveniently located
We booked a SMOKING room and will never do that, again...We aren't smokers. :/