Ratings based on 169 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from East Yorkshire England

Posted Aug 3, 2017
An amazing hotel with superb facilities could not have wished for more.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2017 by staff, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your important review best regards Staff bp
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from devon

perfect way to see syracuse and have pool and good

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Pros: staff , pool , ambience food
Cons: some guests eg maltese were noisy
Location: syracuse
great staff and wonderrful friendley service hotel takes some locating but is worth it food is top class
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2017 by Luis, Hotel Management
Thank very much for your beautiful words,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

An oasis of calm with extremely helpful staff

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Location: The hotel is in the countryside so a car is advisable if you want to explore the area, though there are shuttle buses into the nearby city of Syracuse
As soon as we arrived at this hotel, a few miles outside Syracuse, we felt relaxed. There's a large swimming pool, extensive grounds and comfortable rooms. But what sets it apart is the friendliness of the staff who make a connection with all the guests, explaining the facilities over a cup of coffee when you arrive, greeting you each time they see you and bringing choices of food to your table in the restaurant. We needed to post a parcel and pay a parking fine picked up in a previous town. Both were sorted for us with the minimum of fuss. We wished we could stay longer and now want to return!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful hotel

Posted Sep 24, 2016 on Hotels
Loved this hotel. The staff are very helpful and the ground/pool area are beautiful. The food in the restaurant is fantastic.Have stayed there twice this year and hope to go back next spring
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful but out of the way hotel.

Posted Sep 24, 2016 on Hotels
The room decor in superior room was amazing. Great pool and grounds , excellent food and charming staff. You do need a car as its in the middle of nowhere and our room didn't have outside space which we would have liked. Shuttle service into Syracouse was available but limited times and chargeable.
4 out of 5
by Mateusz

Posted Aug 19, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastic service! Couldn't be any more friendly. Amazing pool and lots of choices for breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Superb

Posted Aug 13, 2016 on Hotels
Borgo Pantano is a beautiful hotel where every attention to detail has been thought about. The staff were the stars they have had excellent training and get it right all of he time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh, Scotland.

Fantastic hotel

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Great staff - recommended! A little difficult to find and you MUST have a car but very worth it when you do!
5 out of 5
by Kirstie from Wakefield

Beautiful hotel in a peaceful location

Posted Jun 10, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed for 5 nights at this hotel, which was beautifully presented, with amazing staff, who can't do enough to help. The food is amazing and a lovely variety. The swimming pool area and range of seating is probably some of the best we have experienced. Can't recommend this hotel enough.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from The Netherlands

Wow

Posted Jun 5, 2016
Service and hospitality was amazing. Breakfast was plentiful and very tasty! The pool area is very spacious. Many services offered.