Ratings based on 157 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

An oasis of calm with extremely helpful staff

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Location: The hotel is in the countryside so a car is advisable if you want to explore the area, though there are shuttle buses into the nearby city of Syracuse
As soon as we arrived at this hotel, a few miles outside Syracuse, we felt relaxed. There's a large swimming pool, extensive grounds and comfortable rooms. But what sets it apart is the friendliness of the staff who make a connection with all the guests, explaining the facilities over a cup of coffee when you arrive, greeting you each time they see you and bringing choices of food to your table in the restaurant. We needed to post a parcel and pay a parking fine picked up in a previous town. Both were sorted for us with the minimum of fuss. We wished we could stay longer and now want to return!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Kleine Oase inmitten von Feldern

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Das Borgo Pantano ist eine kleine Oase inmitten von Feldern. Wer Ruhe und Erholung sucht, ist hier genau richtig. Die Anlage ist sehr weitläufig und die Privatsphäre ist immer gegeben. Die Mitarbeiter und Giusi, die Chefin sind ausnahmslos äußerst freundlich und hilfsbereit. Das Frühstück ist hervorragend. Die Fülle und Variabilität der Speisen, sowie deren Präsentation suchen ihresgleichen. Wir haben auch einige Male im Hotel zu Abend gegessen. Das Abendessen ist sehr schmackhaft. Die Portionen sind sehr groß und wir konnten sie einige Male nicht aufessen. Leider fehlt es ihnen etwas an Raffinesse und die Speisen auf der Karte könnten häufiger wechseln. Hier handelt es sich jedoch auf Kritik auf hohem Niveau.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh, Scotland.

Fantastic hotel

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Great staff - recommended! A little difficult to find and you MUST have a car but very worth it when you do!
5 out of 5
by Jaewon from Korea

Fantastic Pantano

Posted Jun 21, 2016 on Hotels
객실은 깔끔하고 분위기가 좋았습니다. 직원들도 매우 친절했고 특히 레스토랑의 직원들은 하나같이 웃는 얼굴에 손님들을 가족과 같이 대해줘서 아주 즐거웠습니다. 이 호텔의 가장 좋은 점은 야외 전용 수영장입니다. 풀이 깨끗하고 수영하기도 좋으며 사진을 찍어도 멋지게 나옵니다. 아이들이 놀 수 있는 풀도 따로 붙어있어 가족 여행에도 아주 좋을 것 같습니다.
5 out of 5
by Kirstie from Wakefield

Beautiful hotel in a peaceful location

Posted Jun 10, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed for 5 nights at this hotel, which was beautifully presented, with amazing staff, who can't do enough to help. The food is amazing and a lovely variety. The swimming pool area and range of seating is probably some of the best we have experienced. Can't recommend this hotel enough.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Jun 10, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Hubert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from The Netherlands


Posted Jun 5, 2016
Service and hospitality was amazing. Breakfast was plentiful and very tasty! The pool area is very spacious. Many services offered.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Superb hotel in beautiful grounds

Posted May 26, 2016
Pros: There is nothing to dislike about Borgo Pantano. It is absolutely outstanding.
Cons: Difficult to identify anything, perhaps clearer directions as too where it is situated - but it's well worth finding and is close to Syracusa.
Location: It is located around 7km outside of Syracusa, but close to the main autostrada so other tourist spots like Taormina, Ragusa, Modica etc within reach.
We stayed for 4 nights. It wasn't long enough. The hotel is excellent, service superb and food outstanding.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from paris

Total relaxation

Posted May 22, 2016
Great little hotel. Staff very friendly, food is very good even though the hotel restaurant is a little expensive by Sicilian standards. The breakfast is fantastic, all fresh home made products. The hotel is about 20 mins from the Syracruse and really in the middle of nowhere you will need a car with GPS ask the hotel for the road as the gps didn't recognize the address. We had a great time many thanks to marina the child minder and Daniel for his cocktails and the kind ladies in the restaurant!