Ratings based on 164 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

An oasis of calm with extremely helpful staff

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Location: The hotel is in the countryside so a car is advisable if you want to explore the area, though there are shuttle buses into the nearby city of Syracuse
As soon as we arrived at this hotel, a few miles outside Syracuse, we felt relaxed. There's a large swimming pool, extensive grounds and comfortable rooms. But what sets it apart is the friendliness of the staff who make a connection with all the guests, explaining the facilities over a cup of coffee when you arrive, greeting you each time they see you and bringing choices of food to your table in the restaurant. We needed to post a parcel and pay a parking fine picked up in a previous town. Both were sorted for us with the minimum of fuss. We wished we could stay longer and now want to return!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful hotel

Posted Sep 24, 2016 on Hotels
Loved this hotel. The staff are very helpful and the ground/pool area are beautiful. The food in the restaurant is fantastic.Have stayed there twice this year and hope to go back next spring
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful but out of the way hotel.

Posted Sep 24, 2016 on Hotels
The room decor in superior room was amazing. Great pool and grounds , excellent food and charming staff. You do need a car as its in the middle of nowhere and our room didn't have outside space which we would have liked. Shuttle service into Syracouse was available but limited times and chargeable.
4 out of 5
by Mateusz

Posted Aug 19, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastic service! Couldn't be any more friendly. Amazing pool and lots of choices for breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Superb

Posted Aug 13, 2016 on Hotels
Borgo Pantano is a beautiful hotel where every attention to detail has been thought about. The staff were the stars they have had excellent training and get it right all of he time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh, Scotland.

Fantastic hotel

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Great staff - recommended! A little difficult to find and you MUST have a car but very worth it when you do!
5 out of 5
by Kirstie from Wakefield

Beautiful hotel in a peaceful location

Posted Jun 10, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed for 5 nights at this hotel, which was beautifully presented, with amazing staff, who can't do enough to help. The food is amazing and a lovely variety. The swimming pool area and range of seating is probably some of the best we have experienced. Can't recommend this hotel enough.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from The Netherlands

Wow

Posted Jun 5, 2016
Service and hospitality was amazing. Breakfast was plentiful and very tasty! The pool area is very spacious. Many services offered.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Superb hotel in beautiful grounds

Posted May 26, 2016
Pros: There is nothing to dislike about Borgo Pantano. It is absolutely outstanding.
Cons: Difficult to identify anything, perhaps clearer directions as too where it is situated - but it's well worth finding and is close to Syracusa.
Location: It is located around 7km outside of Syracusa, but close to the main autostrada so other tourist spots like Taormina, Ragusa, Modica etc within reach.
We stayed for 4 nights. It wasn't long enough. The hotel is excellent, service superb and food outstanding.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from paris

Total relaxation

Posted May 22, 2016
Great little hotel. Staff very friendly, food is very good even though the hotel restaurant is a little expensive by Sicilian standards. The breakfast is fantastic, all fresh home made products. The hotel is about 20 mins from the Syracruse and really in the middle of nowhere you will need a car with GPS ask the hotel for the road as the gps didn't recognize the address. We had a great time many thanks to marina the child minder and Daniel for his cocktails and the kind ladies in the restaurant!