Ratings based on 128 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.1 out of 5
18% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
2.5 Service & staff
2.3 Room comfort
2.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Only if you have to

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: It's close to a number of restaurants.
Cons: Demolish it and rebuild.
Location: About a mile or so north is a mall with a number of restaurants and a mall. Had supper at "Famous Daves" - good Barbq
There was a mix up with our reservations at a nearby hotel so had to find a room one evening. We booked this property because it was just down the road and it was available. There is almost nothing to redeem this hotel except that there were two queen beds in the room. The room stunk badly. The furnishings and beds are old and dirty. We didnt go for the free breakfast. The pool was covered with a tarp. The receptionist said that it hadn't been functional for years. I'm not sure why they charge a $50 damage deposit but they do. You get it back when you check out AFTER a staff member goes to check that you haven't "trashed the room, smoked in the room or stolen anything"
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Better than sleeping in the street.
Cons: Everything!
Check-in was very slow. When I got my turn at the front desk I was informed that all guests were required to leave a $50 dollar security deposit. This was the first time something like this has happened in 40 years and well over a couple of hundred hotel check-ins. I asked for the reason for this policy and was informed that too many flat screened TV's had been stolen (!!). What the heck?
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst Place EVER!!! Smelly, Filthy, Disgusting!

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Rip it down and start over. Prostitution and Drug deals in the parking lot. NOT FOR KIDS DO NOT BRING KIDS HERE!
Location: Homeless people constructing a tent city across the street. Cigarette butts and garbage outside rooms window. Fine Place!
Expedia rated it a 2.5 hotel but it should be 1 out of 5. Most hotels, with a 2 or greater, have more amenities: pool, flat screen, prime cable channels, a desk, electrical outlets, security, and clean rooms. What I found: carpets worn/stained, worn beds, TV of the mid 90’s, bathroom floors and fixtures of the 70's, peeling wall paper, water stains/ holes in walls and ceilings, mismatched furnishings, broken furnishings, stained curtains, and secondhand bed covers. Nothing can compete with the odor. I thought it was a converted smoker’s room and the fragrance was due to the Remanence of fallen ash ground into the carpet. I’m convinced its filth. The scent leached its way into not only what I wore but into the stuff in my day pack. I had to stop at a laundry and I washed my clothes. In the morning, I asked the desk manager if my room was typical of all the rooms in the facility. I was told it was. After listing the issues of the room, I was not offered another room or any compensation of any sort. That tells me all the rooms are similar. So, I asked how the facility attained a 2.5 star rating. All I got was a blank stare. I contacted Expedia and they went above and beyond to remedy this situation. I hope they lower the star rating, so nobody else is taken by this fraud! Worst place in Tacoma!!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good place for a stopover

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: The new owner's are making every effort to improve the grounds.
Cons: Pool isn't in service and the interior of the rooms needs a face lift beyond what they've already completed.
Location: Tacoma's motel row needs better law enforcement..... Other than that, this hotel is close to JBLM, the T Dome, and twenty minutes from Gig Harbor.
The rooms are small and slightly remodeled from the old Rodeway Inn. It is a budget hotel and is located next to I-5 and Hosmer Street with all the traffic noise and vibration. If you're so tired the road noise won't matter, this is a cost efficient place to stay. Other than that, don't expect much. This area of Tacoma is rough and I don't like staying anywhere along the strip. NOT GOOD FOR CHILDREN!!! The hotel across the way has some interesting foot traffic. I'd hate to have a conversation with my son about prostitutes and dealers. Tacoma's finest is really failing these businesses.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You Get What You Pay For

Posted Aug 5, 2016
In this case it was more. A basic hotel room. Very clean, comfortable bed, Nothing fancy at all. Lots of "cash" paying clientele. Was just fine for the one night we needed close to the port.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2016 by Sunny, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from L

Worst Hotel.

Posted Aug 2, 2016
It was a terrible experienced, the sheets are dirty looks like i was not changed has hairs everywhere, we ask for a room service they told us nobody could come up to help and change the sheet , they ask us to go down and pick up the linen and change it ourselve.The room smells smoke eventhough its a non smoking. The bathroom clogged in the middle of the night and it overflow , we asked for help again nobody could my husband went down again and get the plunger.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from v


Posted Jul 31, 2016
You will have $50 deposit don't pay using your credit card cause you will have your refund after a week better pay cash
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The staff in hotel are very very bad behavior and

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Is really bad hote. It was the worst hotal that I booked in my life
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from v

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Bad deposit issue with credit card takes 5 days to refund
1 out of 5
by D C from Woodinville, Wa

Bad hotel choice

Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
After we left they charged my CC for $50 dollars. When we tried to call to see what was going on, the number came back as not in service. It took several calls to the Travelodge National office and a call to Hotels.com to get it resolved. I will never stay at any Travelodge again.