Ratings based on 193 Verified Reviews

2.3 out of 5
31% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Salem, OR

Worst room ever

Posted Sep 17, 2017
The room had mouse or rat droppings on the floor. There were also brownish black splatters on the wall as well as a dried booger! When i sat on the bed, i could hear a mouse or rat chewing either under the bed or in the wall. The window did not lock & I was on the ground level. Absolutely disgusting.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2017
This facility was NOT comparable to Travelodges I have stayed at in the past. Was disappointed to show up to a run down motel in a bad neighborhood after it was advertised as a Tacoma Travelodge on Expedia. I will now never try my luck on a "Travelodge" again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Dim and only somewhat clean. Staff were pretty nice.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel is in a questionable part of town

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Be careful when booking. This hotel has smoking rooms which I didn't even notice when I booked. The smell was so disgusting I wanted to throw up when I walked in the room. I turned right back around and decided not to stay there. I would not recommend it for families, the area did not feel safe to me.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Maid service was terrible!Swimming pool was empty

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Stayed Seven Nights. There were three of us in the room. When we checked in there were only two towels so we got to the office and ask for one more. After the maids came the next day they had only left two towels again. On the fourth day we had no maid service at all room had not been cleaned. Each night we had to go ask for an additional towel. The next to last night the service was fine the manager came around to check the room to ensure had been cleaned.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Spokane WA

Travelodge

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Front desk lady is rude with unwelcoming attitude!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I would not stay at this Hotel Again

Posted Aug 10, 2017
Unfriendly staff/ beds were not touched for the 5 day stay. I brought my own bedspread because there were stain on the bedding. I don't know if it's because of that - that they never change the sheets for 5 days ? Again I will not stay nor do I recommend anyone
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Book your room elsewhere

Posted Aug 9, 2017
Pros: Very little , booked it because a military convention caused most of the hotels to be full at that time
Cons: Security and furnishings, better staffed
Location: Eat at Denny's and watch the large Tribe of homeless gypsies that drift around and through every day .
One star , barely maintained , no housekeeping on my third day . Surroundings are bleak
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Port Orchard, Wash

Drained pool

Posted Jul 23, 2017
This Hotel is advertised as having a swimming pool. The pool was drained and we had our grandchildren with us as a special time with the grandparents-very disappointing. Staff agreed to cancel our room at no charge. This hotel must be in a tough neighborhood because we were told that added to our bill was a $50 deposit-no explanation. I'm a senor citizen and the man that checked in before me was too-neither of us looked poor, homeless or rabble rouses. Getting my deposit back through Expidia was another problem all together. Took 1.5 hours
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: Staff was friendly
Disappointing, the room smelt bad when we first arrived! Better after the airconditioner was turned on and the room aired out some. It seemed some spray to cover up smell was used? No water in the pool on a very hot weekend, talk about disappointing!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2017 by Front Desk, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent comments and feedback.