Ratings based on 749 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Omaha, NE

Posted Jun 10, 2017
Pros: Restaurant on site with fresh food and nice bar
Cons: Not sure what you could do about sound.
Location: Easy to get in and out of the area do to Courtney Street.
Spent Tuesday to Sunday. Check in and out was easy. The restaurant/bar on site was amazing. The bed was comfortable. I requested a small fridge, since there wasn't room in the one in the room. They brought it up to the room less the five minutes. The door men open door for us no matter what time we came in the hotel. I was confused that self parking was the same price as valet parking. There was a few days we were woken up by the loud drilling sound coming from the next door or from under us. Enjoyed my time there, my view of the water allowed us to watch dolphins swim, and watch birds catch fish out of the water. Would totally stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atl, GA

Okay, but not what I expected.

Posted Jun 6, 2017
The hotel was okay, but not what I expected. Had an issue with the cleanness of the room. Had to request that the floor gets vacuumed, kept picking up long hair on the bottom of our feet and got makeup on a pillow & housekeeping didn't change it just stuck the pillow behind the others! The beach front looked scary and not somewhere you could relax & enjoy the scenery.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chester, NY

Nice Getaway

Posted May 3, 2017
Pros: What I liked most about the hotel was the close location near the airport.
Cons: The hotel could improve by offering more dining options, eliminate the self-parking fee, touch up worn looking areas, and minimize the sewer smell.
Location: The location offers other places to dine within walking and driving distance.
The hotel was clean, comfortable, and conveniently located near Tampa International airport. Our room had two dbl beds and an immaculate bathroom. It was sufficient space for a family of three. The onsite restaurant is pricey. Unfortunately, not many dining options are available at the hotel. We dined at the Bahama Breeze, which is within walking distance of the Westin. My biggest disappointment was the man made beach area. It failed to meet our expectations and we drove to Clearwater Beach several times during our stay. It was an easy drive approx. 35 mins. and well worth it!! We didn't take advantage of the gym or pool areas. The space was small and uninviting.
4 out of 5
by Alice

Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
The location between Tampa and Clearwater on Tampa Bay was perfect especially if you want easy access to Steinbrenner Field or Raymond James Stadium. The only problem was that the shower put out either scalding or freezing water...not a mix. It was reported but not repaired. Everything else was perfect.
5 out of 5
by heather

Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels
We loved it sitting outside during day and night was great lots of restaurants to walk to
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel street to close to the hotel

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Pros: Nice view good quality rooms
Cons: Westin club breakfast low quality
Location: location close to the airport excellent. Would only stay for business which I did but would not stay for pleasure due to the location
Very good hotell and service got an upgrade but room was not cleaned had to remind concierge!
5 out of 5
by chris

Clean & modern with friendly & professional staff

Posted Mar 7, 2017 on Hotels
Great service and friendly staff. Room was clean and modern. Everything I expected it to be when I booked it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Central Location, Great Value

Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels
Very central location, loved the Aqua Restaurant, the private beach and the fact there was Starbucks on the premises
5 out of 5
by Kristie

Clean and royal!

Posted Mar 2, 2017 on Hotels
My favorite hotel
5 out of 5
by Everett

The Best

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
The Westin has always been a great experience. A level above the rest.