Ratings based on 668 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Our car was broken into while parked in the valet.

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: It was nice.
Cons: Their valet....
Our car, along with 16 others, were broken into while parked "safely" in the hotel parking garage. Wedding gifts were stolen, cars were damaged. We understand that these things happen and the hotel was going to cover the cost of the damages... but now I'm receiving a bill from my insurance company and they are saying the hotel is not covering any of it. I am so upset. I spent so much money at this hotel and had a wonderful weekend.... then it ended when our rental car was severely damaged. When I contact the hotel, I get forwarded to voicemails. I leave messages and do not get a call back. I've talked to some of the other people who were at the same wedding whose cars were also involved and they are dealing with the same issue. Very upset.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ct

Even my kids thought it was a nice hotel

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Cons: Housekeeping. Rooms clean but towels not restocked in right quantities.
Staff makes a difference. The room was not as described even thiughi called to check that there was a pullout couch in junior suite. no such luck. No pulpout. I have twonteenage boys and the five foot nine guy cant sleep on a loveseat. They offerred a different room on club floor with f ree breakfast but i could have booked that room to befone with. Four nights. Three people in a double room with nonplace to sit wasnt going to work. So we opted to stay in the roon and have a rollaway which was nice. Staff tried to help in every way. And my choice then was to find a hotel elsewhere or stay so we stayed. Other than that food was great. Aqua a very nice restaurant and all the foos comes from there. Nice pool. No one in it. Starbucks on site. Parking easy. Could have rented a boat on site Convenient to two other nice restuarants and halfway between clearwater and downtown convenient to airport.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M

Wonderful view.

Posted May 15, 2016
Upon arriving at the Westin the view was magical. There are lots of restaurants around along with activities such as boating, sight seeing downtown, etc. I like the fact that check out is late. Like 4pm late. Overall it's a great place to stay.
4 out of 5
by Gabriel from Paramus

Nice, modern hotel convenient location

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Westin Tampa is a modern hotel right on the highway but has a small beach area that makes it quaint. The small beach is OK if you want to rent motorized watercraft like jetski, small boat, etc. as there is a vendor right on hotel premises. The beach is really not for swimming, perhaps it is all the cars zooming by not that far from the sand that gave us this feeling. There is a nice upscale restaurant Aqua I definitely recommend. We stayed in a mini suite which was really an oversized room. No balcony, just a big window overlooking the bay. For the light sleeper definitely bring ear plugs as even with those I was awaken at night a few times by motorcycles zooming by and we were on the 11th floor facing the other side of the highway! My biggest complaint is that the central AC vent is positioned literally 3 feet from your head as you lay on the mattress. I called the front desk but they said all rooms have this design. This is definitely a big minus for me and people that do not enjoy an arctic blast each time the AC turns on. It is a shame that in a junior suite 20 feet long the bed was so poorly positioned right next to the AC. The bed is part of a built in wall unit and cannot be moved. Other than that the hotel is convenient if you want to visit both St Petersburg and Busch Gardens all in one weekend
5 out of 5
by Maria from Fort Pierce

Great hotel!

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Customer service was AWESOME!! I highly recommend Westin f/ business or pleasure. Lauren at the front desk was great!
5 out of 5
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Jason from Pittsfield

Nice, I'd go back

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was pretty good. Would have liked to have seen the restaurant/bar stay open a little bit later, otherwise was good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 6, 2016
Very comfortable accommodations. Pleasant and helpful staff. I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by Beverly

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels