Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sydney

Close to beaches and parks

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Excellent breakfast and good coffee. Free wifi. As arrived early from Sydney had to wait 5 hours for available room. Went down to beach while the hotel stored luggage.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Small room, big welcoming staff

Posted Jan 1, 2016
Pros: Service.
Cons: Not much- can't make more space out of limited space...
Location: Location is perfect for those needing to get outside Tel Aviv quickly toward the north. The area is rich with restaurants and small hypermarkets.
This is a perfect hotel for a single business traveler. The most outstanding aspect was the service- Ricki at reception, Rafael the handyman, Hanni at breakfast. These people make up for the small room. Aside from the room size, though, everything else is in good order, functional, convenient, and generous (including happy hour). The room is quiet despite the busy street (Hayarkon).
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 23, 2015
Pros: friendly - know who I am
Cons: Do not ask stupid marketing companies for reviews - they know if their standards fall when guests stop coming
Location: everything
Fine - I wish this stupid marketing company would stop asking stupid questions
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London uk

Lovely little hotel

Posted Sep 25, 2015
Whilst the rooms are quite small they are well fitted. The bed is comfortable, the shower is hot and there are beautiful views over the park & sea. What makes this hotel so special though are the staff and all the extra touches such as the complimentary drinks & snacks each evening. Having a glass of wine up on the roof & watching the sunset is a perfect end to a day on the beach.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY,NY

The kind of hospitality that a would make the worl

Posted Aug 22, 2015
Pros: everything
Cons: one of the stairways in the entrance to the building could be made into a ramp for easier schlepping of suitcases up to the hotel
Location: Across from the beach ,near the port and a close walk to the Tayelet and the action on Dizengoff
this was my third week-long stay at the Melody since about 2010 and unlike many hotels, it has managed to maintain its quality. Part of the reason might be that many of the sme people I met on the first trip are still working there. This time I arrived with my daughter and her 14 month old and they couldn't have been more accomodatinG- from getting us a larger room to sterilizing the baby bottles. Besides all the personal touches, the rooms are nice, cleaned well ,there is a fantastic spread every morning which, though much more luxurious brings up fond memories of my kibbutz days and late in the day, when one returns hot and exhausted from enjoying Tel Aviv, there are drinks and copious nibbles in the dining room will definitely go back!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago

Great location and staff

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Great stay except for two minor negatives: 1. They put me in a small room for the first night. 2. The floor of the bathtub is slippery.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Great personnel, great food, great happy hour:)

Posted Apr 29, 2015
The hotel is well located, right by the sea, great beach, lots of places to eat nearby, not too far from attractions - walking distance. Very helpful personnel at the hotel, personnel speaks English well. Very good breakfast and happy hour at the hotel. We were delighted. The rooms are on the smaller side, not too fabulous, but the hotel is so welcoming and well-managed that you would be comfortable. I would highly recommend this place.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Cute boutique hotel with upscale vibe

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Pros: Loved the happy hour, the breakfast spread and the roof deck.
Location: It's close to the beach, the new Tel Aviv port and there are some cute restaurants nearby.
We had a great stay at Melody. It was adorable, clean, bright and pleasant. The hotel staff were polite and professional. I had an issue trying to use my American cell phone to get in touch with my local relatives for dinner and the desk clerk ended up calling the restaurant for me (and speaking Hebrew for me, of course)in order to work out my plans. He was very helpful and patient, even though I needed him to make 3 calls for me and I was frantic because I was late. We loved the free happy hour from 5-8. It was a great touch when you get back from a full day of sightseeing and want to relax before dinner. The view and the sunset from the roof deck was beautiful and I can only imagine what a great little find this hotel is in the nicer weather. The room was small but modern and clean. We were on a lower floor, but the higher floors would have had a view of the sea as well. It is a great location - near the beach and the port, and it was easy to grab a cab to other areas.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Very nice boutique Hotel with AMAZING staff!

Posted Nov 22, 2014
Pros: Primarily the staff!
Cons: Nothing really. Just be prepared for small living quarters - particularly the restroom.
Location: Right across from a wonderful park and the beaches of Tel Aviv. Walking distance to many great shops and restaurants, other hotels, and more
What a wonderful place with an truly special staff who treats you like family from the minute you walk in to the minute you depart. I can not wait to get back there! Highly recommend!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2014
Pros: Charming, great location
wonderful place to stay while in tel aviv, great breakfast, happy hour and charming rooms.