Ratings based on 159 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Didier

un sejour bien agréable

Posted Feb 26, 2016 on Hotels
Un accueil agréable et un personnel attentionné Un toit terrasse pour admirer la plage et la ville et prendre un verre au soleil
5 out of 5
by Didier

UN ACCUEIL SOURIANT

Posted Feb 26, 2016 on Hotels
Le personnel est attentionné et a toujours le sourire. Le toit est magique avec une vue sur la mer et la ville Par ailleurs, il y a un apéritif offert vers 18h
4 out of 5
by Uri from Amsterdam

Great location, friendly staff but shabby rooms

Posted Jan 6, 2016 on Hotels
Staff were very friendly, however some rooms in this hotel are looking rather dated. We had one of these older rooms, where there was rusting in the bathroom, the shower piece was coming away from the wall, the curtains were held together with duct tape and paper clips, etc. There was also poor ventilation, so the whole room fogged up whenever you took a shower. Otherwise, the hotel is decent and the breakfast is especially good but overall its expensive, even for TLV.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Small room, big welcoming staff

Posted Jan 1, 2016
Pros: Service.
Cons: Not much- can't make more space out of limited space...
Location: Location is perfect for those needing to get outside Tel Aviv quickly toward the north. The area is rich with restaurants and small hypermarkets.
This is a perfect hotel for a single business traveler. The most outstanding aspect was the service- Ricki at reception, Rafael the handyman, Hanni at breakfast. These people make up for the small room. Aside from the room size, though, everything else is in good order, functional, convenient, and generous (including happy hour). The room is quiet despite the busy street (Hayarkon).
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

55 rooms and only 6 parking spots

Posted Dec 30, 2015 on Hotels
When I made a reservation a few months ago at this hotel through Hotels.com, the information stated in the first line: "Free Wifi and free parking." The only reason I chose this hotel was for the "free parking." However, the hotel has 55 rooms and parking spots for only 6 cars, which means that it doesn't have a parking place for 89% of the rooms. To park in another facility will cost you separately. After I complained to management, they deleted "Free parking" from Hotels.com, and replaced it with "Accessible parking." After I came back from my trip, I read complaints in another reservation website about the same issue from others. Now they deleted "free parking" from Hotels.com, but they continue displaying this at another reservation website. If you want a place to park your car, this is not the right place.
5 out of 5
by jerome from los angeles

Beautiful stay at the Sea.

Posted Nov 25, 2015 on Hotels
Great staff , great breakfast, great view and overall a great stay. Very well priced for all that you get. Parking included on site for no additional fee. I'd definitely come back to the Melody.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 23, 2015
Pros: friendly - know who I am
Cons: Do not ask stupid marketing companies for reviews - they know if their standards fall when guests stop coming
Location: everything
Fine - I wish this stupid marketing company would stop asking stupid questions
4 out of 5
by Zonghui from China

Posted Nov 23, 2015 on Hotels
No place for packing!
5 out of 5
by Nir K.

If you are in Tel Aviv - Choose this Hotel

Posted Nov 9, 2015 on HotelClub
This was a special experience for us. In addition to perfect location, excellent room, wireless, and more that you can think of breakfast, you get a team and hotel management that thinks on the feeling and pleasure of their guests day and night. Along the entire week you have happy hour - with pleasant atmosphere at the lobby and light dinner. Our 9-month grandson spilt hot soup on himself and was hurried to hospital. The hotel stuff including the manager herself was there to take care of anything in relation to the injury and around it, to make sure the baby and us are getting anything we need. Even self service of late dinner after the baby returned from hospital. Both young and elder people will love the place!
4 out of 5
by Ellen- Gary

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Hotels