Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The apt. was clean but would renovate furnishings.

Posted Sep 16, 2016 on Hotels
Nice location with view, furniture to old and appliances need replacement for the higher rates during prime seasons, just a suggestion if I were the owner that is what I would do.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Comfortable Unit

Posted Sep 13, 2016 on Hotels
Clean and comfortable. Would definitely stay here again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Dirty room, no phone, no staff, and rode customer serves. They do not do housekeeping. You have to do the cleaning and take the trash out. No reception in the lodging area, so god luck making any phone calls. Their office closes at 6:00 PM, after that you are on your own. If you want a good vacation stay out of this place.
2 out of 5
by sandra

Good luck!

Posted Jul 28, 2016 on Hotels
Major construction going on above our room all day for multiple days. So loud and disruptive that they cracked the ceiling! When is called the management company they said they couldnt be expected to know what was going on in all the 200 properties they manage. After making it clear to her that this was not acceptable, she moved us to another complex in Telluride Village. That came with a parking spot but they didn't give us the code to get in. then when we did get in, our vehicle wouldn't fit, etc. all in all we had to call them about 5 times during this stay. ridiculous! We will never rent another property managed by Telluride Alpine Lodging. There is more than just that... They are just completely unknowledgeable about their properties.
2 out of 5
by wayne from Austin

Overpriced

Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
Old and outdated. Stuffy, needs ceiling fan in bedroom. Lack of privacy, hot tub outside window. Expected little larger space. Not a God deal for the price.
2 out of 5
by layton from Denver

Wifi Didn't Work, No Response from Front Desk

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
This review is for unit #1 only. I'm not sure what the others look like I stayed at Etta Place as a kid in ~1992 and had great memories, so I wanted to visit again. Unfortunately, this trip wasn't as great. The wifi didn't work, and when I called the "front desk" for assistance, I learned they were only open 9-5. Shouldn't have been a problem, I left a message asking for a fix. No call back and no fix. Additionally, the shower door didn't close, the toilet was stained, and the back door was unlocked on check-in, which we didn't realize until day 2 of our stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Find another place

Posted Feb 10, 2016
Close to lift was about it. Old and not clean! Place needs updating and smelled of stale smoke.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Steve from Dallas

Ski home base

Posted Mar 18, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: Outdated interior
Location: Right at the base of the ski slopes
The unit we stayed in was in a great location and comfortable, but was somewhat outdated on its furnishings and amenities.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would not stay there again

Posted Oct 19, 2012 on Hotels
This was not a hotel, it was a condo. There was no desk or person to check in with. We had to go to the towns info center and they fortunately directed us to the management office down the street. The condo was generally clean but it had not been renovated in ages. The sofa was very worn and stained. I didn't want to sit on it much less sleep on it. However, I did end up sleeping on it the first night because I found the mattress on the bed very hard. The pillows were also very hard and uncomfortable.
2 out of 5
by Enrique

close to town and sopes, NOT A HOTEL a condo

Posted Oct 13, 2012 on Hotels
Not a hotel service ,, It is a condo and there is no one to give you a key or to check you in... After many calls I had to go look to an office in town ,, terrible , you better get to this please before 5pm or you will sleep in your Car, and be aware that no one is there to register you they will give you a pass# on a real state office in town .. IF IS OPEN