Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 30, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location and clean

Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
A clean and easy to access place, ideal for a short stay. Had problems to access the reception, though, as the door bell was not working (it's a residential building) and they close around midnight, so was facing left on the street the first night. Also, they only accept cash payments and in Euros so beware. The rest was more than fine, I recommend the place.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bristol

Nice rooms, good staff but shower drain smells

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Pros: Good amenities and good location
Cons: The smell coming from the shower drains really needs to be fixed. If it cannot be fixed then something to absorb the smell should be supplied.
Location: It's in a good place, near a lot of ruin bars and bars. Not too far from a tram stop giving you easy access around the city.
We were in apartment. Good amenities with fully fitted kitchen. It was cleanish. There were some issues like there was weird marks on one of the pillows, and the cups etc had not been cleaned and if they had, they weren't done very well as there was obvious marks and dirt on them. The elevator to the room didn't seem very safe. The floor lifted up. So we were left doing 2 flights of stairs as we couldn't trust it was safe enough for us to use. There was a washing machine, but it didn't work. When we asked if it could be sorted out, we were told we had to pay for laundry and it wasn't cheap. Don't put a washer in the room if it isn't there for us to use. The worse part though was the smell from the shower. It really really stunk. Not just a slight whiff but a really really bad smell. It smelt like rotten eggs so there must have been hydrogen sulfide coming out of the drain. The problem got better when you ran the water. But the one time we left the shower room door open by mistake and when we came back the entire apartment stunk of rotten eggs. This meant we had to leave the windows open which isn't great when its 0c outside. The other issue we had that despite not being a party hostel, and a 10pm noise cut off time we had people partying to 5am in the room next to us keeping us awake. Reception closes at 9pm so couldn't report it.
5 out of 5
by Heesu

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 23, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Ghada from Graz

VERY NICE

Posted Nov 20, 2015 on Hotels
Very good location. Wifi is not good. Strange reception guy. BEST price. Nice rooms. comfortable beds. a bit cold. nice for couple. It has a kitchen with salon. Good enough
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sundsvall

Friends hostel

Posted Dec 30, 2011 on Hotels
The hostel is situated in a tradional apartment on 2nd floor. So it takes a little time to find it. The hostel staff is very nice and room is clean. Central location close to many fastfood restaurants and sightseeing spots.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Finland

Very budget hotel

Posted Aug 9, 2017 on Ebookers
Cheap breakfast, clean toilets. Bad thinks, very hot rooms.
5 out of 5
by Camilla

Good location

Posted Jul 14, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing service, the staff was so kind. Perfectly sized apartment.
4 out of 5
by Mikaela

Good, but the service could have been better.

Posted Jun 16, 2017 on Hotels
Good hostel in a good, central location. Clean and neat with good bathrooms and kitchen. The only negative thing is that I had to switch dorms for one of the three nights I had booked. This was both time-consuming, annoying and I was never told the reason. For me it meant having to out my bag in storage, switching to a new corridore, room and kitchen. If it would not have been for this inconvinience I would rate the hostel 4.5/5.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 31, 2017 on Hotels