Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Great location and staff but not comfortable.

Posted Jan 11, 2017
The Bad: - It shouldn't be called a 'B&B' as they don't provide breakfast - Very small room - Shower is very narrow. I'm of thin build and I struggled to move in it - Toilet does not flush properly. Had to use the plastic bin full of water to flush - Bed not comfortable The Good: - Great location. Very accessible - Great staff - Clean - Safe neighbourhood - Restaurant next door is very good and reasonable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Croatia

Very good value for money!

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Hotel is on great location, rooms are small but very clean. Stuff is nice but not present, we saw them only on check in and once time later to pay the room. Actually, this is fine for me but it wasn't nice feeling when you come to new city and doors of hotel are locked. They should put some note on the doors. Except this thing on arrival I would highly recommend this place!
4 out of 5
by jose

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Uncomfort nights in Rome

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Pros: Location.
Cons: The passage way from the entrance and the stairs should be more pleasant with enough light and have some decoration.
Location: Hotel location is not too far from mass transports.
It is 8-10 minutes walk from train station and metro. I had a bit trouble to find it out, as the hotel has no sign board. This hotel is on the 3rd floor of the building. Passage way along the way from entrance to the upstairs is too dark and make me uncomfortable, as well as an old and narrow elevator which is able to lift a few passengers. The reception area is quite restricted. Reception staff can't speak English. It seems no hotel staff at the hotel at night, None gives me the contact number if any emergency case or assistance required at night. Room with double bed and internal bathroom is standardized. But TV is out of order. WiFi available in the room.
4 out of 5
by James from UK

Decent budget hotel

Posted Jul 25, 2014 on Hotels
As a place to stay for a few days in Rome, Andy & Lu is a good choice. The rooms are comfortable and clean (cleaned every day around midday), and are of a reasonable size for Rome- the high ceilings help to make it seem larger. The bed was comfortable, and our room featured sky tv and excellent air conditioning. The location was good, being very near Termini station, and whilst not quite as near to many of Rome's attractions as other hotels everything is within easy walking distance. Service was a bit non-existent though apart from the cleaning- we only saw somebody at the main desk once in 7 nights staying there. Essentially, its place to stay if all you want is a decent, clean room for a few nights, and don't mind not seeing any staff during that time.
2 out of 5
by G from London

Good location... that's it.

Posted Apr 27, 2014 on Hotels
The B&B is located in near the Termini and Republica metro stations, so is convenient to get around from. However, the room was tiny, the mattress was so hard and worn out that it was impossible to sleep on, the cleaning/fresh towels only happened once during a week's stay, and the breakfast consisted of only a coffee and a plain croissant.
2 out of 5
by Bill from Edinburgh

Good Location

Posted Apr 26, 2014
Pros: the location
Cons: WiFi needs improved. a kettle and a fridge would greatly enhance the facilities. staff need to be present especially in the mornings
Location: all visitor attractions are within walking distance. lots of nice reasonably priced restaurants nearby. some grocery shops. main train/metro stations
We arrived at Andy & Lu 15 mins after leaving Termini station. you have to press a buzzer to get in as the large double doors are locked. once inside you have 3 flights of stairs to go up, their is a lift but its very old and a bit unreliable. we were met by a lady who gave us the keys said goodbye and that was it! we stayed for 4 nights and not once did we see anyone connected with this B&B. no reception as such just a desk which has a phone number on it should you need anything. there are 4 rooms, ours was a double which was very bare. a bed a table and chair one small wardrobe and the tiniest bathroom Ive ever seen, i really struggled to get into the shower cubicle and found it a real task to turn around. there was always hot water and the room was cleaned everyday towels were changed twice during our stay. the walls are very thin and we could hear people talking from other rooms so privacy is an issue here. the WiFi is very poor and connection drops out very frequently making it useless for any real use. we did not get any breakfast as advertised as we never seen anyone during our stay so we were disappointed to not even get a coffee. the room has no fridge or kettle not even a cup or glass for water or drinks. the area itself felt quite safe and has lots of restaurants and a few grocery shops and reasonably priced for Rome which is very very expensive. this is a very basic B&B but the location is great and nearly all the main attractions are easily walkable
4 out of 5
by Sheree from Salt Lake City, UT

Great location

Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels
The location is very good. The train station and Rome city Metro are only a 5 min walk; a very nice thing to have in such a big city. The neighborhood is nice with high end hotels surrounding the B & B. Hotel is nice and clean and the elevator was nice to have.
4 out of 5
by Emily from NY

Good location

Posted Mar 12, 2014 on Hotels
We satyed here in March for 3 nights and it was great. The location was close to the metro/train station and ryanair bus to the airport. The bed was clean and comfortable. The room was small but had high brick ceilings which was quite nice. Overall a good home base for our trip. Unfortunately, we never were offered breakfast as no one was around at 8am but you can find good coffee close by.
1 out of 5
by Nomad from San Diego

never stay here

Posted Jan 11, 2014
Pros: It was close to the main station
Cons: Everything
Location: Near Termini station
This hotel is far below basic. The wifi didn't work, the staff was rud, and the room and bed were filthy. Stay at this hotel at your own risk. You were warned.