Ratings based on 343 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wichita, KS

Ehhh

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Stayed here for a weekend. The hotel is okay. Room was pretty good. Biggest complaint is the breakfast space. Not enough tables for guests to eat at. People were sitting in the lobby, which was also tiny, eating breakfast both mornings. Food is not great. I'm gluten free so I go for the eggs and sausage which were questionable. I assume they're doing some sort of construction in the lobby area but it just looks trashy, as does the pool area. Overall just okay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Longview,tx

Ok but thought it would be better.

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Pros: I liked the price and the location.
Cons: The motel could be more informative about the room assignments. I suspect I was given a room at the top floor due to getting a discount on the room.
When I made my reservation I added a request to be placed in a room on the ground floor. I never heard back. I am a disable vet and senior citizen. I arrived and checked in and requested a room on the ground floor. All I was told is that none were available. No other reason given. Then I was given a room on the third floor and on the opposite side of the building and away from the elevator. The room was fine, but the AC unit seemed to have a life of its own and would come on when it wanted too. I had the breakfast the two mornings I was their. The eggs were too cold and the sausage was not cooked enough. As it turned out, I spent most of my time away from the motel during the day and evening. Other than the AC unit, I was pleased with the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wellington, CO

Posted Oct 1, 2017
This hotel was nice, once the renovation is finished it will be beautiful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from liitle rock

Nice

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Far away from all of the activities at least 40 minute drive to the aquarium, pool area is a little outdated, the waffles for breakfast was amazing but the sausages was undercooked, the room was non smoking but you could smell it seem like in the carpet but the bed was comfortable, and the bathroom area was a little outdated but overall it was an ok stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Burleson, Texas

Comfort Suites 2nd Stay

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Proximity to our grandchildren and children. Rates.
Cons: Better maintenance of the bathrooms.
Location: Top Golf is next door and a wide variety of fast food restaurants are within walking distance.
For the price, this facility met our needs for proximity and amenities. Breakfasts were good and, this second time we've used this facility, was improved from the prior time. However, the room we were given had mold on the ceiling of the bathroom above the tub, as though the tub in the room above was leaking. We told the front desk about the mold and were told "Thanks for letting us know." No offer of moving us to another room. Recommendation...if you get assigned room 102, check the bathroom ceiling before unpacking!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Posted Sep 10, 2017
My room is outstanding comfortable staff was outstanding breakfast delicious would recommend to anyone to stay at your hotel
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2017
The hotel was horrible. My room smelled really bad. I wasn't on first floor and the curtains wouldn't close all the way. I checked out after 10 minutes and left the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hilton head island

enjoyable stay

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Pros: Great staff, it was clean, and affordable.
Cons: Later pool hours for adults.
Location: There are plenty restaurants and bars nearby, and within walking distance. The Topgolf right in front of the hotel was the best, and stays open late.
My stay at the hotel was really enjoyable. It was affordable and worth the price. The staff was incredibly helpful and nice. Best thing was that there were so many things close by and within walking distance, there was bar nearby that had great food, and the Topgolf right in front of the hotel was cool, and they stay open late.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado Springs, CO

Not pleasant, really needs to be updated...

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Location is good, it was cheaper then other's in the area. But, it was reflected in the experience as well...
Cons: Everything from operations, customer service and mostly the condition of the property...
Location: Top Golf is right there, close to lot's and lot's of restaurants by car or even walking for 10-15 minutes. 5 minutes from Nebraska Furniture Mart...
Looks like a decent place on the pictures online and when you drive up it looks fine as well. However, that is short lived, this place really needs to be updated throughout, room was dank and had a musty smell from probably a roof leak, or overhead plumbing leak. TV didn't work, there were no channels and I switched through the inputs even, nothing happening. And, they weren't responsive when I called the front desk, could definitely use some re-training, so, of course I didn't bother only staying 2 nights. If I didn't prepay for 2 nights for the discount, I would have gone a few hundred yards to the Hyatt, which, I just stayed at this time in the area and it is really nice and the people are very well focused on customer service. I travel there weekly. The only plus, good location, actually right in front of the Top Golf in the Colony.
4 out of 5
by Charan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 22, 2017 on Hotels