Ratings based on 8,767 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Very nice hotel. We would stay again. The room was very clean and the staff was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL

Perfect location

Posted Dec 11, 2017
This was a good experience with Hyatt. The only "complaint" I had was that one of the lights wasn't working and also some of the power outlets. But that didn't put a damper on my stay. The room was comfy and clean. The staff was nice and professional. The bell service keeps your luggage if you check out but your flight isn't until later that day. Very nice!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio,TX

Nice hotel was very close to downtown

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Staff was very friendly and nice . Room was very nice and cleaning. Hotel has very good close everybody.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Downtown hotel close to everything!

Posted Dec 9, 2017
Girls’ weekend stay; great amenities and location.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago

Don’t like public hair at all.

Posted Dec 9, 2017
Wales In he room to used towels and public hair on the bed and bathroom counter.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 8, 2017
very beautiful view. very good location. It's very convenient to the other places
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Nice hotel with a nice view, mostly.

Posted Dec 7, 2017
Pros: View, Staff, Parking, Market(except the prices, i'm in a hotel, not a ball game)
Cons: Pillows, perhaps centering the TV's more in double bed rooms.
Location: Location was outstanding... we walked all directions especially Michigan Ave and to Millenium Park.
The hotel and staff were great. My gripes are minimal overall. 2 things... the window in the room was split into 2 sections. The top, head level section had a problem with moisture so made it difficult to look out. The only other issue was the pillows. 3 pillows stacked barely equated to 1 memory foam pill in firmness. We had extras brought up(which they were great about), but it is what it is. The mattress was quite nice. Parking was efficient and curteous as was any other staff member we spoke with. Will definitely visit again, i'll just bring my own pillow.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Posted Dec 6, 2017
Nice, quiet, comfortable room. Great view. Friendly and helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Great atmosphere, staff very friendly and helpful.

Posted Dec 6, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff, excellent accommodations, close to many sights.
Cons: Wish we could have stayed longer.
Location: great location. We walked to theater, restaurants, stores, etc.
We were within walking distance of many restaurants, theaters, stores. Great place to stay and see the city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Very nice hotel. The staff was helpful and nice. It was decorated lovely for Christmas.