Ratings based on 69 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Disappointing, unfriendly and smelly experience

Posted Aug 1, 2017
very poor sewage system, the whole hotel and area smells worse than a public toilet. Even had to turn off the AC to stop the smell coming in the room unfriendly and racist manager, who separated the group of black guests from the white guest at breakfast and took them to another part of the hotel ripped towels by the pool side! Not 4* experience! It doesn't even deserve 2 stars. Lift was out of service! The list goes on
5 out of 5
by Rocco

Excellent comfortable stay

Posted May 29, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent hotel, clean and comfortable rooms, great breakfast buffet, a good value, friendly knowledgable staff. Definite recommend. I plan on staying here each time I come to Rome. Wifi is a little spotty but strong when it's working, surrounding area is not tje bedt but transportation is readily available to the center.
4 out of 5
by andrew from los angeles

Posted Jul 31, 2016 on Hotels
Difficult to access from autostrada. Difficult driving conditions on streets. Same problems would exist for all other hotels in this vicinity
1 out of 5
by Rickie from Corinth Maine

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel presented well but they did not have our reservation at first and tried to convince us to pay for another room. After I pulled the confirmation up on my phone they went to their computer and found our reservation. The room they gave us was nice to look at until my husband pulled back the blankets and the sheets were torn. The restaurant gave us packaged oil and pepper upon our request which was very strange being in Italy and the tables around us had bottled oil and fresh ground pepper. I am not sure if it was because we were American or not.
4 out of 5
by John from Dublin

Good hotel for overnight stop

Posted Oct 17, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed here overnight on a car journey from Naples to Florence, so the availability of free parking was a major factor in our choice of hotel. We also wanted to visit Villa Adriana, some 10 km away. The hotel has good grounds and a large pool, but the weather wasn't good enough for us to use them. The hotel is large, with plenty of common areas, and is furnished in way that seems intended to convey a sense of opulence - a bit outdated, but otherwise fine. Staff were helpful, especially the Head Waiter in the dining room, where food was good and portions were large. Our room was also large, and we were "upgraded" to one at the back, which had a view over the gardens and pool. We were very satisfied with this hotel, and would use it again for an overnight stop. However, we would probably not choose it for a long stay.
5 out of 5
by Ray from Maui, Hawaii

The best of 6 hotels we stayed at throughout Italy

Posted Sep 23, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel is very clean and we were very comfortable in the room as well as lounging in the lobby area. They have a large lap pool out back and a fitness center downstairs in the spa area. The staff is Wonderful and they speak English pretty good. They were all friendly and helpful with a smile. They made us feel welcome. This hotel has a fabulous restaurant just downstairs. Their food is 5 star, reasonably priced and the menu changes daily so we never got bored eating there.. The breakfast was very good as well. The neighborhood is not very attracting, however, I gave it a high rating as there is a bus stop right across the street and a suoermarket right next door with a small strip mall and a pharmacy a short walk away. We felt the nightly price was very reasonable. I highly recommend anyone staying here.
4 out of 5
by Hasan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rob and Leanne

Not bad could be better

Posted Aug 31, 2014 on HotelClub
The shower was extremely small, the pool closed at 6pm which was way too early during summer. it was a great pool but ubderutilised. The hotel has potential but didn't quite hit the spot. 5km from Villa Adriana and Villa D'Este easy drive and apparently bus stops in front of hotel-timetable incomprehensible. Not many Cafes nearby but Cafe Risto in shopping centre excellent value. Would recommend with warning to expect too much. GPS location not accurate.
3 out of 5
by Sandra from Shell Beach CA

Classic Italian spa hotel close to Hadrian's Villa

Posted Dec 2, 2013 on Hotels
The hotel was almost empty, but still they put us in a room on the street side. I don't get it. We would have had a completely different experience with a view of the splendid gardens. Instead we looked out through dirty windows onto the parking lot. I could have asked for another room, but sometimes you're so pooped from a day of traveling that you don't want to bother for just one night. Generous with towels. Bedding adequate. Breakfast excellent with formal waiters.
4 out of 5
by BD from USA

Nice Hotel NOT NEAR Villa D'Este

Posted Sep 2, 2013 on Hotels
There is much to lead one to think that staying here is a short walk to the Villa. It is many KM away. Nevertheless, the staff was terrific and the restaurant served us a very nice dinner -- once we found it. I would suggest more information on where it is and how to get there.