Ratings based on 441 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Basketball Tournament stay

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Pros: The breakfast was good. Rooms were clean.
Cons: Desk staff .
Informed staff at 5:30 Am Tuesday July 4th of no hot water. person at desk says Oh you are the second person guess I will have to look into it. No Hot water in entire motel still at 12 PM. Just get oh well someone is working on it. Our party checks out. I remind desk clerk that I had extended my stay when I check ion Sunday the 2nd of July. I was the same lady that did it. Said make sure that is cancelled also. 1:30 AM Friday July 7th I get al call asking if I was still coming in. Told person I canceled all my reservations for the rest of the week when we all checked out Tuesday the 4th. Just seemed to me a very I really don't give a rap attitude was being used during the entire hot water situation The person that called me at 1:30 Am was actually pleasant and I hope took care of not carging me for Friday.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2017 by Candy, Hotel Management
Dear Guest: Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay at our hotel. I sincerely apologize that our boiler went out during your stay, but even more so that you felt our staff did not care about the issue. The boiler rarely has problems and I have counseled my staff on how to respond to the boiler situation and how to properly respond to our guests. You are very important to us. Again, I offer my apologies and I do hope you will give us another try next time you are in our area. Sincerely, Claudia S. General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a 2 1/2 hotel...

Posted May 25, 2017
Rooms are outdated, bathroom as well but all is clean. Staff is kind. Convenient when having to flight early out of TRI airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oak Ridge TN

Great breakfast

Posted May 15, 2017
Location: Near airport. Between Johnson City and Kingsport. Cracker Barrel and Wendy's in walking distance.
Convenient, clean, quiet on this night, great breakfast, friendly staff. Near several good places to eat dinner - Wendy's, Crackle Barrel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from J

The hotel is ok. If you get stay for under 90$

Posted Apr 14, 2017
The drawers had crumbs when we opened them which helped me understand why the small ants were in abundance. The shower was crusty and very outdated. The hotel staff was nice and the breakfast was good. Overall it was ok but for the $99 I paid I expected a nicer room. I would stay here again if I had too but I won't seek it out. Johnson city is the next exit and I'll make my next stay up in this town.
5 out of 5
by IGNACIO

great like always

Posted Apr 9, 2017 on Hotels
great hotel staff always friendly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

journey through the black belt

Posted Mar 29, 2017 on Orbitz
It was nice to book on line. Selma was just fascinating.
4 out of 5
by Alva

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 16, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Carol

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 16, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Elkmont, AL

Bare bones

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Pros: Internet
Cons: Improve the amenities in the room.
Location: It is located in the middle of nowhere.
No microwave or fridge in the room. Internet was very fast 17megs download speed. Breakfast was disappointing. Waffles that you make your self turned to mush with the watery syrup that they have.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 13, 2017 by Candy, Hotel Management
Dear Frank: Thank you for taking the time to post your review of your recent stay at our hotel. We do have microwaves and fridges available and I apologize that we did not offer that option for you. I will share with my team so we let our guests know what is available for them. I also apologize that your waffle was substandard. I will definitely investigate to assure that they are mixing the batter properly. We do take our guests comments seriously and we use them to improve. Thank you again for your feedback. I do hope you will give us another chance next time you are in our area. Sincerely, Claudia S., General Manager
5 out of 5
by Jason

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 9, 2017 on Hotels