Ratings based on 391 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fairfax,VA

Adequate for a stop over

Posted Aug 10, 2016
This hotel is fine for a freeway stopover. The room had some carpet stains, but smelled fine. The bedding was comfortable. Breakfast was decent. A good selection of items and well stocked. The 2nd floor button in the elevator didn't light up and the carpeting in the hall was stained. There were general maintenance items that needed attention, but nothing major. Overall, it was okay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2016 by Claudia S., Hotel Management
Dear Tessa: Thank you for taking the time to review our La Quinta. I do apologize that your room had spots on the carpet. We are currently cleaning our carpets. I will also get the elevator button replaced. I will share your comments with my team so that we can improve and provide even better experiences for our guests. Thanks for choosing La Quinta! Sincerely, Claudia S. General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dover

Why have rooms for smokers?

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: It was generally a very nice hotel.
Cons: Keep the rooms non smoking.
Location: Crackle Barrel was next door.
How many times does a hotel have only smoking rooms left? That's what happen to us. I was thankful we did get a room that night, because we were traveling home and didn't have reservations. The room just smelled really bad and you can tell that they were trying to cover up the smell with some spray.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Pleasant hotel close to airport.

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Staff pleasant, room comfortable, bed very cozy. Location convenient to interstates. Recommend this hotel and will stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Corning, Ohio

Great Location

Posted Jul 17, 2016
This hotel room, two Queens, was very roomy. Great location for the wonderful and many things to see and do in the area. Only gripe is very lousy tv channels!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

staff great, hotel ok.

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: The staff.
Cons: The breakfast offered. To clarify, I would not recommend this hotel over others of equal price and reputation.
Location: Location is convenient to the airport and some stores. The many outdoor things to do are relatively close.
I was there for 9 days. Staff and condition of the hotel was great. Beds were comfortable. I expected more based on my previous experience with LaQuinta. The room was quite small and there was no refrig or microwave. The breakfast was minimal and not high quality. The waffle mix was often too thin and not amenable to making waffles. The only fruit mostly offered was apples. Occasionally there would be bananas but when the few put out were depleted, they were not replenished. The "bagels" were not. Worst of all the coffee was weak and bad. For the price, this hotel could offer much better.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 15, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel for a Short Visit

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is clean and quiet. Was there to visit mom for Mother's Day. Love that Cracker Barrel is walking distance next door. Too bad the pool wasn't open yet though.
2 out of 5
by Desalegn from LavergneTN

Dirty floor&noisy air conditioner

Posted May 8, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed one night with my wife& three kids.The room was stinky,the ac was noisy and bath tub was dirty and it doesn't drain the water.
2 out of 5
by BILLIE

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stayed here 4 times before. Never again!

Posted Apr 28, 2016
Pros: Nothing really!
Cons: Provided the services expected!
Location: Location was the only thing that made it good. We will stay at the Sleep Inn across the street next time.
First off, the elevators were down and they had us scheduled for the 3rd floor! They did finally find us a room on the 2nd floor. The room was okay but we were not sure it was very clean. No help caring our luggage to the 2nd floor. Then, the ice machine didn't work on the second floor. Next, there was NO maid service on the second day! They gave us a discount on the final bill but I would rather have had the services! They must be having money problems if they can't provide the services! I assume elevator service personnel work on the weekend and if it was an electronic circuit board that needed replacement you would think it could have been overnighted to them. How long were the elevators out of service? Probably they are still out!