Ratings based on 273 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from washington dc

irrational behavior

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: Never saw it
Cons: Their inhóspitable attitude
we were supposed to arrive at the hotel the day hurricane Matthew hit the island. The Turks and Caicos airport was closed the day before, the airline cancelled our flight. It was impossible for us to arrive on the island and the hotel staff refused to acknowledge that they could not provide the service we had paid for and refused to refund our money or even cancel the reservation. They would not even get on the phone with Expedia. Just told us we would get a credit for several months. When I told them I could not have return in the time allotted they were unsympathetic. I would not book your reservation at this hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from P

Good experience

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Manager, Andrea and staff Juniors, Sunny, Desmond and all the supporting staff were friendly, respectfull and very accommodating .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gulf Shores, AL

Great beachfront hotel.

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: The Staff. Everyone made you feel as if you were the most important person staying at West Bay Club.
Cons: More varied lunch and dinner menu.
Location: Fish Fry on Thursday was just two doors down the beach. The Snorkling Cruise Tour was the best tour I have been on recently.
The West Bay Club is a direct beachfront facility in the heart of Grace Bay. We were looking for a hotel that was not too large and provided an exclusive ambiance. This hotel has it all: beautiful beaches, full spa, restaurants, gym, and a gracious staff that anticipates your every wish and need. I would highly recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice, low key and relaxing near the beach

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Great staff, beach was always calm, clear and warm. Good size pool to relax and have some fun.
Cons: The food needs to be more consistent for dinner. there were times many things on the menu were not available. Breakfast was awesome!
Location: I felt as they have the best Beach on the strip. It was clear, calm and shallow waters.
This is my second time here and this was our baby moon. Planning to come back soon. Very nice, quiet and relaxing place. Take a nice walk on the beach to a great place called somewhere for lunch or dinner. The pool and beach was never crowed. The beach is AMAZING and the staff. Sean took good care of me and my wife for the second time. He was funny, he told me when we come back he will baby sit for us haha.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ellicott City, MD

Clean hotel with an excellent oceanfront view

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: Friendly hotel staff, clean suite, beautiful oceanfront views, peaceful and warm waters.
Cons: Have the beach bar stay open later during the off-season.
Location: Plenty of water sports. Shopping center and grocery store in close proximity.
Wonderful hotel staff. Clean beach, friendly and helpful hotel staff. Lounge chairs and umbrellas set up in advance with clean towels readily available. My family will return to the island and will stay at this hotel next year. Wonderful experience!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastic resort

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Pros: Everything
Location: Great location and activities
Wonderful experience - the resort is amazing, great location, friendly helpful staff, the breakfast is great with good choices, fresh and tasty
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newark, DE

A Gem In Turks & Caicos

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Pros: Everything!!!
Location: You definitely need to rent a car. A taxi is very expensive. They charge per person. The island is beautiful and many good restaurants.
The West Bay Club is spectacular! The view from our one bedroom deluxe suite was like no other. When we walked in for the first time we were amazed at the view of the beach from every window. Each night our bed was turned down and water on each table. The beach is clean and water crystal clear. Staff could not do enough to please and always with a smile. We will definitely return.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Quite, great location but below average facility

Posted Aug 1, 2016
West Bay Club isn't very inviting. The hotel lacks proper housekeeping and some members of staff are quite sullen and rude. The one bedroom suite I occupied is spacious and comfortable, however, poor housekeeping allows for a very moldy smell, dirty floors, showers and washrooms. The washroom sinks aren't functional- entire area water soaked after using it, even with dripping water. Both tvs in the suite wasn't in working condition and dripping shower, during the duration of my stay. Tv fixed after I placed a call to the front desk but no follow up as promised, on the dripping shower, which was quite an annoyance. Housekeeping used my wash cloth to clean sink and washroom, also placed my pillows on the floors when making the bed. Bed linen not changed daily and bathtub not cleaned for my entire stay. On the first day, grounds found in fresh coffee and dirty plates amongst clean ones. All of these were brought to the attention of management. The swimming pool and surrounding area was always dirty with dingy, mildrew poolside chairs and cover. Dirty common areas including elevator mirrors and dining area. Rude beach staffs, who thinks that everyone is their friends (one referred to me as baby). So disrespectful. Nice enough dining staff, including Kevin, Jonie and Tristan. Bernado is quite wonderful and William is also quite nice. Food is just average except but good enough. I will not recommended the hotel, nor will I be returning.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Nice Hotel & Staff with Gorgeous Beach

Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Excellent beach Friendly staff Nice large rooms with an ocean front view
Cons: Breakfast was not good Beach lunch menu could be improved by adding finger foods More attentive housekeeping Better washer and dryers in the rooms
Location: Hotel was far from everything and needed to take taxi's everywhere
We stayed in a 1-Bedroom luxury suite, which was a very nice size space, with a balcony and oceanfront view. Staff was really helpful and friendly. Unfortunately, the hotel is pretty far from most places, including the IGA, so taxis are a must. If you rent a car, remember, it's the British West Indies, so traffic drives on the left hand side of the road. The hotel is very lovely, however, it lacks the following amenities and are the reasons I wouldn't return: 1. No on-site store 2, No complimentary shuttle to take guests to the Supermarket. Taxi's are very expensive! 3. Housekeeping was always forgetting to leave towels and products 4. Hotel doesn't offer stamps or any mail service for post cards 5. Beach menu lacks finger foods, i.e., they have a Asian restaurant on-site, but no sushi roles or any light items to order while on the beach or by the pool 6. Breakfast was not good 7. Washing machine in the room ruined my clothes, however, the hotel did credit a portion of our room bill.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from little hallingbury

Calm relaxing break

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: Great beach, fantastic staff, good amenities.
Cons: Breakfast service is a bit hit and miss and inconsistent.
Location: Great for peace and quiet but not much nearby at all within walking distance and taxis are expensive.
Lovely holiday in a calm and relaxing environment. Beach is wonderful and staff cannot do enough for you. Studio room we had was well equipped with a big comfy bed and a little kitchenette with microwave and fridge and coffee maker. Wifi good too. Some water sports included such as kayaking and paddle boarding. Bicycles free to use too. Only downside is it is very quiet in the evenings and even really the only good bar you can walk to "somewhere" bar and restaurant, even that shuts up around 10/1030pm. Overall though a wonderful place to stay if you want a quiet break with a beach and calm seas that is out if this world.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2016 by Guest Relation manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your kind and thoughtful review, Daniel. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us in the Turks and Caicos. We appreciate your compliments about the beachfront location, our relaxing environment and our water sport amenities. We’ll be certain to pass along your compliments and encourage the staff to keep up the great work!