Ratings based on 174 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stockholm

Hotell med fantastisk utsikt!

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Rum, utsikt, frukost
Location: Suveränt läge nära tågstation och nära till "allt".
Vi fick en svit med fantastisk utsikt! Nära til allt. Bra frukost.
5 out of 5
by Ray

Great Stay

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed at Hotel Konigshof for 15 nights. The hotel gave us adjoining rooms as requested. We had jr. rooms, which for two people was fine. We were out and about all day and really used the room for just minimal relaxing and sleeping. The hotel provided breakfast and we purchased the half board package. The food was amazing. The breakfast is the best free breakfast I have ever had, in the states and abroad. There were tons of breads, cheeses, meats, hot foods including soft boiled eggs, scrambled eggs, several kinds of sausages with mustards, several kinds of yogurts, mueslix and dried cereal, fruit, pastries and an espresso machine. The half board was equally delicious. It was a three course meal and gourmet. Our waiter, Tana, was very helpful each night. He explained the choices in english and he picked up that we loved water and made sure we had enough throughout the meal. The receptionists were very helpful and always had an answer to our questions. My only complaint was the wi-fi. I had to go down to the lobby to use it. My boys were able to get the wi-fi on their I-pods with no problems, but their laptops acted the same as mine. Once I was in the lobby it worked fine. The location of the hotel was perfect for us. We were literally 3 minutes from the train station and a 10 minute walk from the city center and parks. A great stay at this hotel.
4 out of 5
by Roberto from Brasil

Bela cidade

Posted Mar 31, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel de ótima localização para quem se desloca de trem. Ao lado da estação. Atendimento dentro a quase constante presteza e frieza alemã que conheço. Às vezes a gente acha que é agressividade, mas prefiro pensar que é o jeito deles mesmo. Sou alérgico à lactose, e o hotel não tinha leite sem lactose, mesmo eu tendo informado no primeiro dia. Tive que comprar leite para o café da manhã.
3 out of 5
by CHUN CHEUNG from Hong Kong

Posted Mar 14, 2016 on Hotels
Breakfast is great and delicious. Hotel location is extremely close to train station. However, no air conditioner in room would be my consideration.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 29, 2016 on Hotels
Gutes Frühstücksbuffet und abends 3-Gänge-Menü. Toller Fitnessbereich und Sauna. Zimmer leider etwas veraltet.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portugal

Posted Feb 21, 2016
Hotel is a good place to use as a base camp for snowboarding. We have used this hotel for the last two years and the service is good and the bus to the mountain is a 5 minute walk. The resturant is not the greatest for dinner, but the breakfast is good. Hotel is about a 10 minute walk from both of the main resturant areas and is right next to the bus and train depot.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

駅に近かった。朝食は種類も豊富だが、暖かいものは、少しだけ

Posted Feb 6, 2016 on Hotels
どの部屋からも、山が見えるとのうたい文句だったが、残念ながら私たちの部屋から見えなかったので、変更をお願いしたらもっとひどい部屋になったので、このホテルを選択した事がくやまれた。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Zürich

Tip Top

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Pros: Gemütliche Federbetten
Location: Sehr zentral gelegen.
Elegantes Neubau Hotel mit schönem Design und freundlichem Personal.
5 out of 5
by Maryanne from Melbourne

Perfect holiday

Posted Jan 17, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly staff almost all spoke good English. Nothing was too much trouble and they were always glad to answer questions and help. The location was fabulous. We had 3 rooms and all of us had a wonderful holiday. I would highly recommend it.
5 out of 5
by James from West Virginia

Weekend in Garmisch

Posted Jan 10, 2016 on Hotels
This was a trip to visit ski resorts in the area. The only thing about the hotel that I did not like was the bathroom. The shower constantly wet the entire floor. There was only a half glass door to cover the whole shower. Therefore, water sprayed out every time I used it. Also, there was no tea/coffee maker in the room. Staff was very helpful and friendly. I would stay here again if I had the chance