Ratings based on 195 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Location and Breakfast

Posted Feb 24, 2017
I stayed at this hotel before a few years back when it was a Quality Hotel (Choice Hotel chain), and it used to be much better. The check-in was long an painful. It took about 15-20 minutes, and I was their only customer. The room had two small bed pushed together for my girlfriend and I. Very old fashioned, even for current European standards. The maids did a horrible job cleaning the room. There was always dirt on the floors. The only good things about this hotel were the location and breakfast. It's located right across from the central train station and walking distance to the main shopping area and restaurants. The breakfast buffet was very good, and their restaurant staff was excellent!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Decent hotel

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Room is small , but cosy Shower was a bit dirty in corners Breakfast is nice , staff is helpful
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

would stay again

Posted Dec 14, 2016 on Hotels
place was lovely. lobby had a very warm fireplace going (looked like gas fire). the room was nice and clean. there is no climate control but luckily for me it was cold weather out and there was a window that would slant open so i got cold fresh air in the room. only disappointment with the window is that because it was full from top to bottom of room they had it blocked off at the bottom so i couldn't open the window fully. since there was no fridge in the room and no way to open the window fully i couldn't but drinks out on a window ledge to get cold. the shower was big enough and actually had a good seal on the doors so i didn't step out into a puddle. just wish they hadn't put the water control on the thin side of the shower so i had to be very careful i didn't lean too far forward (pushing the water control to off) and when turning around so that my arms wouldn't suddenly knock the control to super hot or super cold. breakfast was good and lots of options. one of the mornings they even had scrambled eggs made with cheese and ham which i love. didn't get around to trying to sauna or gym area so can't comment on them. Christmas were only about 15-20 min walk away and the train station was across the street and a parking lot. very convenient as i was taking a train out of town.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 11, 2016 on Hotels
This was a wonderful hotel, and the price was great too!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Salem , Alabama

Posted Sep 10, 2016 on Hotels
We love this area however, this hotel tends to be loud. This is due mostly to it's location on a main street. The front desk staff was not as helpful as they could have been.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Friendly World Class Hotel

Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
Nice clean hotel with all amenities, very friendly staff, really helped us discover and enjoy our visit to Garmisch. Got us free bus passes to visit local sites.
3 out of 5
by Mark from Derby

Posted Jul 30, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent breakfast,free cycle hire & good location . Nothing else positive to say.
4 out of 5
by James from Liverpool

Hotel review.

Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel with really good restaurant serving excellent food. Room could do with having air con as it could be a bit uncomfortable at night with the heat. Friendly staff and a good location.
4 out of 5
by Thilo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels