Ratings based on 126 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No title needed

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: On mountain, rooms were of very good size.... not cleaned vacuumed
Location: Hike mountain trails, both single track and good climbs
Food was extraordinarily poor, service throughout disjointed. Service polite but obviously help was H1B visa for less cost to Ritz but did not really provide a good experience. Would not stay here again even in winter
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Co

Great location!

Posted Apr 30, 2017
We booked last minute and arrived late to find a great valet attendant as well as front desk employee. However that morning we requested an item from front desk and it took 3 calls last one not so polite and an hour before it was brought to our room. Breakfast was not as tasty as I would of thought for the Ritz. Rooms are clean and comfy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Puerto Rico

Nice and romantic, stay

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Orbitz
Great people that go to stay. Great facility. In the top of the mountain.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 7, 2017 on Orbitz
One of the beds was really lumpy. Needed new mattress. Rooms were barely cleaned. They were also incredibly hot and dry. Couldn't adjust temperature or get enough humidity from a tiny humidifier. Staff was unresponsive or minimally responsive when we asked to move rooms, called for shuttles or requested information. Food at the restaurant was mediocre. Beaver Creek rental office charged us for the wrong ski lessons and the wrong lift tickets. Very average for a hotel of this caliber.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Neat hotel, staff is out to get your money...

Posted Apr 4, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Rooms size, clean rooms, ski in ski out, easy go get around...
Cons: Staff service, ridiculous resort fees, insane parking fees!
Hotel is very nice and clean, perfectly situated! Beware of hotel resort fees and parking fees they don't tell you about. Resort fee is 50 per day while parking is 60 per day, this is not included in your room price. Dont buy lift tickets at the hotel, they charged us 189 per person per day, which is way not nice... Lift tickets should cost half this, best to get them at some ski websites!
4 out of 5
by Scott

Bad beds

Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Hotels
Place was amazing ans beautiful. Maid service was lacking. Stayed three nights and i dont believe the maids ever changed the sheets. Never left wash cloths. I had to remake my bed every evening because all the sheets etc were bundled up at my feet from bad sheet job from night before. Bed comfort was very lacking for such an expensive hotel. I stayed in Denver Ritz after bachelor gulch and beds were amazing. Step it up.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel!

Posted Feb 12, 2017 on Hotels
Great ski trip. Kids loved the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Randolph, NJ

Magnificent in Design Hotel

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: The live entertainment every day and night is fantastic! The food was amazing! The spa was wonderful!
Cons: Need more seasoned employees at this hotel. Also the guests need to feel as special as the time share members. There should not be separate areas.
Location: The location is beautiful, but the shuttle bus should not only take a guest to Beaver Creek village, there should be shuttles to Vail & Lionshead.
Beautiful hotel...largest & most elegant log cabin. From the moment you walk in, you feel the elegance the Ritz Carlton name has earned until you meet the front desk & the concierge. The staff is very young and very inexperienced. The staff does not understand how a guest at the Ritz Carlton, the Four Seasons, The Stein, or any five star resort should behave. This location has a lot of new hires in staff and they are in training. They are very nice, but very young and have zero experience. Some of them have been in their position less than a week. (Hostess at the front of the restaurant was on her third night) A little disappointing since the staff always makes the experience at any of these five star hotels. There are also a lot of time share ownership at this hotel with a lot of members. It is a strange experience when a hotel does not only have guests since there are "Member Only" private rooms to eat, pool table/game rooms for members, etc. As a guest paying Ritz Carlton pricing, it is very strange to not be allowed to use the entire facility. I would suggest staying at a Guest Only hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels