Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brookfield, WI

homey

Posted Aug 20, 2016
The Trade Winds Motel was clean and comfortable. It was easy to find, right on the highway. Close to downtown. The area was very nice and you would feel very safe.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

A cut above a franchise motel

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Pros: Friendly manager, a really comfortable bed and nice seating area.
Cons: Our room was much nicer than you might guess from the dated exterior. No breakfast provided but good coffee.
Location: Convenient to restaurants.
If you are tired of the sameness of franchise hotels this is an excellent choice. The owner manager really seems to want you to enjoy your stay and provides a personal touch that we really appreciated. Our room had been recently renovated and besides a very comfortable king size bed it had a comfortable couch and nice western style decorating. The room was clean, spacious with fast wifi and good coffee. We had a relaxing rest on our long road trip and would definitely stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2016 by Joan, Owner, Hotel Management
Hi, Sounds like a nice place, but it is not the Trade Winds Motel in Valentine, NE. Our motel is nice also but we do not have couches or western style decor. And we do provide breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect Stop Off in Valentine

Posted May 15, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness, location, free WiFi, amenities in nearby town
We spent one night as we were traveling through Valentine. It's a very nice quiet motel. Staff is warm and welcoming. The room was spacious and clean. Valentine is a nice small town. Lots to offer a visitor. We'll stop again when we travel back through the area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean, spacious, basic, inexpensive.

Posted Apr 5, 2016
Good experience. Not too expensive. Clean. We got charged up front when checking in, then we got locked out the next day because she thought our stay was for one night, not two. However, she fixed the error immediately. My husband thought the breakfast was cheap and generic. I didn't mind at this price.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 23, 2016
Hotel was clean and more than adequate for the price.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Recommended

Posted Mar 22, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly staff, spacious comfortable room, excellent value.
5 out of 5
by Carol from Manitoba

Great place to stay!

Posted Feb 21, 2016 on Hotels
Stopped over night, lovely room!
5 out of 5
by Marilyn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 18, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WI

Posted Oct 7, 2015
Pros: Good breakfast with emphasis on healthy. Clean, helpful staff.
Staff was helpful, supplied extra towels and found a place to keep our ice packets cold. Bed was comfortable and bathroom clean.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice and Quiet

Posted Oct 3, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: more variety on the breakfast --fresh fruit
Location: close to wildlife refuge
We were able to enjoy the beautiful evening using the seating area the hotel provided