Ratings based on 178 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Too far from town

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Nice views, nice pool
Cons: Renovate the hotel
Location: Too far from things in Ventimiglia
This hotel is fine if you plan to stay there, eat in their restaurant, and relax by their pool. There were beautiful views of the Mediterranean from the hotel grounds. But it is not within walking distance of any restaurants in Ventimiglia, and requires driving or taking an expensive taxi ride up and down the hill in order to explore the town. Also, the hotel probably used to be much nicer, but now appears somewhat run down, despite renovations that were done, as the renovations appear to be relatively cheap.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Quaint and quirky

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Harrowing drive up a mountain road but the staff makes up for it. Hotel has seen better days. Small room but clean and comfortable.Restaurant is first rate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Quaint and Unique Experience

Posted Jul 4, 2017
The staff is very accommodating and are very much trying to please. Rooms are pretty and clean and great views whether you get ocean or garden views. I loved my stay there. They have this huge dog that possibly lives at the hotel and she makes it her duty to greet everyone and say goodbye. Lol. The restaurant was great and they have a beautiful pool. Once we got there. We decided not to leave for the day and evening. Relaxed by the pool and enjoyed the unique experiences of a mountain top hotel. Again, staff was amazing.
5 out of 5
by Nanette

Posted May 24, 2017 on Hotels
Great stay! Very friendly staff! Amazing view!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Australia

Sweet hotel perched high on top of the mountain

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Pros: The view and staff
Cons: A little more maintenance, rooms could do with flyscreens to air out the rooms a bit.
Sweet hotel on top of the mountain- make sure you get there during daylight hours, the drive-up the mountain is interesting to say the least! Hotel staff were very courteous and very helpful, always service with a smile. Our family room was spacious, seperate rooms for the kids and ourselves. Room was clean but a bit musty, hotel surroundings are looking a little tired but nothing beats the view. The view over Ventimiglia is spectacular. My son was looking forward to using the pool table and ping pong table but they were a little worse for wear- not as they appear in the photos.
5 out of 5
by Noor

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 14, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet place

Posted Sep 15, 2016 on Hotels
The place is beautiful but far from the main city. When I booked it I didn't realize how far it was. If I ever need a place to getaway, this will be it. Service was great. Quiet. Beautiful.
5 out of 5
by David

holiday base

Posted Aug 12, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was in a great location, although it was a bit of a crazy drive to get their. The staff were amazing and very helpful, and the rooms were very comfortable. Although we used the hotel as a base to visit France, it would make the prefect location to spend a week relaxing in the sun.
2 out of 5
by Tina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels