Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Delta BC

Tranquil surroundings. Dog friendly.

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Pros: For swimming there are two pools and the lake as well as two hot tubs.
Cons: Mattresses needed to be replaced and the AC was not user friendly. But the rest of the facility more than made up for these short comings.
Location: Ellison Park right next door. Predator Ridge and Sparling Hills and the town of Vernon are relatively close by.
Staff was friendly and accommodating and the picturesque location was second to none and dog friendly! Doesn't get much better!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from BC

Nice location, cabin was not to expectations.

Posted Mar 31, 2017
They have nice amenities but the cabin was dirty. When we got we found three dead Bugs and had to sweep all the floors and balcony off. Lots of other little things also didn't meet expectations. Wouldn't go back again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Breathtaking Grounds, lovely resort.

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
We had an excellent stay at the Outback Resort. The weather was not on our side however there were still a lot of enjoyable things to do here. There is a large playground that is really quite beautiful in the forest setting and many hot tubs to relax in while it rained. When we did have some sunshine breaks the kids enjoyed the beach and pools. There are some gorgeous hikes around the property and the granite tunnel and glass elevator were lots of fun. Overall we had a great stay at this resort. My only complaint would be the resort fee we were charged daily that we were not informed about upon checkin. It was $15.00 per day and was a surprise on my credit card.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Perfect Family Getaway

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Pros: Rooms, facilities
Cons: The unit we stayed in could of used some updating
Location: A bit far from town, but private lake access
We stayed for 4 nights to celebrate a family birthday, the layout was perfect. Resort was quiet and comfortable with great amenities, A bit of a drive into town, but worth the trek.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yukon

Good value for the facility.

Posted Jun 15, 2016
Pros: Good value, loads of room for 6 adults in a beautiful setting with friendly staff.
Cons: The beds were far too soft - need an upgrade.
Location: The drive into Vernon was fine and you can use a cut off to get to Kelowna in 45 minutes.
We were there on the first weekend of June so it was really quiet and we had most of the resort to ourselves. Our 3 bedroom condo was at the back of the resort and it was wonderful to hear the frogs and birds at Trout Lake. We appreciated having access to tennis rackets and a bbq.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too from from beach or pool

Posted Jun 6, 2016
We stayed in unit 25. The AC was not working properly so horribly hot in unit. Parties kept us awak til after 3am - very very noisy. Serious trek to pool/beach where the heater for pool & hot tub was broken. Deck nothing like pictures, very small with no shade as canopy removed for maintenance. Very pricey with mediocre amenities & tons of uncut, weedy grass everywhere. Bed was hard, pillows uncomfy.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Self catering

Posted May 16, 2016
Pros: Zero
Resort implies amenities like bar or club house or food services - had nothing . For $300/ night don't waste your time or money
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Guy, Alberta, Canada

Beautiful vacation home 15 minutes from downtown

Posted Nov 28, 2015
Cons: The lighting around the parking areas and the walkways.
Location: Vernon has everything one can possibly need. A few beaches, shopping, movies and plenty of places to eat. Vineyards and orchards are everywhere.
It's a beautiful drive to the lakeside homes. The place was immaculate. Exactly what one needs for a beach vacation. The couple who takes care of the area are wonderful. The place to take out your garbage was a wee bit hard to find. The lighting at night was not great. Bring a flashlight. The area is quiet and lovely to stroll around in daylight tho. We loved the place overall and plan to come back :)
5 out of 5
by Yeliang

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Clayton from Edmonton

Great country setting

Posted Sep 26, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed for three nights, great for the person who already lives in the country or enjoys a private setting. There is no restaurant there, but I preferred to cook my own suppers on the BBQ and go to town for lunch. Staff was very friendly, as were the other stayers. Hiking close by. Staff is only there 8-5, so I just planned on being there before 5pm.