Ratings based on 301 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect home base for Verona

Posted Nov 17, 2016
We were so happy to have this hotel as our home-base while exploring Verona. Very centrally located, just pop out the door and you can shop, eat and see the sights immediately! Location for us makes the experience so much more positive. The room and entire facility was beautifully maintained, very clean, and modern. Our only complaint would be the Wi-Fi in room #2 - you had to be in the bathroom for a signal, and it smelled as if someone had been smoking in the room, even though it is a non-smoking hotel. It is possible that it is an old building and there is just lingering smells. Definitely stay here if you are traveling to Verona! Staff was kind and helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kingston, ontario, canada

Perfect location

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Location: Right between piazza erbe and pizza bra. Beautiful walking city. Can walk every where.
Great location...great staff. Beautiful rooms and very clean.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location elegante in centro città

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: Posizione strategica e centrale. Pulito, elegante, confortevole.
Cons: migliorare piccoli particolari come fornire un canovaccio e dello scottex in cucina.
Location: Tra piazza Bra e piazza delle erbe. Tutto a due passi.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Short stay in Verona

Posted Oct 19, 2016
The Opera Relais de Charme is perfectly placed for a trip to Verona, the rooms are exceptionally clean and well appointed, the staff are helpful and friendly, providing a warm welcome upon arrival. We would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel and will look forward to another visit in the future when we can visit again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Modern apartments in central location.

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Visted with 2 friends so we had 2 apartments next to one another. Very central location in old town just short walk to Piazza Bra and Piazza Erbe. Great location for exploring Verona's sights, restaurants, bars etc. The apartments were very modern and spacious, but obviously lacked hotel facilities - just right for a short break. Tweny minutes walk to bus station and train station. We caught the local bus to Sirmione on Lake Garda twice for days out by the lake in the sunshine. Both Lara and Valentina on reception were most friendly and helpful. Will return one day.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Spacious and central apartment

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Modern apartment in the heart of Verona's old town. Easy to walk to tourist spots, shops and restaurants. Would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Well appointed rooms in a central location

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Pros: See above
Cons: Reception could be enlarged and a w.c installed so that we could freshen up on arrival/post check out
Location: Central Verona. All the shops, sights and restaurants are around you.
The Opera Relais de Charme is located just off the main shopping street in Verona. It is ideally located close to shops, sights, restaurants and the opera. Each room has an opera theme and is very stylish. The bathroom was clean, there was plenty of hanging space for clothes and the small kitchenette enabled tea or snack making (there is no hotel restaurant - a basic breakfast can be ordered in). We had a small balcony facing on the courtyard. No view but it was very quiet. Staff are friendly, looked after our bags at either end of our stay and I really enjoyed staying at this hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sheffield, UK

Great hotel apartment in historic Verona

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: Everything - room, friendliness, location
Cons: Breakfast was a little 'in the bag' but it was very convenient for the day we needed it delivered to our room
Location: Everything is within 1 mile radius!
Great hotel, lovely one bed apartment with separate living space and kitchen. Staff so friendly, near everything. Can't fault it and we stayed for 8 days.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Veldig sentralt med fine, romslige rom.

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Sentral beliggenhet men likevel stille på rommene. Fine og store rom. Anbefales virkelig. Den ene damen i resepsjonen svarte litt feil på spørsmål om turistinformasjon og Gardasjøen, så hun burde egentlig bare henvist oss videre til turistinformasjon som lå 5 min unna istedenfor å gi feil info. Uansett veldig fornøyd og kommer gjerne tilbake.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

In the centre of the old town.

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Pros: It's position. Walking distance from many many places of interest
Cons: Nothing needs improvement
Location: Verona Arena is very close and well worth a visit. Many bars and restaurants are also close by and people watching in Bra square is fun.
From the moment we arrived until we left we enjoyed everything about the hotel. We were greeted by a charming and friendly receptionist who gave us a map of Verona, pointed out places of interest, eating places, bus stops and bus numbers. She also looked up train times for us. Our apartment was tastefully furnished and spotless. We could not fault this hotel.