Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

5.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
5.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ladner, bc

amazing place!

Posted Aug 2, 2017
Excellent service and the attention to detail is outstanding.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wiltshire, England

Fantastic!

Posted Jun 10, 2017
We stayed at Villa Ketty for 5 nights and found it amazing. The service by this Italian family was wonderful. They constantly checked if we were happy or needed anything from offering chilled fresh lemon juice by the pool to finding out coach times. The grounds and the pool are beautiful. The highlight has to be the breakfast buffet full of fresh home made breads, cakes and quiches as well as cheese, fruits, cereals etc. I've traveled widely but rate this as the best place I've stayed!
5 out of 5
by Charity

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

If you don't like Villa Ketty, reconsider travel.

Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Hotels
Antonio and colleagues, including Ketty, were without peer in making you comfortable and feel welcome at their wonderful "hotel home." If you don't relish the remarkable views, the exceptional breakfast and the comfortable, very quiet rooms, you should reconsider your career as a tourist/traveler. This site had all the virtues of a deluxe boutique hotel yet friendlier. Top rated. We enjoyed Vico Equence, especially the incredible Tito's Restaurant, so much so never got to Sorrento, though we visited Herculaneum, Scavi de Stabia, and Paestum. The ten minute walk to town was part of its charm, though non-walkers may find it a bit daunting.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Yorkshire

The best place to stay in Southern Italy

Posted Sep 10, 2016 on Hotels
First class from start to finish Mario and his family are amazing hosts. The breakfast is wonderful and the home made Limoncelo is the best I've tasted. Mario also owns Pizza A Metro in the village where we ate every night and the food was fantastic and very reasonably priced. If you want somewhere good to stay Villa Ketty is the place we will be back without a doubt if we return to Southern Italy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hampshire. UK

Quaint and beautiful family hotel.

Posted Sep 4, 2016
My daughter and I loved our stay at villa Ketty. The hotel is set in an idyllic setting with stunning views of Mount Vesuvius and Vico Equense. The family who run the hotel are friendly and helpful and make you feel relaxed and comfortable. The breakfast is delicious and all freshly prepared and cooked every morning. Due to its small size we had the swimming pool virtually to ourselves most days and loved the peaceful and tranquil garden and surroundings. A wonderful hotel and holiday. Fully recommend.
5 out of 5
by Elisabeth

A piece of heaven!

Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
Villa Ketty is a little piece of heaven. Located just a few minutes walking distance above the quaint town of Vico Equense, it offers breathtaking views of the golf of Naples, the Vesuv and the hills of the Sorrento penninsula. The beautiful gardens and facilities of the hotel are taken care of with lots of love and attention to details by the lovely owners. And the highlight of every day was waking up to the most delicious breakfast we've ever been served in a hotel, which the owners cooked and prepared themselves every day from 5am on. As you can tell we loved this place and we are sure you will too.
5 out of 5
by P.T.P.C.

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Amazing hotel with outstanding owners

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Just home from Villa Ketty and it was the perfect location to relax on our honeymoon whilst seeing the sights of the Sorrento/Almalfi coast. Arrival was friendly and warm, we were collected by the villa owners from the train station as hotel is up a lane where normal taxis don't fit. A excellent home made lemon drink "fresh" greeted us on arrival with a nice family atmosphere, where nothing was to much trouble for the owners to help you with. Room was magnificent beautifully done, with fantastic views over they bay. Breakfast, where do I start! It was a feast of freshly prepared delights from home made jams to cakes to bread. As well as cheese, ham, nuts, honey eggs (from the family's chickens) and cereal and a beautiful buffet of fruit from the garden. Simply amazing. Tried new things every day and was always throughly satisfied and full from the experience. Pool was lovely and clean It also had some jacuzzi jets, with good facilities in toilet and shower accompanying them. Beautiful view of sea from sun loungers. A visit to Pizza by the meter Is a must! Owned and run by Mario and his brothers, who is often seen preparing fresh displays of flowers round the pool for the hotel decorations by day. Vico Equenses town and station is a 10/15 minute walk away which is a pleasent stroll yet slightly steep in places. Lifts available from owners. Cheep and cheerful train to Pompeii and Herculeam and Sorrento. Overall: Picture Perfect! Thanks Antonio and Family x
5 out of 5
by mirhamed from Iran

Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful Excellent Perfect Splendid