Ratings based on 87 Verified Reviews

5.0 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
5.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

10 out of 5 Stars

Posted Nov 8, 2017
Pros: Everything.
Cons: May want to fix the balcony doors in case of storms.
I really felt like part of the family, and it is family, at Villa Ketty. They were so welcoming, so charming, such lovely, wonderful people. Keep in mind, I wasn't a Top Tier guest or anything -- I'm sure others staying there paid more for their rooms. I couldn't leave my room without someone offering me coffee, tea, or a pastry, or a ride into the city center. I wanted to hug everyone there. The breakfast is to die for. Speaking of vehicles, don't bring one. You can't drive to the B&B, anyway. The direct road is limited traffic and (currently) not paved, and you won't want to. You can't drive anything bigger than a small Fiat with the mirrors in, and without practice you'll likely scrape the vehicle on a wall or send yourself tumbling over the cliff. It is not a drive for the faint of heart or inexperienced. Also, Villa Ketty is related (family) to Pizza a Metro, so there are perks there. :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canadian

A hidden gem

Posted Oct 10, 2017
We added an extra day. The view was fantastic. The breakfast was amazing. The entire grounds were beautiful. Rarely do I find places exceed my expectations. The Ketty's did.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Loved it! One of the favourite places we visited in Italy. Antonio and the staff are very warm and attentive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bath

Exceptional

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Pros: Everything!
Cons: The access to the property was up a steep hill but the owners ran you up and down in the hill which was really easy
Location: Sorrento only a couple of stops further on the train, 2 euros!
We were given such a warm welcome, beautiful location, amazing views. The breakfast was something else, all local produce, beautifully presented and prepared with great care and attention. We will be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Fantastic place to stay !!!!!

Posted Sep 28, 2017
I had excellent communication from the hotel prior to travelling. They advised us to get the bus from Naples Airport to Vico Equinse and they would pick us up.This only cost 10 euros and was so simple to use. We were picked up and taken to Villa Ketty where it was like staying with an Italian family. So friendly and helpful, nothing was to much trouble and they catered well for the fact that I was vegan. The rooms were extremely rustic italian feeling and the views from both the windows and the balcony area are breath taking. The walk down into the town was very pleasant and I felt I was in a real Italian town and not a tourist centre. Our only regret is that we were only there 3 days as we would have loved to spend some days out doing tourist things and other days chilling by the pool which has a delightful setting. A great pace to relax and unwind. The family also own a restaurant in the town, Pizza A Metro Da Gigino .....food and service was excellent and the lift back to Villa Ketty much appreciated after the very palitable house wine. : -) A great non touristy base for easy access both to the Sorrento and Naples and everything in between. Excellent bus, road and train service which is easy and cheap to use.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from York

Villa Ketty

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Villa ketty is a beautiful family ran business which is tucked away just out of the town Vico Equense. We were picked up by Antonio near their family restaurant, up to the villa, where we were welcomed with fresh lemonade and cakes. Everything you need was at the villa and if you needed a lift anywhere Antonio and his family would drop you off. Breakfast was all fresh homemade produce, and the villa even made their own wines, jams and pottery to sell in the cellar for presents to take home. The villa has nice sized pool with a greta view of Vesuvius and an outside kitchen. Antonio was able to give us the best advice on tours and what was best to see on which day ( as it gets very busy in tourist areas). He organised a 12 person boat tour around Capri for us to go to for the day, which was amazing and we didn’t have to do a thing! Usually it is a B&B however one night there was BBQ where we had a 3 course meal with unlimited wine, which was lovely. The villa is a short walk to the bus and train station where to you can go to Pompeii and Napoli and there is a small town which comes to life at night with plenty of bars and restaurants. There is also a sandy beach in vico equense. The villa itself is beautiful and the staff just couldn’t do enough for you, they were such lovely people! I would defiantly recommend Villa Ketty for couples or families, its stunning.
5 out of 5
by Lindsay

Heaven on earth, imagine your paradise

Posted Aug 18, 2017 on Hotels
I imagine if your a really good person and you die and go to heaven, it will be like what you have at Villa Ketty. Can't wait to come back. Most incredible place I've ever had the pleasure to stay. Incredible value. Don't look elsewhere just book you will not regret a second of it. Come hungry, eat everything, enjoy the surreal views and truly happy peoples that make villa ketty a class unto itself.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ladner, bc

amazing place!

Posted Aug 2, 2017
Excellent service and the attention to detail is outstanding.
5 out of 5
by Trevor

Marvellous

Posted Jul 31, 2017 on Hotels
Villa Ketty was as good as we expected and more. From our arrival we were made welcome and the owners and staff were all very friendly. Our room and the grounds of Villa Ketty were superb and kept spotlessly clean. The breakfasts were very good and the terrace where you ate was cool and beautifully maintained with fantastic views over the Bay of Naples.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wiltshire, England

Fantastic!

Posted Jun 10, 2017
We stayed at Villa Ketty for 5 nights and found it amazing. The service by this Italian family was wonderful. They constantly checked if we were happy or needed anything from offering chilled fresh lemon juice by the pool to finding out coach times. The grounds and the pool are beautiful. The highlight has to be the breakfast buffet full of fresh home made breads, cakes and quiches as well as cheese, fruits, cereals etc. I've traveled widely but rate this as the best place I've stayed!