Ratings based on 286 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from GA

Big room, great views

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Our 1BR suite was so clean that it looked brand new. The room was beautifully decorated in a rustic decor with a luxurious feel. Nice kitchen and bathrooms. Nice 30 min drive to Jackson Hole.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

Disappointed

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Greeted with sarcasm when we arrived less than an hour before check ion time. Requested room close to elevator and was told it had been changed, but upon check in, even with two different inquiries, the clerk failed to check our statements out. We were pout in the original room, not the closer room. We were inn, and relaxing when someone tried to get into our room. We went to n eat and key did not work when we returned. Had to have keys reprogrammed several times. Thermostat didn't work. Maid took coffee cups and didn't leave new ones, bath tub was not cleaned, cheap dusty plastic flowers with more than half of the leaves missing for room decoration. Chairs were uncomfortable and easy to tip over. NO RAILS to assist getting in and pout of deep tub. Netted tub supposed to have two speeds, but there was only high and off. High splashed water everywhere and was extremely loud. Mats on bathroom floor were very slippery and almost caused a fall. Other guests complained to us about having to get keys reprogrammed, response by clerk was that it only happened once it twice a night.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth, Texas

Ok hotel, but in need of repairs.

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: Appearance was pleasant
Cons: Needs repairs; The AC did not work, the tub would not "stop up", the jets in the whirlpool tub did not work, there is no lighting for the pool and hot
Location: There is absolutely nothing within 10 miles of the hotel.
Out of the way, and little access to restaurants. The AC did not work, the Tub would not "stop up", the jets in the whirlpool tub did not work, there is no lighting for the pool and hot tub at night and parking is terrible. Overpriced for what I was looking for.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Nice room, nice location, rock hard bed

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Pros: The location
Cons: The mattress
If you like sleeping on beds that feel like you're sleeping on the floor this is the spot for you
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Idaho Falls, ID

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Really great location and the hotel had a lot of potential, but it missed the mark in a lot of ways. The check desk did not have record of our reservation, so we waited fifteen minutes for them to search their system only for them to turn around and find a room key with my info sitting on the counter behind them. Our room wasn’t cleaned entirely, the door that connected our room to the room adjacent to ours was paper thin and we could hear entire conversations, and the “amenities” were extremely poor. The breakfast was laughably expensive, the “year-round pool” touted on their website was closed for the season, and they didn’t even have stocked vending machines. With a little work this could be an excellent resort, but as it stands it isn’t.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mann

Nice if you don't plan to leave the hotel.

Posted Sep 30, 2017
We have stayed in many hotels of less expense and a breakfast of sorts was offered at no additional cost. We was told that because we booked through Expedia,breakfast was not part of the package. There's no microwave,has a refrigerator and a toaster. The pool and other facilities close early,starting at 5pm. The location was nice. It's out of town,which for us was nice. There's lots to do,if you plan to spend your entire time at the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boston

Amazing spa weekend

Posted Sep 20, 2017
We got snowed out of Yellowstonebfor a few days and found Teton Springs here. Didn't expect it to be as good as it was. Expensive but it was on sale. Great fringe season value. Little market down the street was amazing and we hybernated a few days and cooked both nights.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from IOWA

beautiful hotel next to Grand Tetons

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Pros: loved the room decor, jacuzzi tub, comfortable bed, fireplace, kitchen area, outside surroundings
Cons: golf course needs to have layout of the holes on either the t-boxes or scorecards- hard to know where to hit the ball without ever playing there befor
Location: beautiful mountains (Grand Tetons) to drive thru to get here, hiking, biking, golfing , etc
a very warm feeling came over us as we entered the room- the suite was well furnished to the settings around the area- a beautiful view of the pool outside our window- a very comfortable place just to sit and enjoy - would definitely want to stay here again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Everything is outstanding, except....

Posted Sep 13, 2017 on Orbitz
Excellent place to stay, very happy with everything but the price keeps going up. May have to look into other places next LOTOJA.
5 out of 5
by bryan

Great stay not far from Jackson

Posted Sep 12, 2017 on Hotels
Resort is really nice. The area is beautiful. Everything was great.