Ratings based on 282 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san diego CA USA

Great location; bathroom needs update

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Great location, nice staff, disappointing bathroom, very basic breakfast (lacking meat, eggs & fruits for breakfast), with small electric fan instead of ac
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Need some works on their washroom specially the tub. The room is too warm during the day.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Good location

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Windows are not sound proof, my room was very close to the patio, very noisy. Outdated furniture in the room.
Good breakfast, excellent location (close to transit).
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Close to everything

Posted Jul 12, 2016
3 day stay in Victoria. Walked to all sites. Clean but small tiny room. Bar downstairs was fun. Parking is limited with extra charge
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CL

We love it, its close to everything we want to go.

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Its really great to be in the hotel. we love it. This is the first time visiting the victoria, we do have a great time. we thought the hotel is near the main street, its going to be noisey because of the cars outside but were surprise we really sleep good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location. Hotel is like 6.5 out of 10.

Posted Jun 21, 2016
Not enough outlets (I had to charge my smartphone in the bathroom) and not enough space in the room overall.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quite satisfactory

Posted Jun 19, 2016
Pros: a
Cons: a
Location: a
The hotel is situated right downtown, close to all major attractions. Our room on the second floor faced Douglas Street, which, at times can be quite noisy. It is an old hotel, in a historical building, nothing fancy, but quite satisfactory. Overall, we were satisfied with our stay. Continental breakfast, included in our hotel price was a nice bonus. I would stay at this hotel again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Great location; disappointing hotel

Posted Jun 17, 2016
Pros: It's location. Centrally-located, an easy walk to most things you'd want to do or see.
Cons: See above. But, one thing I didn't have space to mention was the curtains, which aren't heavy enough to block out the light in the morning.
Location: Lots of bars, cafes, and sights to see - including the harbour, legislative building, and Fisherman's Wharf. Great location.
I booked this hotel knowing that it was an older hotel/building and, therefore, wouldn't have the amenities that other, newer, hotels have. I picked it because the price was more reasonable than some of the other places in the area, and it was centrally located - on one of the main drags and an easy walk to many of the things you want to see and do in Victoria. The lobby was what I expected, considering the age of the hotel. And, overall, the staff were polite and efficient. It was when I got to my room that the true state of affairs became apparent. The room was small (not unexpected in an older hotel and not too much of a problem as I wasn't planning on being in the room that much). However, it also had no closet or wardrobe - just a shelf with a clothes pole underneath and a handful of hangers. In addition, the room's furnishings had seen much better days. The carpet was worn and stained. The furniture in the room, such as the nightstands, were worn so much that you could see the original wood on all the edges. And, the armoire that housed the TV had had one of its carved details broken off and rather poorly reattached with glue. It looked like a child had attempted it. The room had no AC, just a fan that squeaked on low and stopped on medium. Finally, the bathroom was, well, seriously in need of an upgrade, and the water pressure in the shower left much to be desired - along with the fact that you generally could only get hot or cold water and not much in between.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Victoria

Posted Jun 8, 2016
No air condition. Rooms HOT ! Other than that it was good service
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney, NSW

wake up when anyone wants ice

Posted Jun 7, 2016
Pros: Convenience to downtown.
Cons: Maintenance of the room eg dying batteries.
Location: very close to everything
The ice machine was outside my room and it clunked and banged into buckets when anyone wanted ice - that happened into the wee small hours of the morning and then again at 6am. I asked for a room change for the second night, so the next room had a dying battery in the heat sensor which manifested itself as a flashing light when it was dark. I was too tired to get up and ask for yet another room. Did I come to Victoria for a nice relaxing couple of days? The decoration of the hotel was old fashioned but in character. The breakfast was good.