Ratings based on 199 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dubai

Always Vilnius

Posted Sep 14, 2016 on Hotels
Love being in Vilnius
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cardiff

Posted Jun 10, 2016
Nice hotel in general. The only minor issue: I did not get new shampoo bottles and tea bags on the second day of my stay.
4 out of 5
by John from Cornwall

A hidden oasis

Posted May 14, 2016 on Hotels
Located in a position about amile from the central attractions this hotel is a hidden oasis. The receptionists were superbly helpful, the restaurant a delight with good quality food and the rooms clean and comfortable ( if not just a bit tired) . But for the price this simoly cant be beaten. Recommended........highly recommended!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Israel

clean and quiet hotel, not far from the airport .

Posted Apr 11, 2016
Pros: location , room size, price and a good breakfast offered.
Location: Quick walk to the parliament and the national library. close by park and shops
Spacious room , excellent fresh breakfast , with rich buffet.
5 out of 5
by Dalius from London

Just fantastic place to stay in Vilnius!

Posted Jan 26, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is very nice and comfortable. We always stay here when we in Vilnius. I believe Ratonda is the best hotel in the town.
3 out of 5
by michael from Byrne

Simple Hotel but ticks all the boxes

Posted Sep 10, 2015 on Hotels
One night business trip. Very basic hotel but in a good location. Price was cheap however at approximately €65 for the night. Room was clean, free water, wifi and breakfast included. Perfect for a business trip if you are just looking for basic comforts close to the city centre.
3 out of 5
by Marina from Minsk

Disappointed

Posted Sep 8, 2015 on Hotels
I was given a single room although I have booked a double standard room. When I got back to the reception, I was told that the hotel was booked and we had to stay in that room, and the next day we would be moved to either a double or business room. That's it! If I had known that the hotel wsa booked with on;yu single rooms left I would have booked a different hotel. It was a majot disappointment, because I came there for 2 days, and it was a weekend that we'd planned a long in advance. I understand that the hotel is trying to make money and sell everything out, but it's not fair. And I was not the only one: a couple more people were complaining and asking for a double room they've booked. In the end, I was charged as for a double room for 2 nights, which is unfair not to say the lest. Never will book this place again.
3 out of 5
by Shawn from Seattle

Posted Aug 22, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is in a really good location - close to the center.Looks like it hasn't been renovated in a long time. No AC in hot summer night adds more discomfort!
4 out of 5
by Sonja from USA

Hotel review

Posted Aug 5, 2015 on Hotels
Receptionist was very helpful with renting a car for the day, very convenient. The hotel is not as modern or luxurious as most American hotels, but perfectly fine to stay in with a big breakfast included.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Good location, good breakfast

Posted Jul 11, 2015
Pros: Good location, big breakfast spread, good wifi.
Cons: Rooms seem in need of a refresh but were okay for about a week.
Location: All the old town sites are walking distance, and there's lots of restaurants close by.
I was there for a conference. It's a cheap (less than 10EUR) taxi ride to/from the airport, and everything in the old town is walking distance. The hotel is tucked away down a quiet side street and the front desk staff spoke good English and were generally helpful.