Ratings based on 652 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 11, 2017
My daughter and I were put in the "Dallas Cowboys" room. The decor was awful, staff was non-existent, room smelled like cigarettes, and the breakfast was mediocre at best. Was a huge disappointment for her visit to Baylor for the weekend.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Very disappointed

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: We were given a suite when the first room smelled of smoke.
Cons: customer service is poor, entire hotel is run down and dirty
We arrived around 8:30 pm on 4/7. We found staff to be very unfriendly and almost appeared annoyed they had to check us in. We were given our room key to our room on the 3rd floor. The room smelled musty and a strong odor of cigarette smoke, there was a cheap air fresher on the microwave, but it wasn't helping. I went to front desk to ask to be moved and was told the hotel was full. After a few minutes of staff checking on computer a room "miraculously" appeared and we were able to move to a room on the first floor. The room still had an odd odor but it did not smell of smoke. We were upgraded to a suite, which was a nice space. However, we killed two huge cockroaches in our room during our stay. We left the hotel about 9:30 am on Saturday and returned about 9:00 pm that night. When we got back our hotel keys did not work and had to take them up to front desk to get re-keyed. Our room was not cleaned and we were not given any additional towels/washcloths, etc. The final straw was when we were awaken at 3:00 am to someone trying to enter our room! Obviously they were given our room by mistake. Breakfast was fair. I didn't really want to eat knowing there were bugs in the hotel. Exercise equipment was also broken and unusable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

OK Hotel Experience

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Things were ok. The hotel had no means for me to print a boarding pass for my flight; and didn't offer me a choice... the clerk was not busy & could have printed on his registration desk computer/printer
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wichita Falls Tx

Good for us, but others had issues

Posted Mar 23, 2017
We were in town with a large group. We had a clean, odor free room, and the staff was very courteous! helped us find restaurants, and provided a few amenities that we had forgot to bring. Check in was quick and easy. Provided extra towels when asked, and got us a roll away bed for our extra kid. Down side was the breakfast was low end standard contently, nothing to brag about, and the pool and work out room were not so great. But other guest in our group had to leave because of odor in their rooms and mold on the walls & floors. The hotel was totally booked and they could not place them in other rooms. We did not experience this. The hotel seems to be in a state of renovation, some area are very nice, and others dated, but there was no construction visible. If i were in Waco, i would stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

We saved money, but it wasn't worth it

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Very outdated decor. The breakfast was subpar and the breakfast room was super crowded. In our bathroom, we literally had mold growing on the wall. We took a chance to save some money but weren't happy with our experience there during Spring Break with family.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2017 by Hieu Tran, Hotel Management
Dear TG, Thank you very much for your candid review of your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. I apologize that you didn't received exceptional service at our hotel. We thank you for choosing our hotel for your Spring Break week. Kind Regards
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bowie

Major disappointment

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Cons: Everything the hotel was filthy.
We made our reservation 20 days in advance to our stay...when we arrived at the hotel we were booked in a room that had growing mold on the walls. The room smelled like mildew. The staff had no where to put us and at 11:00PM I was driving looking for another hotel with 3 kids and a husband. Not to mention when we complained about the issue my sister was kicked out of the hotel as well due to her upset with her room also. we had to drive 45 minutes to find the next available hotel in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2017 by Hieu Tran, Hotel Management
Dear Mandy, Thank you for your feedback. We apologize for any inconveniences that you had encountered at our hotel. As per our conversation, we have requested a refund back to your account following the incident. My staff did not kick your sister out of the hotel, as she requested to leave also. As we see in our system, one of your relative took over your sister room when she checked out. If you have any further concern, please feel free to reach out to us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good.

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Pros: Room. and it has a little terrace . Nice
This is a nice place. Friendly staff and everything you need . That is, if you are not a demanding and preteniuos person.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san antonio

You get what you pay for.

Posted Feb 19, 2017
I did not like I had to go to the first floor to get ice when my room was on the third floor. Inconvenience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from houston

Older hotel, good breakfast, but no mini fridge

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Pros: Had a good price; good buffet
Cons: needs mini fridge; some updating; carpet was stained; looked old
definitely older (stains on the carpet; water damage in the bathroom) but overall it was fairly clean; I couldn't believe it did not have a mini fridge; also, the rooms were not very insulated (my daughter-in-law said the hallway noise and traffic was very loud); the staff seemed nice and the breakfast was good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels