Ratings based on 671 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

A lot to be desired

Posted Jun 9, 2017
Pros: We did like the pool, but the hot tub was too hot and the control did not work.
Cons: It could be cleaned better, the desk was sticky when we arrived, and it needs to be sprayed for bugs. sugar-free syrup needs to be offered.
Location: There is an I-Hop not far and that is where we ate breakfast
The female employee at the desk was rude when I asked about sugar-free syrup. The hotel needs to offer sugar-free syrup for the breakfast and the coffee was cold. The second morning we woke up to large cockroaches on the carpet. When I checked out, I told her and she said "you have already called down about that" and I had not, so someone else had them too. She was not very concerned about it at all.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Musty wet carpet

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Carpet was wet in one corner of the room giving a musty, mildew smell. Apparently a long time problem as the bedside table leg was mildewed and rotten. Clerk simply said she would report it to maintenance. Ambience of lobby and room very austere for the price paid.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what I expected

Posted May 11, 2017
Rooms were nice and clean, comfy bed BUT picked here for hot tub. Water cloudy and NOT hot and jets are permanently broken. Staff argued that water was hot but it was definitely luke warm at best. I even called before arrival to ask and they said all was working properly with no mention of nonworking jets.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from huntsville, Al

Hotel near Baylor University

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: Comfy bed, pretty clean rooms. Tv and remote worked well. AC unit it was fairly quiet. 3rd floor wooded view was nice. Good Water pressure in shower.
Cons: More attentive staff. Better attention to cleanliness of breakfast room. Water dispenser, small cartons of milk, and salt/pepper shakers needed.
Location: Baylor U, Magnolia Market
We have stayed here several times with no problems that caused us any inconvenience. However, this recent stay I noticed the service and quality had deteriorated. The staff was almost nonexistent and did not follow through with a couple of requests we had: to replace a broken coffee pot and provide a pitcher of fresh drinking water in the breakfast area. The major complaint though was that our room wasn't even cleaned and stocked one of the two nights during our stay. We asked for towels and apparently there was only ONE person in the whole hotel working and couldn't leave the front desk, so I had to go down and get a stack myself. The breakfast area is poorly tended. When I went down to eat, there was only one table occupied, but all the other tables were dirty.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 11, 2017
My daughter and I were put in the "Dallas Cowboys" room. The decor was awful, staff was non-existent, room smelled like cigarettes, and the breakfast was mediocre at best. Was a huge disappointment for her visit to Baylor for the weekend.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Very disappointed

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: We were given a suite when the first room smelled of smoke.
Cons: customer service is poor, entire hotel is run down and dirty
We arrived around 8:30 pm on 4/7. We found staff to be very unfriendly and almost appeared annoyed they had to check us in. We were given our room key to our room on the 3rd floor. The room smelled musty and a strong odor of cigarette smoke, there was a cheap air fresher on the microwave, but it wasn't helping. I went to front desk to ask to be moved and was told the hotel was full. After a few minutes of staff checking on computer a room "miraculously" appeared and we were able to move to a room on the first floor. The room still had an odd odor but it did not smell of smoke. We were upgraded to a suite, which was a nice space. However, we killed two huge cockroaches in our room during our stay. We left the hotel about 9:30 am on Saturday and returned about 9:00 pm that night. When we got back our hotel keys did not work and had to take them up to front desk to get re-keyed. Our room was not cleaned and we were not given any additional towels/washcloths, etc. The final straw was when we were awaken at 3:00 am to someone trying to enter our room! Obviously they were given our room by mistake. Breakfast was fair. I didn't really want to eat knowing there were bugs in the hotel. Exercise equipment was also broken and unusable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

OK Hotel Experience

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Things were ok. The hotel had no means for me to print a boarding pass for my flight; and didn't offer me a choice... the clerk was not busy & could have printed on his registration desk computer/printer
5 out of 5
by Chiante

Great Service

Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Hotels
The guys at the front desk went above and beyond to ensure our comfort. Great customer service
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice room, a bit overpriced for location.

Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Hotels
Very comfortable bed, but the pillows were awful. Room was spacious and had a small wet bar by fridge & coffee maker.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wichita Falls Tx

Good for us, but others had issues

Posted Mar 23, 2017
We were in town with a large group. We had a clean, odor free room, and the staff was very courteous! helped us find restaurants, and provided a few amenities that we had forgot to bring. Check in was quick and easy. Provided extra towels when asked, and got us a roll away bed for our extra kid. Down side was the breakfast was low end standard contently, nothing to brag about, and the pool and work out room were not so great. But other guest in our group had to leave because of odor in their rooms and mold on the walls & floors. The hotel was totally booked and they could not place them in other rooms. We did not experience this. The hotel seems to be in a state of renovation, some area are very nice, and others dated, but there was no construction visible. If i were in Waco, i would stay here again.