Ratings based on 231 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from monroe ny

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Saw old friends in area. Did some shopping and hit the beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Essex UK

Ideal location for our trip

Posted Jul 29, 2017
The first sight of the hotel and grounds is amazing. The grounds are stunning and well manicured. The hotel reception has a wonderful high ceiling. The check in was simple and the staff were efficient. We had 4 in our family party and the double room was ample. The 2 queen beds were an added bonus. We ate at the hotel and the portions were enormous. My wife had the calamari for starters on the Prix fix menu and it was enough for a main course. The nachos were enough for 2 and there were plenty of wings. We visited a local bagel shop for breakfast and the waitress said that she was getting married there this year and said how lovely it was. The price through Expedia was a contributing factor for booking this hotel but it's location on route 25a means moving around the island is pretty easy. The Tangers mall is 10 minutes away by car and the water park is just before this.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, FL

Very nice, but..

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Pros: We liked the landscaping, rooms and furnishings, and parking was handy and just outside the door.
Cons: Don't stack guests in rooms on top of each other if it can be avoided. I think the Olympic track team was practicing above our room.
Location: Wineries, wineries, wineries.
The Inn is a beautiful hotel with unbelievably extensive and well-maintained landscaping. It is a popular venue for weddings and receptions with all the necessary facilities. Our room was spacious and beautifully appointed. We used it as a base to visit some of the many wineries on the Long Island north fork.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Mohave, AZ

Beautiful hotel and property

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Stayed for 2 nights in a very nice room. Since we used this location to visit family, we did not used any of the facilities at the hotel.
5 out of 5
by Elizabeth

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 15, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A good and quick getaway for Long Islanders

Posted Apr 12, 2017 on Orbitz
My stepdaughter and I celebrated our birthdays and booked an overnight stay. We had massages in the spa and dinner at Desmond's. I was happier with my masseuse than she was - but that's the nature of a spa. Dinner was good. Our room was clean, but will need eventual updating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Long Island getaway

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Pros: Close proximity to family and wonderful restaurant.
Every aspect of our visit was very pleasant and the staff was extremely courteous. Would come back to this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Pros: Everything, even has an indoor pool. Stores on premise a plus. Do not need to leave, restaurant, spa too!
Cons: Great the way it is, maybe Myrna's could be opened later than it is and also the restaurant and bar.
Location: Tanger outlet near, Main Street Riverhead can catch a show or go to aquaruim.
Very friendly and cozy felt right at home. Staff friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 25, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Francisco

Posted Mar 18, 2017 on Hotels
It was okay. Price was good. TV needs extreme upgrade.