Ratings based on 191 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NEW LONDON, United States of America

LOVELY INN FOR A NIGHT OR A LONG WEEKEND

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Pros: The quiet and surroundings and the Cafe and the Dining room
Cons: the fan in the bathroom needed to be hooked up
Location: Not being familiar with the area i cannot tell about any events in the area
Had called to request late check in. Very accomadating . asked for ground floor . no problems ,had recent back surgery. Cafe on premises for a quick breakfast .Limited selections .Dining room for lunch or dinner . open til 11 pm .Prices a little high. Lovely stay. There will be many small shops outside the Inn very soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Hôtel très agréable!

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Pros: grande chambre, grande salle de bain
Location: Golf, visite de vignoble
Hotel très propre, très grandes chambres. Nous y avons séjourné 1 nuit. Excellent rapport qualité-prix. Quelques équipements du gym étaient défectueux.
4 out of 5
by Betsy from Bellmore

Clean/comfortable hotel w/ disappointing Spa

Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels
The room was clean. The beds were comfortable. A couple of issues that were minor: bathroom door squeaked loudly and was fixed promptly, bathroom makeup mirror didn't work and maintenance said they would order a new one, ran out of toilet paper after the first night because the 2 rolls were almost empty when we checked in. The spa was disappointing: the receptionist didn't know anything about the spa treatments and kept telling us that!!!! She took my money very quickly for a facial even though the esthetician had already left for the day. My 50 minutes facial was only 40 mins and 7 minutes was spent explaining how to care for my skin plus she tried to add extras to the facial before she started which I found to be rude. The manager gave me $20 discount after I explained my grievances. I spent $400 for 2 massages and 2 facials less 2x $20, so $360 plus tips totally $80.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York City

Beautiful Location/Hotel Needs Some Improvement

Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: The room were spacious. We loved the hotel architecture and the landscaping design.
Cons: They need to cater to all their hotel guests not just their catering business.
Location: Loved the area wineries, close by farm markets, and the Tanger Outlets are a short drive from the hotel. Also next door shopping walk is to open soon
We came here with our toddler. We loved the hotel architecture and the landscaping design. This is not a large hotel. This hotel hostes a lot of weddings and conferences, so we felt like the services offered at the hotel were especifically for the clientele using their catering services. For example: the insight restaurant closes at 9pm, so if you happen to go out during the day to enjoy the area attractions during the day and are planning to dine there, you have to make sure you do so before the close. The fitness center is very limited. There's only one tredmill and one elliptical. So, if happen to want to enjoy going to the gym during your stay, keep this in mind. Check out is at 11am. A 1pm late check out is going to cost you $200.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Great place at a great price. I will return and plan special events there.
5 out of 5
by fernando

Perfecto

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
Muy buena relación calidad precio
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nassau County

Aesthetically Beautiful..until closer inspection.

Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: The parts most liked by us were the hotel grounds, common areas, and easy parking. The location was close to all including Parks and Beaches.
Cons: Room maintenance seems a bit lacking.
From a "close distance" the hotel is beautiful. The grounds are meticulously well kept as are most of the common areas of the hotel. The room was a bit disappointing. Upon entrance the room was a bit musty. The air conditioner gave a slight rattle when turned on. The rattle remained but is something you get used to. Two of the drawers under the TV were broken. the shower drain was broken. The cover was detached, and apparently for good reason. It took over 10 minutes for shower water to drain. The beds were very comfortable and the room was spotless. On a whole it was an OK experience. I would normally not recommend based on this experience but the hotel has much potential.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia area

Pleasant surprise

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Pros: The grounds were beautiful and it had all the amenities anyone could want.
Cons: The rooms border on being ornate. The furniture was big and clunky and the TV reception wasn't what you'd expect from a hotel of this caliber.
Location: The hotel is near a water park and a large outdoor shopping center. There are wineries within easy driving distance and the seashore is everywhere.
Finding hotel space on Eastern Long Island for less than a king's ransom can be difficult, even on a weeknight. However, we received a special deal through Expedia that allowed us to stay in an extremely nice hotel for a pretty reasonable price. Our room was fine, but not extraordinary in any way, However, the hotel had everything from a quality restaurant to a full spa. The grounds were gorgeous and the main lobby was very impressive. If the price is the same, we would be more than pleased to stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Massapequa, NY

Elegant hotel

Posted Aug 18, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: We visited wineries and farms during our stay. We also drove into Greenport for dining and shopping.
Beautiful hotel close to everything. Everyone we came in contact with was very nice, courteous and friendly. The room was elegant and very clean. The outside grounds were beautifully maintained. We had the best breakfast at Myras Cafe.
5 out of 5
by Azure

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels