Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth, TX

My favorite Disney resort

Posted Sep 29, 2017
By far my favorite Disney resort. Beautiful lobby. Peaceful setting on the lake. Easiest transport to Magic Kingdom on short direct boat ride to front entrance. 2 great pools the kids loved. Outdoor bar with tv's and beers on tap. Less hectic than Grand Floridian & do not have to mess with crowded monorail. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Great Place to Stay

Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Staff, pools, restaurants and access to Magic Kingdom
Cons: Absolutely nothing at this point in time
Location: Running/walking path outside hotel, two gorgeous pools, outdoor bar and grill with great food, boat to Magic Kingdom that runs every 10-15 minutes
We stayed at the Boulder Ridge Villas and loved it. The hotel is beautiful, room spacious and well stocked, location perfect for easy access to Magic Kingdom and the pools and restaurants were great. We have stayed at almost all of the Resort hotels and this is our new favorite!!!
4 out of 5
by Jena

Great stay, but one-bedroom is in a different area

Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was lovely and the staff was very accommodating. The room was a great size, but I would just caution that if staying in a one-bedroom villa, they put you in the Disney Vacation Club section, which is always sort of off to the side and not a part of the main hotel. So not as convenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DC area

Great theme

Posted Aug 19, 2016 on CheapTickets
Pros: Resort is compact and everything is easy to get to.
Cons: Cleanliness of the room could have been slightly improved. Also, there could have been better information about the room and resort provided.
Location: Great location if you want to visit Magic Kingdom and Fort Wilderness. Pool was great.
We loved our stay at the resort. It was a less than 10 minute ride on the ferry to the Magic Kingdom. The theme is wonderful and we felt away from it all when we were onsite. Although there was construction, it did not bother us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Place for Family or Just Two

Posted Apr 2, 2016
Had a wonderful time at The Villas at Wilderness Lodge with my family of five. We had a gear double room, pool was awesome, and location was perfect. Great place to stay for a few days or a week.
2 out of 5
by AYOUB from Roanoke va

Convenient location but still overrated.

Posted Mar 12, 2016 on Hotels
Convenient location for Disney world. Resort is undergoing renovation causing noise during day especially in villas. Most of the views are effected by construction. Our suite was the size of shoebox. I am surprised that they expect 5 people to live in it. Overpriced resort. Will not recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Love D W L

Posted Jul 11, 2015
DVC Members so we know Disney and you can't go wrong staying at Disney's Wilderness Lodge.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Posted Feb 11, 2015
Very nice, highly recommended. A great hotel for kids.
3 out of 5
by Deborah from Dallas

Had problems

Posted Jan 2, 2015 on Hotels
We thought the resort was interesting and the staff was very nice, but had a series of problems with service and technology. Including the resort not having any record of our contacts prior to arrival, no record of the fact that we had prepaid for a Disney meal plan, no hot water one day (and no call backs to our calls to the desk to inquire about that), did not have a record of our dinner reservation under our name, and more. Housekeeping was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by David O.

Perfect Way to Enjoy Disney World

Posted Dec 29, 2014 on Orbitz
Looking for perfect compliment to your ultimate Disney World experience? Look no further than the Wilderness Lodge Villas. Not only are the rooms cozy and comfortable but the rustic atmosphere is spot on. After a long day at the Magic Kingdom, there is no better experience than taking the boat back to the lodge, especially at night. You can either recharge your batteries and go back, or you can enjoy all the amenities and atmosphere of the lodge. The only negative was that the food selection at the WL was not stellar. My wife, son and I stayed in a one bedroom villa and felt like we had plenty of room. Would certainly feel crowded with more than four in the one bedroom villa.