Ratings based on 162 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
51% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: King size beds
Loved the upgrade to king sized beds. Continental breakfast was just ok.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from C

Dirty hotel

Posted Aug 30, 2016
This caroets were disgusting and dirty with big dirt spots all over and the carpet was loose. They had windows open to the hotel with no screens. No screens on the 2nd floor and windows could be opened. Carped in room were gross-I refused to walk without shoes on. Looked like nothing got wiped down and the bedspread looked as if it had never been washed. We came in late but I kept them updated and even called when on our way. He said just come in. I go in and ring the bell-twice and he never came out. I had to go get my phone and call. He said come in. He still wasn't there and I had to call out. He finally came out. We asked for an extra blanket but they could not provide one as the hotel was full-but the parking lot was pretty empty. ????? Honestly, the bathroom was the cleanest part of the hotel!!!! That says a lot!! I would never stay here again! Nor would I recommend it to anyone.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati, Ohio


Posted Aug 28, 2016
We stayed for the Navy graduation and it was fine. The room was clean and the shuttle was very convenient.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Posted Aug 1, 2016
It is good nice and quiet the staff are nice thats all ....................................
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Walkersville, Md

Paying for pet x2..

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Nice, except I paid for my pet on Expedia when I made my reservation. The hotel claimed I didn't, and charged me again, only double! They also claimed I tried to hide my pet, because they didn't put me in a pet designated room. (really?!) Clean room, safe, quiet location, decent price. WOULD recommend. One thing... The ceiling light caught fire-we thought we smelled plastic melting! LOL.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Bend, IN

Nice place to crash

Posted Jul 18, 2016
This was a fantastic place to crash after a hard day!
3 out of 5
by Stacy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Shannon from Bloomington

Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
Our family was in town to visit Great America. We stayed at this hotel because it was very affordable. The main thing that was a problem was the cleanliness of the room. Our comforter and blanket had stains and dried food on them. The housekeeper was very nice and prompt about getting us new ones. The sheets were clean. Also when I went to take a shower there were long black hairs all over the walls of the shower. I had to use antibacterial hand wipes from my purse to clean. My husband went to get continental breakfast for my son and I but when he got there at 0830 there were only instant oatmeal and mini waffles left. Maybe he was too late. I'm not sure what breakfast hours were. The waffles were delicious. The bed was very comfortable but overall the place was shabby right down to the burn holes all over the carpeting. If you need a cheap hotel room the price is right but this is not a clean place by any means.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Green bay


Posted Jul 11, 2016
Well this is coming from a pregnant woman with children so I am a bit picky. Besides why wouldnt I be picky about where I am laying my head. The entire building needs serious updating. There was no elevator available. The halways smelled of old carpeting and so do the rooms. The currains in the room was old and stained. The air conditioner unit didnt turn off all of the way. You put it on "stop" and all it does is go off and come on every 5 minutes. The shower waa badly dented in. No flat surface to stand and the curtains in there were badly stained. There was only 1 face towel. The carpets had burn stains in it from an iron. And there was a huge spider crawling across my TV at night. Plus the dresser had not been dusted in idk how long. The alarm clock wasnt even plugged in. Breakfast was gone by 815 and it is suppose to go until 9am. I swear the manager lives there bc all he did was stay in the back room and wear pajama apparel. All in all Ive been to better hotels and motels for a cheaper price. I stayed out of that room as much as possible.