Ratings based on 922 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Clean quiet newer fixtures came with refrigerator and has pet friendly rooms. Would stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Between Five Guys and Hooters, smelled like grease outside. Inside was basic necessities. Staff was helpful and friendly. Easy access to the highway. Shopping and restaurants were convenient
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Not bad. I haven’t had an issue. Room was clean but still a motel you get what you pay for.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fall River,Ma

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Nice room wish it had a Refrigerator and microwave
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

At least we know it was cleaned

Posted Oct 9, 2017
The room was fine for a one-night stop over. It smelled strongly of a bleach cleanser when we first walked in. The smell dissipated over time, or else we just got used to it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Niagara Falls, ON

Nice hotel and great value.

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Perfect stop on our way to Boston. Great value. Clean room with nice laminate flooring. Comfortable beds.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to I 91

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Not happy that you have to upgrade to get a coffee maker
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Hampshire

Clean and comfortable

Posted Sep 27, 2017
Pros: The room was clean and it had a refrigerator and TV. Almost everything I needed.
Cons: I would like a coffee maker in my room. Coffee was available in the lobby. I had a hard time finding the hotel because the sign wasn't lite up.
Location: Close to restaurants and shopping.
Excellent hotel for the price. I had a bit of an issue finding the hotel in the dark. The sign out on the street wasn't lite up. The hotel is set back from the street. When I checked out the next day they were working on it so I assume it is fixed now.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arizona

ed Roof Plus Should Be Minus!

Posted Sep 26, 2017
Pros: Not much
Cons: Better amenities, coffee maker, fix the door , paint the bathroom, kill the spiders
Location: Lots of chain restaurants if that floats your boat.
On a recent trip I had a very good experience with a Red Roof in the Boston area. I assumed the Plus would be even better and worth the extra cost relative to other hotels in the area...not so much! I ended up in the furthest room from the office. The door lock didn't work properly and had to be jimmied from the inside before I could leave the room locked. No breakfast, No conditioner, no coffee maker, toilet seat falling off and peeling paint in the bathroom and spiders in the bath tub, and just a basic room. I attempted to inform the front desk that they needed a maintenance guy in the room but she was too busy attending to someone who walked in behind me. This will be the last time I "Hit the Roof"
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Springfield, MO

Not clean

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Pros: Could walk to On the Border.
Cons: A thorough cleaning of walls, ceiling, corners, etc.
We stayed one night and were disappointed. I don't need fancy but I can't do dirty. I would not stay here again. The final straw was the bug I saw on bathroom counter when I was getting ready in the morning. My mom was with me and I never told her I saw it - or she'd REALLY freak out.