Ratings based on 449 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Very nice experience, clean hotel and friendly staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Specialty shopping and football game

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Easy access. Prompt check-in. Large room —happened to be handicap access variety. Bathroom a little “ tired”. Very good included breakfast. Pool access was not used. Windows do not open. Overall favorable with pleasant, caring staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lost my jacket there.

Posted Nov 3, 2017
Pros: It's clean and quiet in general.
Cons: The staff can be more friendly.
Location: There's quite a lot of places for food and shopping. Everything is about 5-10 minutes drive away.
I stayed 5 nights in there and lost my jacket (it was hung in the closet). Called the front desk and they are certain that there's nothing found in the room, which is not possible considered that all my stuff is packed for my flight and it was the last item I suppose to hand carry but I forgot to do so. It's there and they said it's not found.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 26, 2017
Good location and very nice hotel. Room was comfortable and bathroom was great.
5 out of 5
by MaryBeth

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Maria

A Little TLC Would Make this Place Great

Posted Oct 23, 2017 on Hotels
This Hampton Inn was a little below what we've come to expect from this chain. Common areas were nice, but our room--particularly the bathroom--was a bit worn. Dead mosquito on the floor, a loose tile, and the shower drained very slowly: at the end (about 7 minutes) it was almost to my ankles. The AC was loud-ish, but we happen to like that, as we need "white noise" to sleep! Also no "filter curtain" so our particular room had either morning blinding light or the blackout curtains. But the staff and service were superb. Everyone we encountered was friendly and professional. And 15 minutes before breakfast ended, they were still restocking, including a beautiful tray of fresh cut fruits. We've stayed many places where the last half hour of the free breakfast looks like a war zone of stall bread, warm yogurt & glue-like oatmeal. Good location to VA hospital, interstates and a Dunkin' Donuts at the end of the drive. All in all: just needs a little upkeep. We would stay again.
3 out of 5
by mark

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 23, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from illinois

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Very clean hotel with extremely helpful and Courteous staff. They assisted with directions. Even going as far as to print directions off for us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 21, 2017
A very nice comfortable hotel! Hampton Inn always delivers!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Great Place to Stay!

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Pros: It;s general location
Cons: n/a
Location: The area is so packed with opportunities this hotel plunks you in the middle of the action, and there are unlimited things to do, especially in Autumn
Clean rooms, great service, helpful staff, decent breakfast, nice indoor pool